Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Cagliari

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Cagliari and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelSeptember 29, 2017
nice car, quick pick up, cut price fuel offer
I HATED the way the counter clerk kept trying to sell me more insurance and extras. I also think it would be helpful to be given the opportunity at time of booking to pay for roadside assistance. I have no problem with Rental casr, really helpful agent at time of booking.
6.8
DavidSeptember 17, 2017
Helpful and very pleasant staff at pickup and drop-off car park
Nothing
8.4
ElizabethSeptember 17, 2017
In the chaos of car rentals at Cagliari this company was excellent. Pick up a bit slow but much better than others. Drop off was excellent we waited for our friends. Car as expected staff cheerful and efficient.
Pick up a little slow
7.0
DimitrijeSeptember 17, 2017
Very kind and helpful stuff, easy and fast pickup and drop off.
7.4
September 15, 2017
Francesca was great. She had a wonderful customer experience and made all the usual boring process without any hassle. Everyone working in a Car Hire sto be trained by someone like this
8.0
September 7, 2017
Good service. No problems at all.
It's a very small remark but I had to put some extra air in the tires because light on dashboard. I didn't know how to put out the light on the dashboard (warning signal) after putting extra air in tires.
9.2
August 8, 2017
Friendliness
Cost of insurance and car model
6.4
August 4, 2017
Friendly staff, quick drop off of the car
8.4
FrankJuly 29, 2017
Personel very friendly
Long wait on pickup
6.8
AlexeyJuly 20, 2017
It was my first and second time I rent a car with Locauto. Both passed well with no accidents, breakdowns and surprises. Except the pleasant one that I was lucky to have a new car (10 km odometer). Very helpful English speaking personnel.
No option to leave cash deposit. The money back process took some time so I had less money for the rest period.
8.4
July 7, 2017
Very long wait to pick up a car
6.6
June 22, 2017
Clean car, nice and operative personnel. Recomend.
7.2
June 12, 2017
The car was brand new and clean. The staff was helpful, but the pick up time took some time.
Pick up process takes long.
7.8
AndrewJune 8, 2017
Locauto were exceptional. The lady who dealt with us on arrival could not have treated us better and Franseca who dealt with the return of the vehicle was a delight. Having hired vehicles in Sardinia previously it can be challenging in terms of feeling hareassd by the car hire staff. This experience was perfect ... thank you Locauto.
No issues
8.6
NicholasJune 3, 2017
Staff very helpful and lovely, the car was ready on time and for the first time ever in renting a car from many companies we got the exact make and model we chose when booking.
9.4
StefaniaMay 29, 2017
Everything was just fine. Thank you for all.
9.0
MichaelMay 27, 2017
Nice new car
Car was much too big and impractical for Cagliari.
7.4
May 19, 2017
Very helpful and friendly
7.4
catherineMay 18, 2017
All very efficient from booking to drop off.
8.8
AntonioApril 2, 2017
Everything!!!
Nothing!!!
9.2
AlainNovember 4, 2016
very quick to drop of and pick up 2nd time we have used this company and think they are very good value for money.
nothing
8.8
September 27, 2016
Very friendly and professional assistance from Manuela!
8.4
OliverJuly 29, 2016
New car with only 10000 km, friendly staff
8.2
June 26, 2016
When we dropped off the car Francesca was wonderful. She noticed a small dent that was caused by another vehicle that we didn't even notice. She made the process very easy and made us feel less worried about the damage.
8.6
LynneMay 19, 2016
The very very friendliness of Rossana and Roberta. They were superb!
N/A
9.0
NicolaMay 4, 2016
Car was spotlessly clean and in excellent condition. Staff very helpful and friendly.
9.0
RiccardoApril 26, 2016
staff helpfull and extremely polite. the car was clean and almost brand new.
9.6
RyszardOctober 25, 2015
The car - Volkswagen Variant 1.6D
Really nothing
8.6
October 18, 2015
Very good service
9.4
SandroOctober 12, 2015
Veronica was very friendly
Nothing
7.6
October 5, 2015
We get the car, we asked for. Nice! staff, they were fair and would not steal no single cent. Good language skils of staff. Also changing drop off time without any problem.
The car was not clean for 100%. But that were windows only..
8.6
BrianSeptember 29, 2015
Car in very good condition. Easy to find.
Had a long wait to pick up the car
7.4
September 28, 2015
the child seats we had ordered were available, however nobody was able - they did not know - to help us with its fixing to the car
7.6
JulianSeptember 17, 2015
the people at the desk, at the parking, the overall service.
7.6
September 10, 2015
Delighted with the car
8.6
OliverAugust 8, 2015
New car
8.6
August 4, 2015
Too expensive especially with add ons
6.4
July 26, 2015
It was dificult to find car in garage. It took some time to find Locauto.
7.8
EliotJuly 22, 2015
The upgrade to a mercedes
Bit hard to see where to return the car to at the airport
8.8
FAUSTOJuly 19, 2015
The courtesy and professionality
I do not have any negative comment
8.8
July 12, 2015
Thank you everything was perfect.
7.4
June 21, 2015
Very clean, new car; nice staff
weak engine; cost of additional insurance
7.2
May 24, 2015
Very pleased. I got a better car then expected and good price too.
High excess.
9.0
zanetaMay 23, 2015
Nice staff
9.0
AndresMay 22, 2015
The people that work for the company at the airport are great, great staff!
9.2
May 8, 2015
Excellent service from Francesca, the LocAuto representative
8.2
May 4, 2015
Golf Variant is not similar to Touran
7.2
April 28, 2015
The fuel level indicator was not working properly. I had to return empty level, when its close to empty and you fill some 6 liters, indicator did not show that, so you do not know how much gas you have and if you have to add some, as indicator shows empty all the time. I had to fill more, so indicator started to show actual level.
7.2
HaimApril 27, 2015
in the desk she was very unpleasent and try to push me for an estra insuranse
7.6
March 27, 2015
friendly staff clean new car free gps (though not of good quality in renault clio)
complicated Insurance/excess formules
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Cagliari
Excellent
8.1 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations