Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Brindisi

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Brindisi and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 25, 2017
So easy to use & great car
Would've liked to have original car booked
7.4
DavidAugust 21, 2017
We've used Sicily by Car before and like to keep the same provider.
It's nice having an upgrade but personally I don't like the Skoda Octavia - too big for two people and the clutch was loose. When we took the car, there were a lot more scratches on it than was shown on the paper work. We had to point these out to the guys and they amended the paper work.
7.4
July 4, 2017
Great value,new car plus easy drop off
Having to wait so long in que to get car
7.4
July 1, 2017
it took ages to collect the car and little guidance as to where to find it. I along with others had to return to the counter and ask for directions again. no one to help in the car park. one girl on the desk only. would have preferred Golf as booked not a Corsa
5.8
GerritMay 22, 2017
Giovanna was helpful at checking: she is an asset. Return of key early morning at the dropoff box.
None
9.0
RichardOctober 11, 2016
Very helpful at the desk Possibly could do with a sign in main terminal directing people to hire cars desks....this applies to all of the rental companies .
9.0
GeorgeSeptember 29, 2016
I did like the fact that they were open even after 11pm , which it was supposed to be closed and the fact the didnt charge us the extra amount.
I didnt like the fact that noone controlled the car situation by the time we dropped it off to the airport. It was just a guy collecting the keys of the car. This makes me worry that possibly the can ask for anything they want as they didnt sign we deliver the car in a perfect condition as we took it.
6.8
DouglasSeptember 17, 2016
I`ve hired from Sicily by Car many times and always find them friendly, cars are good and very efficient
8.4
August 22, 2016
queue to slow
5.6
July 24, 2016
we had to wait too much to pick up the car!
7.2
ChristieJuly 3, 2016
Very helpfull and efficient,
9.6
DeniseJune 28, 2016
Car okay only a couple of years old , good value all in all
Car in very tight space on pick up, no staff on collection or drop off,no check of vehicle made
6.8
June 27, 2016
Ease of collection of car
8.2
June 24, 2016
Service allway good and nice
The car could have been cleaner
8.4
June 22, 2016
Too long waiting time at pickup and drop-off
6.4
MarkJune 9, 2016
Wrong car supplied. Aguement about pre payment of GPS.
6.8
RobertJune 5, 2016
Simplicity of the process nd good value.
Could not return clean because of early time of return and everywhere close
8.2
SusanJune 4, 2016
Very efficient service. Good economical car, speedy pick up and drop off and an excellent rate for an extended stay in Puglia. Would definitely use again.
9.6
KeithMay 29, 2016
Very good car and easy pick up and return
More signs needed to car hire pick up
8.4
LyndaMay 19, 2016
Excellent service and a lovely carc
Nothing
8.6
StephenMay 17, 2016
Relatively new Opel Corsa, economical, excellent condition. Easy pick up and drop off.
Nothing, the car was just right.
8.0
May 9, 2016
No comment - as expected
No comment
7.6
April 22, 2016
The helpfulness face to face
9.0
March 13, 2016
Upon return long que upon closing the contract
7.0
DavidJanuary 7, 2016
Helpful English speaking staff. I forgot my passport but the staff found a way the issue. Very good quality car - a few Dinks etc but still very good. We dropped off free of charge at a different airport. We will definately be using you again.
Nothing
8.4
December 1, 2015
The car was not absolutely clean. It was missing the cleaning liquid for the front glass panel.
7.8
October 11, 2015
Long waiting time. The lady behind the desk worked hard. The other people in the office not so much. There should be more people helping on peak times.
6.4
ThomasSeptember 30, 2015
Staff excellent
Dropping off car not sufficient signs
7.2
TimothySeptember 16, 2015
Everything.
Having to leave Italy and come back to wet and windy England.
8.2
September 5, 2015
Upgrade
I had to extend the rental by one day. Sicily by Car was denying me the same quote per day of the first day (which I had booked through Rentalcars). SonI had to cancel the booking and book again through Remtalcars. It took forever, a very lengthy and annoying procedure.
8.6
September 4, 2015
Car was great in the weatger
Process at the counter is incredibly slow-even for Italians!
6.2
September 2, 2015
Brindisi was understaffed with just one person working and so service, although good, was slow. Bar was excellent due to more staff.
6.8
DerekAugust 31, 2015
Very quick and easy drop off
The queue at the pick up took 45 mins
7.6
August 31, 2015
Italian customer service is very bad.
5.2
RickAugust 29, 2015
The upgrade was very useful.
7.4
August 27, 2015
slow to pick up
8.0
August 26, 2015
It was good to get an upgrade at no extra cost.
The car was not very clean, the inside of the windscreen was so dirty i could write my name in it. I had to clean it before setting off.
5.4
August 2, 2015
Closeness of booking desk to arrivals area at the airport.
Time taken to get the car.
6.6
MarkAugust 2, 2015
good service
8.8
GeorgeJune 23, 2015
Price,I was very impresed when I droped the car off, I left something in the car and the guy who checked the car in came and found me in the airport to give it back to me.
Still not sure if I have had the 1200 euro un blocked off my credit card which I feel a little unconfordable about.
6.4
June 21, 2015
Nice car (Volkeswagen Polo)Good to drive.
Car was dirty (Exterior)when we picked it up, obviously not valeted properly.
6.8
EsmeraldaJune 14, 2015
no comment
no comments
8.0
June 2, 2015
Good car and very good price.
The pick up line was endless...
6.6
aimoneMay 13, 2015
that you sold me a car that sicily by car does not have in theyr range, so it was clear froma start I could not get the required model
5.8
May 6, 2015
Sfortunatamente la macchina non era pulita. Per di più non cera acqua nel recipiente per il tergicristallo.
6.4
MarkMay 5, 2015
Great price, clean car. Able to pick up and drop off from differing locations
Terribly slow service at both ends, largely due to lack of staff
5.6
May 4, 2015
Cleanliness of the car not good!
6.6
LeeApril 14, 2015
car was clean and tidy - brand new. I was very happy with it.
I was slightly nervous of denting your nice new car on Italy's 'racetracks'.
8.8
February 24, 2015
Ease of the whole package
8.6
JanFebruary 20, 2015
Perfect
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Brindisi
Very good
7.5 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations