Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Bologna

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

YordanNovember 15, 2016
I liked that I paid for petrol and was given a diesel vehicle. The car performed excellent with no issues. If that was a diesel VW Golf I would very very happy.
The car carpets were not cleaned at all and they were very filthy.
7.2
DarrenOctober 31, 2016
Very good experience dealing with rental cars.com
7.2
October 22, 2016
they had my deposit long time , I didnt get my invoice yet
6.2
September 18, 2016
staff was nice
I found hair in the car Windscreen wiper was old and noisy No parking disk (risk of fee) but the biggest problem was that the ESP didn't work. I got a warning in the car dashboard saying "ESP malfunction". Safety is the first thing considering I was driving with an infant
5.2
IanSeptember 14, 2016
Did not charge too much to drop of at another location. Pleasant experience from start to finish
9.0
MarioSeptember 1, 2016
Great service and amazing staff
8.2
August 27, 2016
The car was in good condition, met our expectations, ran well and was economical for fuel.
There was a long queue at the pick up counter. The owner's manual for the car was not included, making it difficult to use some of the features. The drop-off counter was closed due to our early arrival at Catania airport, meaning we could not sign any papers confirming the car's good condition at drop-off.
6.2
June 30, 2016
the upgrade of the car.
the car wasn't clean at all!
8.0
JanuszJune 27, 2016
Great staff, very efficient.
The car record was not complete. We had to take photos of dents that have not been recorded before. So we had to send an email with photos showing damages. This has made the whole procedure longer. Also the tank was not full as stated, yet we have returned the car filled up.
7.8
June 21, 2016
Car was fine w a host of scratches and dents.
Tank wasnt full and washerfluid was missing. Navi didn't work
6.2
JohnJune 10, 2016
I like the way we were treated at the pick up desk. The staff were very helpful.
There was nothing I disliked
9.4
May 23, 2016
That I could hite a Sat Nav at the desk.
The power supply on the Nav did not work. The Car was a Citoen C3 Picasso which was ok but I really wanted a higher quality vehicle such as a Golf
6.8
April 5, 2016
Price was excellent and the fact that I had a full insurance coverage
Car had considerable amount of dents and scratches on the exterior
7.6
April 4, 2016
Super car, very new, no new problem, relatively easy to take and give back
Problems with the card
8.4
March 14, 2016
Fast service
The car had scratches that was not on the handover when we received the car and we had to call them to come and check the car again and tank was 1/4 only
6.2
February 6, 2016
The Car was damaged, dirty window so in the sun we could not see through the window
6.2
EvangelosJanuary 28, 2016
All the steps
except that, we had to carry our luggage from and to the parking area.
9.8
October 26, 2015
Our Car, was not ready. But instead of the Citroen Picasso, we received a VW Passat. When we would pick up the car, they just start with cleaning the car but didn't finisch it. The car was still dirty.But this was not an issue for us! The staff was very friendly en helpfull, next time i definitly book again by Siccily By Car!
8.2
October 6, 2015
Could have been cleaned properly
8.0
ChristopherAugust 28, 2015
Very helpful counter person both on collection and returning the car.
Clearer directions to pick up the hire car from collection point.
8.0
RobertAugust 25, 2015
I returned this car to Bari airport as arranged. Last time I hired at Bari it took ages to collect the car and ages to return the car. This time everything was much improved
7.2
August 18, 2015
Would have been better if you paid for extras when you picked the car up.
7.6
TonyAugust 13, 2015
Car was in good condition.
Counter service was slow and bureaucratic. Avis are much more streamlined and efficient
6.4
August 9, 2015
All good
8.0
NicolaasAugust 8, 2015
There was nobody at the garage to check the car.
8.2
AnyaAugust 4, 2015
The worker at the front desk was very efficient. Also liked getting a new car.
Verbal description of where to pick up the car was not adequate. A diagram would help a lot.
8.6
HangbingJuly 31, 2015
feel very good ,i like Sicily By Car
8.6
July 24, 2015
Quick service.
Car was not very clean. Windshield washers were not working.
7.2
AdrianJuly 16, 2015
Excellent Service - friendly and efficient staff.
Not a things
9.0
July 14, 2015
The car seat price per day as reflected online on your website differed from what I was asked to pay at the rental car counter. This discrepancy should have been resolved by the rental rep in discussion with you. The customer should be kept out of the loop and provided the service as assured at the time of booking.
6.4
July 8, 2015
The upgrade but the only reason why we got it is because they tried very hard to downgrade us to a Fiat 500 because "the agency has booked too many cars". After persistent protests by me they suddenly gave us an upgrade. Not a great start to a holiday...
The staff on the desk were not very helpful, almost dismissive to questions.
5.8
June 5, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff both in office and garage
I would have preferred my first choice car - a Golf - which I know. I found the Citroen a bit tinny and a hard ride on Italy's back roads
8.4
DuncanJune 4, 2015
Clean, new car.
I booked a Golf, but received a Skoda Rapid, which is a smaller car and should be in the group below.
9.0
May 31, 2015
Staff at pick up was excellent
7.4
May 25, 2015
Being able to make the booking so easily with your service
9.0
May 22, 2015
Everything other than the car I was given.
I booked a VW Golf and got a Citroen c3 which although the same class is totally incomparable.
7.2
May 20, 2015
Ok
8.4
GöksalMay 7, 2015
Nice conditions
Staff of Termini station
5.6
ufukMay 3, 2015
Representatives were very helpful.
Car was an upgarde car, but it was a bit old.
7.0
April 27, 2015
It was very quick...
9.2
LorenzoFebruary 22, 2015
So far everything, unless i receive a surprise charge on my credit card for no reason
car was not ready as it needed to be cleaned. front bumper had damage and was not indicated on the paperwork on collection
6.8
FlorinFebruary 10, 2015
Car quality and price. Winter chains promo.
No winter tyres in the Dolomites mountains in Febr. I became an expert on mounting and dismounting the winter chains... High value of next level of auto inssurance.
7.2
PaulJanuary 31, 2015
At least the car was clean.
i didn't get my car immediately, had to wait for nearly 45 minutes for a car to come in as there were no cars available. Apart from this I had to accept a downgrade as I was going to be late for a meeting and didn't get a discount.
7.8
andreiJanuary 26, 2015
good and professional behavior. I did not brink the car key and papers when my flight was changed (did not have really time) and sent everyning with explanaitions. the company solved the problem and returned deposit in a week
parking lot was not good marked amoung lots of others. should be recognisable to be able to find easy
7.6
VladimirJanuary 14, 2015
friendly stuff, convinient location
NA
9.0
StefanoNovember 22, 2014
prezzo esattamente auto richiesta
qualitá dell'auto
6.444444444444445
November 1, 2014
Excellent quality/price ratio!
10.0
EgonOctober 27, 2014
Very efficient service
-
8.222222222222221
WalterOctober 5, 2014
Good size vehicle, clean inside and drove quite well. Rental car representatives spoke good English and were very helpful.
Finding the vehicle in Bologna airport was difficult due to poor signage and our car was blocked in. Finally found the rental car representative who was great and able to get us on our way. When went to drop off the vehicle in Florence we finally found the office which was closed for lunch. The guy at the drop off place was very helpful.
6.888888888888889
October 3, 2014
Easiness and time
cleanliness
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations