Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Bologna

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful at the desk.
9.0
June 8, 2017
Convenient and trouble free.
Time taken on pick up. No advice where nearest filling stations are. Taking deposit and not returning it for 3 days
7.2
StephenJune 7, 2017
Good price. Good service
Car model gearing was not good for the hill climbs
8.4
EmreJune 6, 2017
Everything
Nothing
8.2
AlexeyMay 30, 2017
Personal of company dont check condition of car when i drop off car.
9.2
May 26, 2017
Car drop off need to be quicker. Not to queue with the others all over agabin.
7.0
francisMay 19, 2017
This is my 3rd time i rented from this company and i never had any issues. I'll be using them again in the future.
Motor oil was low. It should have been checked before i picked the car up.
7.4
PaulMay 19, 2017
Helpful staff, not my preferred car but the Citroen C3 was better for country lanes and had plenty of power. Loved it in the end.
Nothing.
7.2
DessislavaMay 12, 2017
There was no windscreen washing liquid.
7.2
May 10, 2017
Great value for the car!
8.4
MatthewApril 24, 2017
Ease of pick up / drop off / straightforwardness of the counter staff.
9.4
April 15, 2017
No problems
9.6
March 16, 2017
The company did not inform us in advance that it will not be a volkswagen golf. He also had issues with the breaks.
6.8
JohnJanuary 21, 2017
Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and efficient staff. Great language skills.
The paperwork after the rental could have been signed off by the garage staff, rather than us having to wait at the counter in the terminal to hand it in. Owing to Sicily by car being so popular, we had to wait about 30 mins. It was an unnecessary step in an otherwise flawless service.
7.8
January 14, 2017
Everything was very good. Rentals was quick and without any issues.
Car did not have windscreen washer.
8.2
December 14, 2016
Actual pick-up and drop-off place is a bit far away. Anyway, it's all same for other rental companies somehow.
7.8
YordanNovember 15, 2016
I liked that I paid for petrol and was given a diesel vehicle. The car performed excellent with no issues. If that was a diesel VW Golf I would very very happy.
The car carpets were not cleaned at all and they were very filthy.
7.2
DarrenOctober 31, 2016
Very good experience dealing with rental cars.com
7.2
October 22, 2016
they had my deposit long time , I didnt get my invoice yet
6.2
September 18, 2016
staff was nice
I found hair in the car Windscreen wiper was old and noisy No parking disk (risk of fee) but the biggest problem was that the ESP didn't work. I got a warning in the car dashboard saying "ESP malfunction". Safety is the first thing considering I was driving with an infant
5.2
IanSeptember 14, 2016
Did not charge too much to drop of at another location. Pleasant experience from start to finish
9.0
MarioSeptember 1, 2016
Great service and amazing staff
8.2
August 27, 2016
The car was in good condition, met our expectations, ran well and was economical for fuel.
There was a long queue at the pick up counter. The owner's manual for the car was not included, making it difficult to use some of the features. The drop-off counter was closed due to our early arrival at Catania airport, meaning we could not sign any papers confirming the car's good condition at drop-off.
6.2
June 30, 2016
the upgrade of the car.
the car wasn't clean at all!
8.0
JanuszJune 27, 2016
Great staff, very efficient.
The car record was not complete. We had to take photos of dents that have not been recorded before. So we had to send an email with photos showing damages. This has made the whole procedure longer. Also the tank was not full as stated, yet we have returned the car filled up.
7.8
June 21, 2016
Car was fine w a host of scratches and dents.
Tank wasnt full and washerfluid was missing. Navi didn't work
6.2
JohnJune 10, 2016
I like the way we were treated at the pick up desk. The staff were very helpful.
There was nothing I disliked
9.4
May 23, 2016
That I could hite a Sat Nav at the desk.
The power supply on the Nav did not work. The Car was a Citoen C3 Picasso which was ok but I really wanted a higher quality vehicle such as a Golf
6.8
April 5, 2016
Price was excellent and the fact that I had a full insurance coverage
Car had considerable amount of dents and scratches on the exterior
7.6
April 4, 2016
Super car, very new, no new problem, relatively easy to take and give back
Problems with the card
8.4
March 14, 2016
Fast service
The car had scratches that was not on the handover when we received the car and we had to call them to come and check the car again and tank was 1/4 only
6.2
February 6, 2016
The Car was damaged, dirty window so in the sun we could not see through the window
6.2
EvangelosJanuary 28, 2016
All the steps
except that, we had to carry our luggage from and to the parking area.
9.8
October 26, 2015
Our Car, was not ready. But instead of the Citroen Picasso, we received a VW Passat. When we would pick up the car, they just start with cleaning the car but didn't finisch it. The car was still dirty.But this was not an issue for us! The staff was very friendly en helpfull, next time i definitly book again by Siccily By Car!
8.2
October 6, 2015
Could have been cleaned properly
8.0
ChristopherAugust 28, 2015
Very helpful counter person both on collection and returning the car.
Clearer directions to pick up the hire car from collection point.
8.0
RobertAugust 25, 2015
I returned this car to Bari airport as arranged. Last time I hired at Bari it took ages to collect the car and ages to return the car. This time everything was much improved
7.2
August 18, 2015
Would have been better if you paid for extras when you picked the car up.
7.6
TonyAugust 13, 2015
Car was in good condition.
Counter service was slow and bureaucratic. Avis are much more streamlined and efficient
6.4
August 9, 2015
All good
8.0
NicolaasAugust 8, 2015
There was nobody at the garage to check the car.
8.2
AnyaAugust 4, 2015
The worker at the front desk was very efficient. Also liked getting a new car.
Verbal description of where to pick up the car was not adequate. A diagram would help a lot.
8.6
HangbingJuly 31, 2015
feel very good ,i like Sicily By Car
8.6
July 24, 2015
Quick service.
Car was not very clean. Windshield washers were not working.
7.2
AdrianJuly 16, 2015
Excellent Service - friendly and efficient staff.
Not a things
9.0
July 14, 2015
The car seat price per day as reflected online on your website differed from what I was asked to pay at the rental car counter. This discrepancy should have been resolved by the rental rep in discussion with you. The customer should be kept out of the loop and provided the service as assured at the time of booking.
6.4
July 8, 2015
The upgrade but the only reason why we got it is because they tried very hard to downgrade us to a Fiat 500 because "the agency has booked too many cars". After persistent protests by me they suddenly gave us an upgrade. Not a great start to a holiday...
The staff on the desk were not very helpful, almost dismissive to questions.
5.8
June 5, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff both in office and garage
I would have preferred my first choice car - a Golf - which I know. I found the Citroen a bit tinny and a hard ride on Italy's back roads
8.4
DuncanJune 4, 2015
Clean, new car.
I booked a Golf, but received a Skoda Rapid, which is a smaller car and should be in the group below.
9.0
May 31, 2015
Staff at pick up was excellent
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations