Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Bologna

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AdnanDecember 16, 2016
Everything was great, thank you guys :)
I did not face any minor or major problem.
9.6
November 6, 2016
Drop off time and friendliness and efficiency of personal.
Car didnt have navigator and I was not offered one at the counter
9.2
October 27, 2016
Pick up and drop off good
Car bodywork in poor condition
6.8
October 25, 2016
Overall pick up and drop-off is straightforward and hassle-free;
Just 1 person at the counter; got VW instead of Audi, not the same "class" if you ask average person; the fuel was 40/55 at the pick-up, which is pretty hard to measure when fueling up before returning the car.
6.2
LucianOctober 10, 2016
Nu era nimeni in parcare la ora când am preluat masina.
9.8
August 31, 2016
new car
pick up time
7.4
August 30, 2016
I booked for a renault clio or similar.however i got a fiat panda. I think that a fiat panda isn't at any case similar to renault clio.
7.6
August 21, 2016
All worked Ok
All worked OK
6.6
August 14, 2016
I asked for an A3 auto and got a Golf auto. Good quality car. Too often you ask for a quality car and get palmed off with the local, cheaper, alternative.
Sat Nav is pretty essential. It's always an extra. It's usually a Tom Tom. The first one we were given was uncharged so I had to take it back. Given that most new cars have SatNav as standard why persist with this nonsense?
6.2
August 8, 2016
Quick pick-up, - but only after you have found the pick up point in the car park which is about a 10min walk away.
Not easy to find car pick up location at Bologna airport.
8.0
GerritJuly 25, 2016
the helpdesk and a perfect car
still waiting for the refund! anoying
7.4
July 11, 2016
Ordered GPS out of date. It even asked for new an update, and roads were missing (ex.: new road between Bologna and Firenze). Please update!
8.4
June 25, 2016
Clean, efficient and easy to drive car.
Did not have a spare tire or tools to change a tire in case something went wrong
9.0
AntoniosMay 17, 2016
Everything, nice car and friendly staff
-
8.6
May 14, 2016
Airport customer service was very good but pick I have to wait for 10 minutes
Waiting to pick the car
9.0
May 7, 2016
Nice new car, excellent
I rented another type (VW Touran), because i travelled with wife + 3 kids and a lot of luggage. A mercedes CLA is nice but not very handy
7.8
March 30, 2016
I like the fact that THIS time i got the vechicle that i paid for
car dirty
7.6
March 23, 2016
Location
Checking in the car before seeing it Checking out the car with no staff confirming Rental desk and garage at different places Car was dirty and smelling
7.0
ColinMarch 20, 2016
Customer service especially the guy in the car parking area. Set up sat nav and very helpful
Rather long wait to get served at desk owing to number of customers.
8.6
IoanaMarch 20, 2016
Very helpful the staff in the office inside airport. I got an upgrade to a new automatic hibrid car only 141km excelent on the road.
The poor signaled firm in the parking slot and only one person to pick up and drop off the car
8.6
ChrisMarch 9, 2016
Clean CAR quick service
Staff on the phone took 10 min before acknowledge us
8.6
February 19, 2016
New car with navigation system and winter package not expected
Recipt not available at the time of the car return
8.8
DavidFebruary 13, 2016
Very good service at the rental desk and got a double upgrade instead of the upgrade that was included.
Trying to locate the location of the car at the airport. It was not very clearly signed.
8.4
October 3, 2015
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.0
KevinSeptember 23, 2015
Exterior of the car was not clean The wiper reservoirs had no water We were given a VW and not the Audi we were expecting
8.0
September 11, 2015
Pricing and value for money
8.6
Jen-WeiSeptember 10, 2015
The staff at the counter is quite efficient and the service is also superb.
Fiat Punto is a car basically with no response at all. If Renault Clio represents this segment, I don't think Fiat Punto, with weird R gear mechanism, not so engaged gear box, serious body lean and no punch at all engine, will make the cut.
7.0
September 3, 2015
Having a representative to deal with in the peking lot on both pick-up and return
Difficult to see condition of the outside of the car as it was dirty and the light in the parking area was not good
7.2
August 30, 2015
Good service !!
The hire car signal at Bologna airport is Not too visible need a bigger signed
8.4
SarahAugust 24, 2015
Easy to change model/ cancel original booking. Confidence you are getting value for money
Our car was damaged on pick up but we didn't notice as had been 'fixed' with wire. On drop off it looked like we were going to be blamed. Luckily the wire was rusty so obviously not us!
7.8
CharlesAugust 13, 2015
Quick and efficient Your representative spoke good English and was very friendly
Nothing
8.8
GiovanniAugust 5, 2015
Efficiency & courtesy of counter staff. The efficient way the car was checked with ourselves prior to driving off , for any scratches etc. And the dropping off was quick and again, professionally checked over before signing off.
There was nothing to complain about.
8.8
NicholasAugust 2, 2015
Well presented brand new car
Queue for collection was excessive
6.8
July 31, 2015
Good service, friendly and effective. Decent car
Fairy major dent in rear of the car but not a problem for safety
7.2
July 22, 2015
Clean car. Very efficient airco.
Broken 12V-port (so issues powering the GPS). Engine just a bit too small.
6.4
StephenJuly 22, 2015
Very good and professional service
8.6
DavidJuly 10, 2015
Good quality of car well presented
Whilst same group as booked car the vehicle, a golf, was smaller and did present some challenges with luggage. Counter staff very efficient but had to wait around 20 mins at collection point as contact with keys was not around at the time
8.2
JonathanJune 3, 2015
Very economical lovely car although not the exact car we booked we have no complaints. Staff were brilliant
Once again i would love to have paid for everything up front and not have to deal with insurance Red Tape
9.0
June 3, 2015
no map available
7.4
May 31, 2015
we requested a Passat estate or equivalent and got a Fiat 500l I don't consider this to be equivalent its not an estate
5.0
RobertoMay 13, 2015
Ease and efficiency of getting the car
Not much
8.6
PeterMay 6, 2015
All in all a very efficient service. I was impressed with the friendly helpful attitude of the staff when hiring the car and returning it.
9.2
May 5, 2015
Super friendly and helpful staff at the counter at airport. Speaks good English and gives advise.
8.0
SergiuApril 16, 2015
The car was dirty inside.
7.4
WayneApril 4, 2015
All excellent
Not in the moment
9.0
ReginaldoMarch 23, 2015
Brand new car, excellent fast service, very very low price
9.2
RobertMarch 13, 2015
Nice and very clean car. When you leave the car you just park it in the area where you picked it up. Then suddenly a man show up and check the car and take your keys. Very effective.
9.2
March 11, 2015
The car hire companies were close when i droped the car i didn't know where to leave the snow chains
9.0
March 6, 2015
Car was brand new
10.2
AlfredOctober 21, 2014
The ease of service provided by the company.
Car wasn't clean externally. It was just returned it seems from previous contracts found in the car.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.83333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations