Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bologna

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CarmelFebruary 26, 2017
The car was ok
To take the car we wait to long time becuase behind the counter there was only one person for more then 12 clients
7.6
pietroJanuary 21, 2017
Fast service. Politeness and professionalism. Upgrade granted to higher model of the car booked (I had requested a 500 L and I got the 500 X. Awesome). Well done Hertz.
I liked everything.
9.4
September 25, 2016
The car, the staff and how fast it was.
Everything went ok.
9.0
ErikAugust 31, 2016
It was a good car. Although I would have loved the car I booked. So I am not sure it should be regarded a downgrade, I had booked a Fiat 500, just to drive such an iconic car, and i got a Ford. The car was clean and in good shape though.
I am still waiting the final invoice, I have to hand over this to the company. Hertz has all my information but until now, I have not received anything.
6.8
July 28, 2016
Felt very much in control, good quality of customer service. Good car, met our needs perfectly.
Cost to drop the car off at a different airport was a bit high.
8.4
June 27, 2016
car was clean and in super condition
8.0
LucyDecember 7, 2015
Easy. Good value for money. Good condition of the car.
There should be a bell at the Hertz desk in the airport to attract the staff if they are in the office at the back. I had to wait 10 minutes because they didn't see me.
8.8
November 23, 2015
Very courteous staff; very helpful too
The car was not checked for damage before being picked up.
7.8
August 4, 2015
Staff was efficient, car was conventient
My friend had the exact same car (with a couple of dents) from another company at half the price.
8.2
JohnAugust 2, 2015
professional and kindly help by representative Hertz.
9.4
August 2, 2015
Service desk staff were friendly and efficient
Car seat for child was very poor value and quality. No assistance or advice in fitting. I realise insurance stops them fitting the seat, but they should at least know how it works.
6.8
MichaelJuly 28, 2015
there was a problem when i went to pick up the car the one that was allocted too was a fiat 500 this car was not ready so they team sorted out an other car that was a bit bigger
the car suficent lacked power!! in 2nd and 3rd gear. twice while i was following my family in an other car i lost sight of them as i was uable to acellerate fast enough so i lost sight and got lost !!(twice)they had the sat nav not mee
7.4
July 13, 2015
Great efficient van for our 6 people + luggages holiday.
8.6
ThomasJuly 9, 2015
The people at both pick up and return of the car were excellent, professional and were a pleasure to work with.
The address on my confirmation sheet from Rental Cars was incorrect. It should have shown the location as being at the Bologna airport, but instead was a nonexistent address 20 minutes away from the airport. I was very lucky that the ride I had, to go pick up my rental, was helpful in getting me to pick up my car before my time was up. Once at the correct address things progressed smoothly, other than the long line to the counter.
7.4
June 7, 2015
Thought the excess waiver insurance was too expensive as I already had it through rental cars.com
Thought the excess waiver insurance was too expensive as I already had it through rental cars.com
8.6
DAVIDJune 1, 2015
Extremely helpful staff.
Only slight complaint would be the Hertz car hire return area could be better signposted.
8.0
PatrickMay 15, 2015
the pickup from Bologna was smooth esay to find and the deskclerq was very helpfull.
the dropoff in fano was near impossible to find.just a tiny sign on a door and no sign by the road.the deskclerq was not in her best mood so to speak!
7.8
ErikSeptember 18, 2014
Took long time to pick up the car.
8.222222222222221
September 1, 2014
Everything was as expected. It is difficult to find the rental car parkings when driving back to the airport but this is not a problem due to the rentals it's just the way the streets are organized
I had a misunderstandign with the web interface o rentalcars.com but everything was clarified by the excellent service of the customer care of rentalcars
8.88888888888889
IvoJuly 8, 2014
I used Fiat Croma which was enough spacious, service was good.
The drop-off was too informal. The car was not examined in any way, not even the fuel level. A guy with Hertz cap just took the key and wrote on his own paper the drop off time. Therefore I didn't get any certainty that there are no additional claims coming from the company in the future.
7.111111111111111
June 27, 2014
The Hertz is just 5 minutes from the train station, very convenient. I asked if we could drop the car off at the airport for the same cost and was told yes.
We had a lot of difficulty returning the car at the Bologna Airport. The signage was poor and when we first asked for information at the airport we were given the wrong information. Once we found the location, it was relatively easy to return the car and walk to the gate.
7.777777777777778
April 28, 2014
The car was very suitable for our gang of six people.
Rather long way to walk to the place where the car was parked. Nobody was available to receive the car and check it when returning the car. The key had to be returned in the terminal building.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bologna
Excellent
8.25 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings