Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Bologna

Read customer reviews on Goldcar in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PANTELISFebruary 13, 2017
no open gas station 06.30 in the morning all the roads around airport
8.2
January 12, 2017
Staff Office based in airport
Hard to find Goldcar area in car park. Not at all clear what to do upon return. Would like a member of staff available to view the car upon return to ensure no issues are raised later on.
8.0
November 21, 2016
Quick a very friendly service
The amount of the deposit
8.6
October 16, 2016
The assistant at Goldcar was very helpful and understanding
The explanation of the costs for insurance and fuel was not clear and the assistant was too quick to try to sell the extras.
8.2
July 4, 2016
Cleanliness of the car and good service from the staff at the counter
it took a bit long to retrieve the car and I was asked for a lot of information that I already provided at the time of booking (e.g., driver license number)
8.6
September 16, 2015
Unfortunately punctured a tyre exiting the car rental area at Bologna airport, so went back to the Gold car desk and was immediately given another car, no problem. Excellent service from the staff. And we loved the Alfa Romeo Giulietta.
9.4
carlosSeptember 3, 2015
we were provided with a higher-end car at the same price as there were not cars available of the same range to the requested. Since we agree in contract to hire the delivery of the car with an empty tank (having paid a deposit to the head) they will reimburse us for the value of the unused fuel.
7.8
August 5, 2015
ease of the service
unclear of return deposit regarding full tank of petrol upon completion of hire ? 24 hours to be confirmed on credit card
8.8
June 14, 2015
I got hit with double insurance and they recommended we dont use your insurance as we have to use there one!
7.8
June 10, 2015
Car insurance
7.2
SallyJune 3, 2015
Everything ran smoothly and the staff were excellent
8.2
May 31, 2015
Awesome counter staff. The lady was very helpful and the car was like new
8.4
February 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful counter staff
All was ok
7.8
February 16, 2015
Customer service was brilliant
The complex on site sale of extra insurances.
7.8
January 5, 2015
Quick and profesional service.
8.6
December 9, 2014
very good
9.2
SlawomirOctober 27, 2014
Nice car, good competent staff overall great service.
The outside of the vehicle was washed well, but the interior wasn't cleaned properly (needed a better vacuuming and a good dashboard wipe).
9.11111111111111
October 19, 2014
Fiat 500, great little car. Good service overall.
8.0
September 16, 2014
The lady on the desk was all alone and a very slow process, therefore a very long wait for the customers, I had an approx 1 hour wait and there were still three more customers behind me.
6.666666666666667
MichaelSeptember 12, 2014
Good size, comfortable.
Significant scratch across bonnet not recorded, had to go back to notify staff. No one in lot upon return, had to go to desk in terminal to find staff to return car.
6.666666666666667
ChristopherSeptember 11, 2014
nice staff good car
9.333333333333334
August 12, 2014
When the lady eventually got to me, she was very efficient & upgraded car to Corsa because of the delay. The car return was painless because there was an agent on site and he was very efficient - perhaps because it was mid-day
Only 1 staff on duty when I arrived at 20:30. She struggled to satisfy the apparently difficult queries of the 2 customers in front of me who were on earlier flights.I was delayed by well over 1 hour, despite being the first off the flight.She could have let me away and then resolved the other 2 customers' queries
6.444444444444445
AlfonsoAugust 8, 2014
La mappa che indica il percorso dall'ufficvoio prenotazioni al parcheggio deve essere migliorata.
8.0
alastairAugust 4, 2014
It was great, fantastic value and surprisingly helpful staff.
A lot of pressure exerted to take the additional insurance.
9.333333333333334
BrendanJuly 29, 2014
Efficient counter staff and prompt service when picking up the car.
There was no one present at the drop off point upon the cars return, and several other cars renters were all trying to find staff, or a safe place to leave their cars. The car was therefore not inspected for any new damage, nor verification that the petrol tank had been filled.
7.333333333333333
JohnnieJuly 22, 2014
Helpfulness of Goldcar staff. Car hire price.
Charge for full talk of petrol dark conditions of car park when doing pre drive inspection. lack of staff in car park.
8.0
June 13, 2014
Better control and hanover/receipt of the car. Now there is nothing which increases the risk for the client to be claimed for damage after handing in the car. I took a video to prove the condition of the car at return moment
9.333333333333334
BrendaMay 26, 2014
The staff in Bologna Airport were very helpful.
I had to leave the car off two days early, and I would have appreciated a refund, even of a reduced amount.
9.555555555555555
ersinMay 26, 2014
Very good value for the car. New and efficient. Gas will be charged when the car is brought back. No need to fill the tank before you come for drop-off. This is important when one is in a hurry and not knowing the nearest gas station. Very friendly and efficient staff. Thank you Goldcar.
Nothing really...
10.0
May 20, 2014
No one showed us where the parking was and what the row number exactly means, so it took us almost 1 hour to find it and leave the airport... You do feel lonely at that moment!
9.555555555555555
JohnMay 12, 2014
I may have left my sunglasses in the car and I have no way of getting in touch to confirm please help
9.777777777777779
April 27, 2014
The competent and friendly employees with with the desire to help Good cars for renting
Driving to airport it is Not so simple to find way to parking owing to lack of sign beforehand ( RENT CAR PARKING) On arrival I was waiting in queue more than two houres to take a car, as only one person was working on desk and a lot of peoples were waiting All preveous years all formalities took not more than half an hour
6.444444444444445
April 23, 2014
the price higher than what expected
6.222222222222222
MartinApril 13, 2014
Once we got the car and found it all was ok. Dropping off was very good.
There was only one person to start with on the desk. It took over an hour and a quarter to get dealt with despite having all prebooked. When we got near to the front of the queue another person came on the desk but they proceeded to serve some people that had appeared from nowhere. The staff were very rude when we complained and by then the queue was probably over twenty long.
6.888888888888889
March 24, 2014
The comfort is very fine in the Opel Corsa
I could use a little more horsepower, for the lovely Toscany hills.
7.777777777777778
March 7, 2014
They recognised me when I arrived and the service felt personal
The cart was the same grade but i would have preferred the car we asked for The car was need of a service as the service light was on
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.1 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations