Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo -

Goldcar Reviews Bologna

Read 50 customer reviews on Goldcar in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 6, 2018
It was snowing a lot, I would had preferred a car with winter tires.
LauraJanuary 2, 2018
Helpfulness of counter staff
Only one member of staff at counter at car pick-up, so very long queue and waiting time, despite the member of staff doing a sterling job.
StavrosNovember 19, 2017
it was the first time i rent a car out of my country excellent service amazing assistant from the employee of your company if i recall correct his name...gulielmo gulieto ...reallu sorry cannot remember correct his name Amazing person ...helped us a lot thank u
November 1, 2017
Nice car. Good value for money
There was more damage on the car than initially marked. No one checked the car when I returned it leaving me unsure if they will charge for something.
StefanoOctober 3, 2017
Great and helful staff at the desk and before getting the car at the parking.
The fact you have to sell me something else. I.e. extra cover
September 18, 2017
there was not enough windshield washer fluid
OmarSeptember 9, 2017
The team was very helpful
September 9, 2017
Car had not been cleaned on collection
SeptimiuAugust 27, 2017
Not enough personal
RichardJuly 22, 2017
Very good service will definitely use again next year
July 18, 2017
Length of time to check in. Very slow counter staff.
No one at office to return car to.
July 5, 2017
Getting the exact model was important and the drop off was very impressively handled by the staff member. Thank you.
AshleyJune 16, 2017
Friendly and language competent counter staff. Easy and pleasant Drop Off process
RamonJune 7, 2017
very efficient and friendly staff fast service
June 6, 2017
IanJune 2, 2017
Brand new car
Efforts to get me to buy insurance when already purchased through Rentalcars
May 21, 2017
I did not have a credit card so my father had to use his this then meant we had to put him on the insurance as well it caused a lot of extra expense
May 17, 2017
Easy on-line booking. Appropriate collection period. Simple return location.
Length of walk to pick-up bay. The windscreen washers did not function.
April 9, 2017
I was given a brand-new car.
The long wait at reception to collect the vehicle
March 19, 2017
Just the Car
I had given the flight time and approximate time I will pick up the car. I did not know that they will give priority to the approximate time . I was expecting the car to be ready at the time the flight arrived. But, unfortunately I had to wait over 3 hours to get the car. My all day was a waste waiting for the car. I asked for a alternative car no.
PANTELISFebruary 13, 2017
no open gas station 06.30 in the morning all the roads around airport
January 12, 2017
Staff Office based in airport
Hard to find Goldcar area in car park. Not at all clear what to do upon return. Would like a member of staff available to view the car upon return to ensure no issues are raised later on.
November 21, 2016
Quick a very friendly service
The amount of the deposit
October 16, 2016
The assistant at Goldcar was very helpful and understanding
The explanation of the costs for insurance and fuel was not clear and the assistant was too quick to try to sell the extras.
July 4, 2016
Cleanliness of the car and good service from the staff at the counter
it took a bit long to retrieve the car and I was asked for a lot of information that I already provided at the time of booking (e.g., driver license number)
September 16, 2015
Unfortunately punctured a tyre exiting the car rental area at Bologna airport, so went back to the Gold car desk and was immediately given another car, no problem. Excellent service from the staff. And we loved the Alfa Romeo Giulietta.
carlosSeptember 3, 2015
we were provided with a higher-end car at the same price as there were not cars available of the same range to the requested. Since we agree in contract to hire the delivery of the car with an empty tank (having paid a deposit to the head) they will reimburse us for the value of the unused fuel.
August 5, 2015
ease of the service
unclear of return deposit regarding full tank of petrol upon completion of hire ? 24 hours to be confirmed on credit card
June 14, 2015
I got hit with double insurance and they recommended we dont use your insurance as we have to use there one!
June 10, 2015
Car insurance
SallyJune 3, 2015
Everything ran smoothly and the staff were excellent
May 31, 2015
Awesome counter staff. The lady was very helpful and the car was like new
February 25, 2015
Very friendly and helpful counter staff
All was ok
February 16, 2015
Customer service was brilliant
The complex on site sale of extra insurances.
January 5, 2015
Quick and profesional service.
December 9, 2014
very good
SlawomirOctober 27, 2014
Nice car, good competent staff overall great service.
The outside of the vehicle was washed well, but the interior wasn't cleaned properly (needed a better vacuuming and a good dashboard wipe).
October 19, 2014
Fiat 500, great little car. Good service overall.
September 16, 2014
The lady on the desk was all alone and a very slow process, therefore a very long wait for the customers, I had an approx 1 hour wait and there were still three more customers behind me.
MichaelSeptember 12, 2014
Good size, comfortable.
Significant scratch across bonnet not recorded, had to go back to notify staff. No one in lot upon return, had to go to desk in terminal to find staff to return car.
ChristopherSeptember 11, 2014
nice staff good car
August 12, 2014
When the lady eventually got to me, she was very efficient & upgraded car to Corsa because of the delay. The car return was painless because there was an agent on site and he was very efficient - perhaps because it was mid-day
Only 1 staff on duty when I arrived at 20:30. She struggled to satisfy the apparently difficult queries of the 2 customers in front of me who were on earlier flights.I was delayed by well over 1 hour, despite being the first off the flight.She could have let me away and then resolved the other 2 customers' queries
AlfonsoAugust 8, 2014
La mappa che indica il percorso dall'ufficvoio prenotazioni al parcheggio deve essere migliorata.
alastairAugust 4, 2014
It was great, fantastic value and surprisingly helpful staff.
A lot of pressure exerted to take the additional insurance.
BrendanJuly 29, 2014
Efficient counter staff and prompt service when picking up the car.
There was no one present at the drop off point upon the cars return, and several other cars renters were all trying to find staff, or a safe place to leave their cars. The car was therefore not inspected for any new damage, nor verification that the petrol tank had been filled.
JohnnieJuly 22, 2014
Helpfulness of Goldcar staff. Car hire price.
Charge for full talk of petrol dark conditions of car park when doing pre drive inspection. lack of staff in car park.
June 13, 2014
Better control and hanover/receipt of the car. Now there is nothing which increases the risk for the client to be claimed for damage after handing in the car. I took a video to prove the condition of the car at return moment
BrendaMay 26, 2014
The staff in Bologna Airport were very helpful.
I had to leave the car off two days early, and I would have appreciated a refund, even of a reduced amount.
ersinMay 26, 2014
Very good value for the car. New and efficient. Gas will be charged when the car is brought back. No need to fill the tank before you come for drop-off. This is important when one is in a hurry and not knowing the nearest gas station. Very friendly and efficient staff. Thank you Goldcar.
Nothing really...
May 20, 2014
No one showed us where the parking was and what the row number exactly means, so it took us almost 1 hour to find it and leave the airport... You do feel lonely at that moment!
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Very good
7.4 / 10
2000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.