Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Bologna

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 20, 2016
nice car - friendly staff
manual and instruction booklet only in Italian! Please an English version for people who don't speak the local language.
8.2
July 3, 2016
We did not get the alfa Romeo that we booked, and it did not look like in the parking that there where any Alfa Romeos at all, disappointing.
7.2
JohnMay 13, 2016
all good car clean and new undamaged.
counter staff took too long more than 25 mins to do the paperwork.
9.0
July 20, 2015
Upgraded car was great
service at Bologna was poor in comparison to Rome where we usually pick up ( and dropped off this year)
6.8
July 19, 2015
Too expensive one way fee
7.4
LyanJuly 9, 2015
English speaking at the counter
Car had a lot of damage Extra money for pick-up at different location, wasn't in my papers or deal i made.
6.0
AleksanderOctober 16, 2014
More detailed map how to reach to the Europecar Parking.
8.88888888888889
FedericoOctober 1, 2014
Clear and efficient pricing without any hidden clause. Politeness of the staff.
The paperwork is incredibly slow. I waited in a 3 person queue for 40 minutes before being able to get the keys.
8.222222222222221
September 20, 2014
All arrangements worked out as planned
Tedious queue at Bologna Airport desk. The car assigned to us had a fault so we had to wait for a second one - luckily there was one of the same type on site. The second car may have been due for a service - the clutch seemed not quite 100%, but OK.
7.111111111111111
DannySeptember 18, 2014
Everything ok, except no. water for the window cleaning or doesnt work
9.555555555555555
September 7, 2014
Liked the easy, quick and efficient service of staff when collecting and returning the car.
We have rented cars with europcar a number of times and this is the first time that the car didn't appear to have been cleaned/hoovered before we got it.
5.555555555555555
August 7, 2014
Work of the staff at the station Rome - Vaticano.
Parking away. One worker produces car.
7.333333333333333
July 16, 2014
Good quality car - VW Golf 7 diesel, only 3 months old
Description "no damage" on initial contract, but as always there is some damage which has to be found, noted and agreed before driving away - time-wasting!! Car not washed properly or cleaned inside.
5.555555555555555
SergioJune 8, 2014
Overall excellent service at a great price
None related to car hiring. Distance from airport to carpark.
9.555555555555555
June 6, 2014
The person at the desk had a tag "in training". There was no one around at that time (8.30am)to help him. It took a while before he entered all the information. Recording him there was a problem with my Visa and he had to call somebody. Luckily it was all ok.
6.666666666666667
YadigarJune 1, 2014
Clean car, fast service
Staff did not tell me about what i should do in case of accident and similar situations, and where i should leave car for return!
6.666666666666667
MichaelMay 27, 2014
The fact that I was able to rent a car at the age of 78, thank you very much.
The windows and mirrors needed cleaning on collection of the vehicle.
8.666666666666666
May 8, 2014
everything OK
long queue (12 persons, 15-20 minutes waiting) at the counter when picking up
6.888888888888889
LinApril 20, 2014
Condition of the car is very good
The staff didn't explain to me how to open the fuel refill cap. Didn't explain to me how to enter the reverse gear
7.777777777777778
February 26, 2014
All the above
It would be useful to have details on the price of the snow chains and additional driver at the moment of the reservation for a more transparent pricing.
9.555555555555555
January 29, 2014
Staff were very helpful
One never gets the car advertised, but something similar which is never really as good or spacious.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.2 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings