Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Bologna

Read customer reviews on Budget in Bologna and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DarrenSeptember 15, 2017
Staff good at counter and informative
Only 1 staff member at pick up point covering three car hire firms. Very tight car park for hire cars and larger vans
6.0
RichardSeptember 11, 2017
Good location, great staff upgrade perfect
Hard to get car out but the friendly staff sorted that
8.6
DanAugust 28, 2017
Almost brand new car, very clean and economic (Diesel), fast pick up and drop off.
9.0
DobberAugust 18, 2017
Of course the upgrade
9.6
arnoldusJuly 21, 2017
Staff was pushing to sell extra's
7.8
July 19, 2017
Exelent
7.6
JohnJuly 14, 2017
Staff at Bologna very helpfull.My wife is blind and they were very understanding.They even brought the car from the car park to the airport door.
Nothing
8.4
May 29, 2017
size of the car, air condition
not full petrol tank when picking up (not checked by the staff) car navigation pretty old and and not easy to use
8.2
PhilMay 17, 2017
Having the choice of an upgrade at a very discounted price, the car was excellent and the lovely lady who served us at Bologna who was brilliant, very friendly and extremely helpful.
The car-park was very tight to get out of, too many cars blocking parked vehicles in.
8.6
May 15, 2017
Decent experience
I was encouraged not to return the car with a full tank, they would fill it at a reasonable rate. I await the charge...
6.4
February 20, 2017
Many thanks for everythink
9.8
July 1, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off.
Overall cost was too high.
5.8
June 2, 2016
Front and back park assist
Very small boot. I was told i was getting an upgrade and then I got a downgrade. I am not familiar with the names of the volkswagen range.
8.6
May 23, 2016
I would have preferred the car I booked and not a similar model
6.4
April 23, 2016
Staff
Many dents in the car, no staff in park area so I had to walk back to show all the dents and scratches
7.0
April 10, 2016
very helpful staff. Car was in good condition. The upgrade was at a good rate.
8.0
ANGELOSMarch 21, 2016
Professionals
9.8
MassimoDecember 29, 2015
Ease of collection
Finding the car and the budget kiosk in car park was very difficult. Better signposting would help
7.8
MassimoOctober 18, 2015
No excess deposit.
Car collected with all 4 tyres and very low on oil
7.8
PhillipOctober 5, 2015
Friendly staff throughout
Central locking key not working but minor point
9.4
ColmAugust 14, 2015
Adequate room.
Fiat 500 l is weazy. The gear shift was notchy. Not a looker. Fit and finish inferior and lots of creaks. Happy to hand it back. The L is not an attractive looking car.
7.4
July 17, 2015
Very easy to drop off the car very nice lady there got a fiat punto car nice car overall very happy with price.
Took a while to find car hire garage Excess insurance too expensive got it in Ireland for a fraction of the price €70 for the fuel was a bit expensive asked about a sat nav €12 a day !!!
8.4
November 1, 2014
Nice little car, easy drop off with polite young man.
Attitude on main car rentals desk, difficulty locating car due to poor explanation of location.
7.333333333333333
MichaelSeptember 16, 2014
Efficiency was good. Car was in a good condition and clean. Easily accessable
Car had a non- functioning cigarette lighter which meant that we could not use the GPS. Another thing is that you book one make and end up getting another make --- a smaller one.
7.555555555555555
August 24, 2014
Efficiency and professionnalism of the commercial staff Efficiency and professionnalism of the assitance staff
Hard to contact the agency [phone often busy] Disappointed of FIAT : One car with electric problem changed with an other car with an other electric problem
7.555555555555555
IanAugust 22, 2014
Very easy to hire
Not taken to the car, not given advice on controls or the vehicle checked before we left.
7.777777777777778
OyvindJuly 21, 2014
Quick and efficient delivery and redelivery. Car ran well.
The car was dirty, had quite a few scratches. The concern I had, if any, was that the redelivery process was very sketchy, just drop the car and leave the keys, no checking. One is somewhat concerned to be left open to claims for damage or even low fuel that is very difficult to protect against. Trust is good, checking is better!
6.444444444444445
July 3, 2014
Great service and car, will definitely use you again. Thank you.
10.0
ReniJune 23, 2014
So far so good. Budget seems to be working really hard to serve customers and differ from the "other" companies. I just really hope there will be no other hidden charges in the months ahead.
8.222222222222221
MichaelJune 9, 2014
Very good service at a fair price.
New location of parking for hire cars at Bologna airport whilst easy enough to find is all very tight for space. Everyone is squeezed in. This is a comment not a complaint.
8.0
MatthewMay 27, 2014
Only issue I had was the car was not washed on the outside, everything else was great Matt O'Dwyer
9.555555555555555
LloydMay 25, 2014
Efficient staff
Long walk to the car. If it was raining you would be soaked. There is no cover at all. Car collection area is very dismal and tight to get out of.
9.11111111111111
DariuszMay 19, 2014
The car was new (below 1 year of use) and fully enough for my needs.
I had a problem with 12V lighter socket supply - the fuse were broken (nr 85 on diagram at user manual). For this reason I had a trouble to use my GPS receiver / auto navigation.
8.444444444444445
JohnApril 23, 2014
Fantastic. Bit of a wait to pick up as only one person on desk dealing with cars in and out. That said lovely helpful staff and fantastic car, even got a couple of restaurant recommendations ! Would use again and recommend to anyone flying to Bologna !
Should have drop off in car park it would be much easier.
9.555555555555555
April 12, 2014
ordered a panda type car got a lovely vw polo fantastic on diesel
10.0
January 27, 2014
Although there were signs to the rental carpark, it was not easy to find the car because there were no specific signs were one find the budget/avis cars. That took some time. Nevertheless, I was very satisfied.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Bologna
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations