Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Maggiore logo - rentalcars.com

Maggiore Reviews Bergamo

Read customer reviews on Maggiore in Bergamo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 8, 2017
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Car was new and in good condition.
The car I had booked was not available. The replacement was a smaller car.
7.4
February 21, 2017
The pick-up was very fast and we got a really good car.
We had issues during drop-off - there were no free spaces to part the car. They asked to move the car to a closer space. They also challenged us about the fuel level, because it was showing slightly below the maximum.
7.4
January 7, 2017
They allowed me to choose between several car models, which was really great! Also, the guy from the pick-up parking really carefully noted all the scratches&dents before pick-up
8.2
KaloyanOctober 22, 2016
It' s possible to go abroad. Very fast and easy drop off.
The counter staff was trying to force me to buy their insurance and I lost more than 1 hour to take the car without any reason.
7.6
ColinSeptember 20, 2016
As always with Maggiore, excellent service. The collection of the car at Bergamo Airport is now so much easier due to the fact that you no longer need to use the bus service for collection. A new pick up rental centre is a short walk from arrivals.
8.2
August 30, 2016
good car
breaks not functioning well
8.2
ColinJuly 3, 2016
On collection of the car we found the whole procedure comfortable with courteous staff
On returning the vehicle, we found the rental compound had been moved and re-located at the terminal. Maybe we could have been notified of the change when we collected the car! On reflection the change was for the better as you no longer need the bus from the terminal to collect the car!!
7.8
MariusApril 17, 2016
Fast service and car model exactly I've ordered
Brakes of the car are dangerous while extremaly braking pushes the car to right side uncontrolable and unexpectively. Engine could be more powerfull:)
9.6
January 31, 2016
the car was in good condition
At the counter I was sold a snow chain hire, although I found a second (original, unpacked) snow chain in the car's baggage.?!? :(( and there was no need for the chain!.. You better full-up the tank before the car drop, otherwise they charge a penalty of 15 euro, on top of the used gas price.
6.6
January 9, 2016
everything apart from the cleanliness of the car...
the cleanliness of the car
7.0
October 29, 2015
No staff at the return
6.8
October 24, 2015
Quick pick up and drop off
7.0
BueSeptember 20, 2015
Car OK to drive No mechanical problems at all
Dirty windows and car exterior No water in sprinkler tank Lot of scratches and small dents
7.2
September 16, 2015
Car in good condition, almost new.
Office closed when picking up and 10 minutes later 2 staff show up. In my opinion they should not take a break toghether and close office. No apology either, but professional. Car was not washed, but tidy inside.
7.4
August 10, 2015
The support and explanation at the desk was very good. Car rental return also.
Picking up the car at the airport there was a guy delivering the car. He had long bit curly hair. He was not friendly, Even in a ironic way he gave explanation to us. At woman he talks in a humiliatan way. We prefer talking in a normal way.
6.8
PaudieJuly 17, 2015
The stuttle
When we bought it back. He looked over the car in detail. But when we took it no one looked at car with us. So I took photos myself.
7.4
July 10, 2015
waiting for the bus in the heat
7.0
July 5, 2015
Excellent new car. Friendly front counter staff on the airport (unlike the staff at the car-park where the car was to be picked-up).
The rentalhire agreement said I have full insurance with my booking, but Maggiore staff said thats not the case and asked for another 180euro for full insurance. The GPS hire is way too expensive. For 8 day hire you could buy a new GPS.
7.8
June 30, 2015
Nice and helpful man at the counter when signing the contract. Good price.
The very bad attitude of the man who left out and recieved the car.
7.2
June 3, 2015
Drop off staff were excellent and helpful.
7.8
May 14, 2015
low mileage car. Clean.
8.8
JohnnySeptember 29, 2014
The shuttle bus took was to small and I had to wait 15-20 minutes just to get onboard the bus. With a full bus the driver told us "next bus in 5 minutes". It took more than 10 minutes before the same bus arrived.
5.777777777777778
ITZHAKSeptember 13, 2014
The fuel tank was not full The car was demaged Vibrations while driving Car going to the right in stright street
6.444444444444445
August 28, 2014
Great
10.0
JohnAugust 13, 2014
Loved the car! Size and fuel consumption.
Car was dirty inside and out! We gutted it out! A lot of hanging around when we were picking up the car.
7.555555555555555
August 9, 2014
Excellent car. Pretty new. Very good service.
10.0
JonAugust 5, 2014
I dropped the vehicle off and left the keys at the rental desk but was a little concerned as there wasn't any one there and wanted to make sure they knew where the car had been left?
8.666666666666666
May 4, 2014
efficiency of booking and collecting car
requested an estate car and received upgrade to audi A3 - great car but not quite enough luggage space for 4 people
9.333333333333334
KonradApril 27, 2014
At drop off point the person taking the car leaves much to be desired. In addition the fuel tank was given full as I topped it up 2km before drop off to the brim and was charged an additional €7!
6.888888888888889
MarkApril 24, 2014
We like that Maggiore upgraded our car. Even to drop the car was very easy.
It was a bit difficult to find the maggiore rental desk at Bergamo airport
8.222222222222221
April 12, 2014
It was difficult to find the car paring at Treviso.
7.777777777777778
April 7, 2014
Good value for money and good service. Thanks. Will come back again.
9.777777777777779
PiotrMarch 24, 2014
car was new with glass roof diesel
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Maggiore Rating
Bergamo
Very good
7.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings