Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Bergamo

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Bergamo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 6, 2017
Rapid turnover
8.6
AlvydaSeptember 26, 2016
The car was clean and in a good condition; the counter staff spoke good english.
Although there were only three people before us, it took us nearly an hour to pick up a car: there was only one employee working at the rental desk and, for unknown reasons, the procedure with other clients seemed to last for ages...
6.8
PreotuAugust 18, 2016
the hybrid car, staff, service as usual, almost perfect.
nothing to complain about.
8.8
KrzysztofJuly 5, 2016
good car
waiting in line on desk to pick up the car, hard to find call center number working on night time or any oder
7.4
May 24, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful counter staff
Nothing
9.2
MikiMay 11, 2016
+ Upgrade (booked car was unavailable) + Min Deposit Amount
Everything was perfect.
8.4
February 15, 2016
That the condition of the car was not correctly represented at the pick up and I needed to point out severe body work damage before driving off
9.0
JorgeFebruary 4, 2016
The car and the fact that they accepted well the issues i presented
The time spent to pick up the car The fact that it wasn't checked with me due to the late hour Empty fuel tank and minor scratches
7.0
EdwinaNovember 23, 2015
Helpful staff at the desk explained everything in good detail quick service very friendly and pick up point converted sat Nat to English very helpful whole process easy
The car had dirty seats and was dirty wheels dirty
8.4
October 16, 2015
Bus shuttle from terminal to cars parking place. Old bus and not made to travel with lot of luggage.
6.6
wouterOctober 12, 2015
The girl at the desk was very efficient and friendly
Waiting for the bus took too long
8.0
NIKOLAOSSeptember 29, 2015
All ok.
All ok
9.6
PeterSeptember 15, 2015
Thanks for the upgrade, the Fiat 500X was a marvelous car!
9.0
September 8, 2015
Price,car quality.
Everything was fine.
8.8
September 7, 2015
The staff present on collection were very very efficient. The staff on duty at car return were rather brusque and unhelpful.
9.2
August 2, 2015
Hertz was the best car hire company at bergamot airport
9.2
July 20, 2015
To expensive for two days
8.0
July 17, 2015
- The car was pretty much new (which would have been a worry if I was driving in some other parts of Italy). - I was given a choice of cars, which was nice, although the one I booked was the best for us. - Fast and efficient drop off.
- This thing about charging for a whole tank of fuel if the car isn't brought back filled up is a bit archaic. I found a fuel station close to the airport to refill, but it was an extra bit of stress that I didn't need.
8.8
July 15, 2015
No hassle service.
8.6
June 24, 2015
Fast friendly service.
8.4
RAYMONDMay 5, 2015
We like everything..good car and very clean..definetely we hire again..thanks
9.0
January 5, 2015
Hertz is the best car rental comany
.
9.0
JanisNovember 1, 2014
Staff reacted very well, adjusted (upgraded) the size of the car to the number of people in our group. Car was well kept, clean.
So far no complaints. If traveling speed is of importance, it is better to use mobile navigation, not the built-in version.
9.777777777777779
September 9, 2014
Will definitely use rentalcars.com in future. Highly recommended.
The only problem we found with hertz was that there was no drop off zone around sirmione, the city we were staying at in Italy. We had to drive all the way to Garda.
9.555555555555555
PadraigAugust 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff.
7.777777777777778
OttAugust 20, 2014
When I got the car nobody told me how to do the dropoff. We had to drop the car off at 5.30 am, nobody was there, all the phonelines were in italian, and nobody picked up anyway. You have to leave the keys somewhere thru the door at the airport.
8.222222222222221
ingeAugust 12, 2014
efficiency, easy access, shuttle bus, location
amount debited not the same as on invoice at pick-up (on invoice: 118 euro, on credit card: 169 euro)
8.222222222222221
DarylAugust 4, 2014
Staff, service and their patience.
Stupidity of some customers making collection longer than normal, Why do they not understand passport (ID) licence and credit card.
9.11111111111111
August 3, 2014
No hassle, everything went 'standard'.
Pick-up parking is not conveniently located and somewhat hard to get to when returning the vehicle. If it rains their seems to be very little shelter around.
6.0
July 26, 2014
The staff were very nice and very friendly.
8.88888888888889
July 25, 2014
Rental Cars website Fact that all charges covered by agreement (nothing added by Hertz)
Hertz desk or any car rental desks not signposted in airport
6.888888888888889
RoderickJuly 20, 2014
Ideally there is a sheltered space where one can wait for the shuttle to the airport. On the day of returning the car it was raining so heavily that we had to change clothes at the airport.
8.666666666666666
ArtemJuly 19, 2014
the exchange rate is too high incomprehensible receipt
8.0
July 16, 2014
All went well - - car was damaged before we collected it but it was all documented and no problem .
9.333333333333334
PhilippJuly 7, 2014
Easy to find rental station and car in great condition.
Friendliness of counter staff
8.222222222222221
June 12, 2014
Wait for shuttle was a bit longer than typically experienced at other airports, but not too bad. Poor signage for rentals return on approach to airport - maybe best to include in documentation.
9.555555555555555
May 22, 2014
Kind stuff
8.0
EdwardMay 14, 2014
Great staff
Had to return - no empty spots to park vehicle
9.11111111111111
May 12, 2014
New and nice car
9.555555555555555
April 4, 2014
Car was new and really nice.
After leave car it was complicated to move from carpark to airport.
7.555555555555555
March 29, 2014
Price and quality
Waiting for pick up the car
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Bergamo
Very good
7.76667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings