Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Goldcar logo - rentalcars.com

Goldcar Reviews Bergamo

Read customer reviews on Goldcar in Bergamo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 18, 2017
The Goldcar rentral desk representative was very helpful.
8.0
dilwerApril 13, 2017
Car was new and of same group I booked.
Insurance cost is bit higher
8.0
SimonaMarch 21, 2017
Prices
vague terms, hidden fees
7.8
StevenJanuary 23, 2017
Polite counter staff car holding location support.
Car already had damage to rear offside door and front that was a little disappointing.
6.6
January 9, 2017
it took too long at the counter to take the car.
6.0
HannoAugust 31, 2016
Extra insurance, it was very expensive.
7.6
June 20, 2016
Clean car - what I had ordered.
Gold car had moved their kiosk and pick up point and had not told me.
8.0
March 27, 2016
Great price, spacious car, great service
It was a great experience.
8.8
February 22, 2016
The most friendly staff we have dealt with.
8.8
February 20, 2016
Drop off staff excellent
Pick up staff not helpful and tried to sell unnecessary products to us
7.2
August 10, 2015
We should change the car because of a smashed window, and the service in that process was exellent!
8.0
July 27, 2015
bad information about take on
6.4
July 23, 2015
Good quality new car.
Location of rental desk away from airport, took time to travel at and from location. Wanted more services, staff not flexible.
7.8
AskoJune 26, 2015
I was disipointed...navigator didint work. I find out that charger plug was broken and navigator didint get power. Why give broken navigator for the customer!!!! Navigator was vital and important in our trip and broken one maked our trips bad!!!!! Rental staff should allways chek navigator and power plug condition and make shure that navigator really works!!!! This was didint like part
7.0
June 1, 2015
Quick helpful company. Maybe need to give directions to how to get there a little further up the page.
Very pushy about extra travel insurance even though I said I had extra. Got me worried about all the accidents I was going to have in a foreign country. Car was just ok. We had booked a Clio/Fiesta/Corsa but ended up with I would think the smallest Lancia which I would have thought would have been in the group below. Just did 3 adults. I have taken car hire often in Italy.
8.4
May 29, 2015
We got a new car (Ford C-Max) that was much better than expected. The car was very ok and clean.
8.0
May 3, 2015
Difficulty finding the desk, asit was not at the airport. Lots of people getting a car at the same time. Lots.
6.6
April 11, 2015
Rental. Com could put more info on their page regarding pick up at bergamo airport. It was hard to find info that it was gold at and nothing about where to pick up.
8.6
November 3, 2014
Great car and great price.
It wasn't easy to find the mini-bus to take us from the airport to Goldcar.
9.11111111111111
October 9, 2014
was very difficult to get from the airport to the goldcar office
8.222222222222221
YuriySeptember 16, 2014
New car, in good condition.
Difficult to find the desk of the company and the shuttle. No help to explain the use and particulatoties of the vehicule. The lighter was not functioning and this was a problem to use a GPS.
6.888888888888889
DonaldSeptember 16, 2014
no waiting at all for any aspect of the service.
Signage was bad in the airport. Had to ask at the Info desk.
8.222222222222221
LeivSeptember 7, 2014
Good car and service.
Office too far from airport.
8.88888888888889
JONATHANSeptember 6, 2014
Simplicity of the process and price
Goldcar is off site and was not very easy to find collection point for shuttle bus on arrival
8.0
August 11, 2014
The prises of fixing the car is something would happened are way too high
9.333333333333334
thomasJuly 25, 2014
Car very clean, good friendly staff.
More expensive than initiallyy anticipated. Made feel I would be very at risk if I did choose "Super Relax" insurance, As well additional driver charge, full fuel tank, "super relax" and 55 euro tax...I had to excess of 300 euro before I left forecourt. I felt if I did not pay for the insurance then any excess if required would be taken from 1600 deposit! I thought I already had excess cover.
6.666666666666667
July 17, 2014
Car quality and cleaninless Value for money
The assistant telling me that if I got as much as a scratch on the car I would be liable for €600 cost as I had opted out of additional cover.
8.222222222222221
RichardJuly 9, 2014
Price and vehicle, very helpful operative at check in
Finding check in was a nightmare and the rental buses that went to all the other rental companies were different. This is not a problem but it took ages to find this out so wasted 30 minutes!
6.666666666666667
PatrickJune 28, 2014
We had some difficulty obtaining the car at pick up, this was completely our own fault and I would like to commend the helpfulness and co-operation of the rentalcars staff who helped us very efficiently to sort things out.I spoke with two staff members and I could not compliment them enough.
For drop off the location of the Goldcar office is very inconvenient, we were unable to find the exact location on our Sat Nav device and there were no signs around the location. The company did not answer the phone no. supplied on the car rental documentation. It took almost 45mins to locate the office base, quite stressful!I would ensure the location was in my sat nav before take off.
7.777777777777778
May 23, 2014
Good value for money
Need a better pick up and drop off system
7.777777777777778
Sven-ErikApril 23, 2014
The cigarette lighter didn't work so I couldn't charge my GPS the hole trip.
4.222222222222222
January 30, 2014
- car upgrade
- fuel policy not clear - distance from airport
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Goldcar Rating
Bergamo
Very good
7.1 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings