Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bergamo

Read customer reviews on Avis in Bergamo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NitinAugust 11, 2017
The car was very good in practicality and gave very good fuel mileage. Also the the car had all the bells and whistles needed for the drive.
7.8
August 2, 2017
Ease of drop off helfullness of staff at pick up AND dropoff
didn't think the car was quite as good as the one booked but it was ok
8.4
GuidoJuly 23, 2017
Car and staff at pick up
Drop off location
7.2
ClaudiuJune 24, 2017
Everything was great.
9.0
JonathanJune 4, 2017
The high cost of renting children's car seats.
8.8
May 30, 2017
Apart from that ine thing I wrote in what you didnt like section, everything was fine
Girls at rental desk were like they are trying to brush me off when I asked them a question about the amount I am going to pay. And the girl I talked at rental desk spoke with an heavy italian accent I couldnt understand her.
7.4
GeorgianMay 4, 2017
I booked a Renault Clio or similar and I got Fiat Panda !!! I paid extra to get a normal car.
6.0
P.March 8, 2017
Good relaieble car.
Navigation was not present in the car. Later we picked mobile type of navigation.
8.8
February 26, 2017
Car as promised. No problems with it. Sensible deposit policy. Staff helpful but very busy.
Long wait at desk. Staff helpful but very busy. Needed more staff to manage volume.
7.2
February 14, 2017
The staff was very helpful, thank you!
9.2
November 21, 2016
I arrived 45 minutes earlier and they told me, not very kindly either, to wait until the booking time.
8.4
October 25, 2016
I did get the car I asked. The overall condition of the vehicle was great.
They insisted in an upgrade with a smaller(!!) car but was rejected immediately. No information given how to leave the rental cars parking and no instructions about the specifics of the certain model.
9.0
June 12, 2016
Finding the car return parking can be improved.
8.4
May 24, 2016
Even though it was my first time for renting a car, the system was really understandable and a few questions I had were easily explained by the staff.
There was no schedule of a bus which was taking to the parking of the rental cars, so if, for example, we would have been late somewhere, it might have been a disturbance. The same with coming back to the airport.
8.8
May 3, 2016
For an equivalent to a BMW you dont expect to be providid with a fiat 550 the larger model.
5.8
April 6, 2016
Plenty of room in the Scudo for a group, including luggage space.
The Scudo had dents and scratches.
8.4
DerekMarch 20, 2016
Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Nothing
8.4
December 4, 2015
Ease of locating rental office and car.
it was not easy to get through for assistance, which in the end we did not need, however at one point we were put through to Barcelona and we were in Italy! No mention,when booking, of snow chains requirement. Only brought to our attention at the rental office.
8.4
noelNovember 3, 2015
perfect car
nothing
9.2
LucaOctober 9, 2015
Location, very nice staff, very good condition of the car
nothing.
9.4
August 27, 2015
Eventually dropping the car off was efficent
I was told that the car would be at the airport but I had to get a shuttle to the car park. I was told to drop the car to the airport but I actually had to drop it back at the car park
6.4
sohrabJuly 17, 2015
There is only one shuttle bus to take the passengers to and from. Therefore the Waite could be long.
8.2
June 15, 2015
IVA was no included in the prize. The fine for not filling the gas container at the end was extremely high (79 euro)
7.8
April 27, 2015
6 people in party so upgrade to larger vehicle was great
If you could have picked vehicle up from outside Avis office not get on bus to go off site waited on bus for a while
8.0
DonApril 24, 2015
car was near new
The fuel gauge read full, but after about 10 kilometers it dropped to 5/6 (it's digital with only 6 increments). In my estimation it was several gallons from full when I got it.
7.0
March 16, 2015
The Opel Vivaro is a good and easy driven car for its size.
The first car was not prechecked, - had no batterypower, so we had to change to another. The Avis-employe on site was helpful.
7.4
annabelJuly 1, 2014
Counter staff funny and efficient and handsome. Great upgrade. Couldn't ask for more.
Coming home.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bergamo
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings