Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Ancona

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Ancona and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CosminAugust 2, 2017
Everything
None to complain
9.8
July 26, 2017
Car had done a lot of miles
8.0
July 16, 2017
Finding the drop off point at Pescara. The signpost at the air port was tiny and easy to miss.
5.8
July 3, 2017
All good
7.6
robertJune 7, 2017
Everything was good
9.2
June 6, 2017
Brilliant thanks would definitely recommend in Ancona
7.2
GeraldMay 30, 2017
Friendly staff, ease of booking
Should have been shown around the car, location and use of jack etc
8.4
ChristosMarch 31, 2017
Good value for money. Very helpful and professional staff in Ancona airport. Would use them again.
8.0
NicholasMarch 30, 2017
Excellent value for money and easy pick up of car.
Nothing I didn't like.
9.2
RonaldOctober 27, 2016
All above questions cover this answer
Nothing......
8.8
PhilipOctober 27, 2016
efficient friendly
9.2
marisOctober 3, 2016
Compact car which was good for the cities we visited as the streets were very narrow.
Staff very unhelpful at Ancona airport . Did not say whether the car was dispel or petrol .did not offer GPS. Not offered a map of the Area.
7.6
October 3, 2016
Speedy procedure
The tyres were a bit flat and the car made a rattling noise
7.8
ColinOctober 1, 2016
I liked the car and customer service was good
8.8
PierinoSeptember 5, 2016
Ease of car pick up location. Quickness of paperwork for car. General service of Sicily by car.
Nothing really.
8.4
CarstenAugust 1, 2016
Easy access. Car was nearby the airport (walking distance)
7.8
July 30, 2016
Drop off process in Rome was slow. Understaffed versus competitors
7.2
May 15, 2016
Very quick. Veyr efficient.
The car was not washed, the tank was not really full.
7.4
RobertApril 26, 2016
ease of access and drop-off
car could have been cleaner - long hairs of previous occupants on some seats
7.2
DamirFebruary 1, 2016
top rent a car company !
10.0
October 27, 2015
Great car - and very friendly and efficient staff - thank you
9.2
MarcSeptember 23, 2015
The Cabriolet Golf was delighful, right colour and worked a dream.
Nothing
8.6
September 7, 2015
The service provided by Sicily By Car was excellent and the car was great value for money. I would certainly recommend the company.
9.0
MichaelSeptember 5, 2015
Everything was just perfect
9.0
September 4, 2015
Helpful staff
7.8
SimonSeptember 1, 2015
Very good support from the UK sales team when my online order wouldn't go through and when I wanted to amend my order (specific thanks and appreciation to Joaquin Medina and to Emma Bennett, who were both excellent).
Nothing in particular
8.2
August 20, 2015
Helpful friendly staff at the airport
no one available for the dropoff, so couldn't get the return condition and fuel confirmed
7.6
BrunoAugust 14, 2015
Staff was excellent!
9.2
August 4, 2015
The Car:4-seat Smart Car. Feeble engine, woolly steering, and impossible to maintain at a constant speed. Really maddening.
7.8
MAUROJuly 30, 2015
Happy with the service
8.4
JohnJuly 27, 2015
That Sicily by Car are honest with petrol and tell you exactly where petrol level is filled to and you don't get extra charges taken from account.
Car was under powered so very difficult going up hills.
8.4
July 26, 2015
Easy pick up process
No instructions on returning vehicle. No check for damage or fuel with customer present.
7.8
July 23, 2015
Easy transaction all round.
Nothing
8.4
July 22, 2015
Agent at the pickup had excellent attitude, delays caused by customer error and lack of preparation for hiring a car!
No water in the washer bottle, smeared when I tried to clear the windscreen. Not sufficient return spaces available. 2 taken up by a van and a wrecked car. I suggest that the return location should be programmed in to the sat nav as home, or office.
8.2
July 21, 2015
there were a bottle of water and some plastic wrap from a previous rental in the car
7.4
HilaryJune 26, 2015
Have already booked another hire at Ancona for August with Sicily by Car and hope for the same efficient service.
9.0
June 18, 2015
Car fuel tank was only 9/10 full. Screenwash practically empty.
7.8
IanJune 14, 2015
Speed and efficiency of the whole process
Receiving very basic Picasso instead of Golf 5 door
7.4
FrancescaJune 9, 2015
- staff cortesy - time efficiency - upgrade
- my credit card has been charged 4.99 euro and I do not know why - it was not straightforward to understand the usage of the electronic key and manual brake, possibly a little introduction/istruction would have made the start a little easier
6.8
ChristopherJune 4, 2015
The car, a new Citroen, was easy to drive and very economical. Our luggage easily fitted into it. The air conditioning worked well and the ride, in general, was very comfortable.
It would be nice to be treated like a valued customer, instead of the umpteenth client that staff had dealt with that week. I felt as if I was being processed, rather than being looked after.
6.4
June 3, 2015
easy to find the counter. easy to find the car in the parkinglot.
the car had some scratches and it was hard to see these in the parking lot. the car was supposed to be filled with petrol but it was only 3/4 full.
6.0
JOHNMay 31, 2015
all good no complaints.
7.8
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff and good location of desk.
8.6
May 17, 2015
The size of the car is handy in Italian city's
7.4
JelleApril 11, 2015
Surprise to get an Opel Mokka als an free upgrade
Everything ok
9.0
April 8, 2015
Convenience. Also the basic prcie quoted was good, but the system added damage excess waiver insurance which I didn't really want. The inclusion of free snow chains is a good benefit for us as we go to the Sibillini. I have not seen the final bill yet but I assume it is in line with the quotation as the car was returned full.
The car was a Peugeot 107 which I did not consider to be as good as the base model Fiat Panda in the illustration. Also the car had a dented front bonnet and damage to the rear left corner before we drove it away, plus other minor scratches and dents. Hence I was disappointed with the condition of the car.
6.4
March 7, 2015
Wonderful staff
9.4
JoakimFebruary 16, 2015
easy to find the car and speedy to pick it up
8.0
February 14, 2015
The staff where Very professional and courteous. The car was excellent in great conditions.
The car did not have a cover for the boot which was not mentioned at the beginning of the rental. However it was not a problem this time but could have been if we had lot of luggage to keep in the car at times.
8.2
MyriamFebruary 9, 2015
very efficient
putting the key in the box without seeing somebody is a bit strange. there was no control...
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Ancona
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations