Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Alghero

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Alghero and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GaryOctober 1, 2017
Very nice little Opel Corsa, good spec and nice to drive, staff were very helpful and polite. Would definitely use this company again.
7.4
September 29, 2017
Pick up point very near terminal.
8.4
September 24, 2017
It was a very nice, good and clean car
The queu for picking up the car was too long.
8.0
September 21, 2017
car drop off: staff was very fast and we didn't need to wait (5min).
long queue before the rental desk(40min). It was very unconvinient. Recommendation: based on the rental list and the airplane arrival have 2 people for service to release waiting...
9.0
SabineSeptember 8, 2017
Service was good
Cars are a bit used..but to be expected with rental cars
7.6
September 8, 2017
Nice car
Long que
6.4
NataliaSeptember 7, 2017
Car was nice and clean. Pick up and drop of were without any problems. Everything went realy well.
It took some time (about 5 days) to get my deposit back, but finally it worked.
8.8
September 7, 2017
The car had rear camera
The car was dirty outside, the car was not fully tanked
7.6
DavidSeptember 1, 2017
The car itself & the ease of dropping it off in Cagliari
The wait time to be "processed " at Alghero airport
8.2
AndrejAugust 21, 2017
The car was exactly what we wanted.
We could receive instructions how to get back to the point of return (map?). On the airport it is not clear.
8.4
MatheusAugust 13, 2017
Excellent condition, car was looking as new.
Only complaint is that the brakes fluid warning light was on. Something that important (Brakes), should be in a very good condition. Despite that no comments.
8.0
August 9, 2017
Brand new car
Counter staff should be more pleasant
8.0
GerardJuly 10, 2017
Very easy considering the stress before hand
Nothing
8.4
July 7, 2017
Time to pico up the car and cleanliness at the pico up
7.2
July 5, 2017
GPS in the car
The car was not washed on the outside
6.4
June 20, 2017
Had booked portable wifi and then we're told not available .long queue.
6.2
June 3, 2017
A new car
locating the car finding how to get out of the car park in the dark finding the car park for return in daylight this time
6.8
ZVIOctober 25, 2016
You're grate !! Amazing ! We will meet again
0
9.0
October 13, 2016
Very nice friendly personnel, both at the pick up and at the drop off
Not so easy to identify the right area where to pick up the car in the night
8.2
KarolOctober 3, 2016
It was ok. We have a full insurance. It was much better, because at the drop off control, we have a small damage cca 3cm, but after controle of documents they sad : everythig is ok.
7.8
MikaelAugust 30, 2016
I dont like that you have to take and keep a copy of my passport and id, whit my security number.
8.6
July 28, 2016
The staff in the counter was very friendly and helpful, providing some general tips on what to pay attention to while driving around. The car had a good engine which made it easier to travel around the island. It was also diesel, which was good because the price was lower than benzine on the gas station.
I forgot to ask and also wasn't informed where the keys should be left when dropping off the car. Took me a few comings and goings to figure out it should be on the parking place and not on the company's airport desk (the car was dropped out-of-hours).
8.8
July 16, 2016
Everything went smooth and correct. Nice car. No problems/discussions, easy return.
The parking lot where the car was stationed was a bit far, this is the only minpoint.
8.0
DamienJuly 8, 2016
The friendliness of the counterstaff on renting. The efficiency of the receiving staff on return.
The details of the car registration on the contract and those on the key fob didn't match. Problem was resolved by staff. Caused a little delay on pick-up.
8.2
June 20, 2016
That we could extend the hire with 1 day
The car has no child lock option
8.8
June 19, 2016
we receive an upgrade without any additional payment which was good.
the GPS in the car was not detailed, i.e. you can go to the downtown of a city but can not find particular streets. The same with the airport, it didn't find it.
7.6
April 26, 2016
Great help finding a proper seat for our baby. First we were given a seat for bigger children, but at our request they found a smaller one that was the right size. Very helpful.
We wanted a Fiat 500 like it said when we booked, but was given a Fiat Panda. I understand it can not always be the exact car, and instead something in the same class. But in this case there were no 500's available at all (they didn't have them), so it was never possible to get one even though it said so when we made the booking.A bit disappointing
8.2
MANUELANovember 5, 2015
Waiting time for pick up car - definitely too long!!! More than 1 hour...
7.6
October 12, 2015
The car was easy to find close to the terminal. I liked the car although I found it a bit underpowered.
8.2
PaulOctober 10, 2015
Helpful staff, very reasonable additional damage waiver cover was cheaper at the airport than online!
Vehicle return location was a bit overcrowded, and it wasn't the easiest part of the car park to reach.
8.2
September 21, 2015
Too few staff at drop-off; man in the office unhelpful
7.4
September 20, 2015
Car hire desk was easy to find Staff member was efficient Car was in very good condition
Car interior could have been cleaner
7.4
September 15, 2015
Long waiting time to get paperwork done
7.4
September 4, 2015
offer of free sat nav due to no possibility in changing driver Overall price very competitive Car upgrade
Booked on a different credit car and couldn't change the named driver as booked through car rental.com. The very long queue to get the car at Alghero airport.
7.8
PaulAugust 31, 2015
The lady manager was excellent she should have had assistance at rush hour times but dealt with the situation well my daughter ran car rental company in the UK 2.000 cars and commented that the Irish manager was asset to your company and checked our cars on return
All was well
7.2
August 23, 2015
Clean car ,went well.
No map of Island offered. No Vw polo as promised. Citroen Picasso instead.
6.6
August 14, 2015
nice car, easy to book, reasonable price
Long time to collect car. Car pickup and drop off point a long way from terminal with no trolly available for luggage when dropping car
7.6
NorbertAugust 8, 2015
Car was new
More than 1 hour to pick up the car
5.6
ChristianAugust 4, 2015
Queue at the rental desk for over 90 minutes
5.0
DiegoJuly 30, 2015
Nice and friendly staff at check out. Fast and efficient.
more than one H queue before I could get the car keys. not enough staff for the busy time of day. Automatic car: gear shifting wasn't good.
6.4
BredeJuly 20, 2015
There were maybe 5 people in line at the desk, but it took a long time! That they reserved an amount on my credit card that was 3x the price for renting the car
6.0
LenaertsJuly 16, 2015
Bon service
Trop long au guichet pour avoir la voiture. Pas facile avec des enfants.
7.2
ManuelJuly 15, 2015
Lost the contract and they were very helpful at the arrival
The car didn't have Cd player. There was a scratch on the car that wasn't marked on the contract until we did the examination
8.2
July 8, 2015
the car was in great condition
long waiting, and unnecessary high deposit.
7.0
terjeJuly 4, 2015
The car was perfect
I just have the ref.number when I came to the airport. Did not know that the company was Sicely by Car.
6.0
July 3, 2015
upgrade
long time to wait picking up the car
7.6
July 1, 2015
Hassle free and good quality car
8.2
MatthewJune 30, 2015
Car was great an great valve
Having to wait in a que for an hour an 20mins is aweful! Even with 3 girls at the counter! This is no where near good enough!
7.2
ErtugrulJune 29, 2015
Condition of the car , reasonable price
Time to pick up the car was more than reasonable limits.
8.0
June 28, 2015
price
too busy office understaffed drop off key box not found
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Alghero
Very good
7.9 / 10
5000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations