Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews Reykjavik

Read customer reviews on Green Motion in Reykjavik and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 16, 2017
The people at the rental company
The car's gears stopped working once.
8.6
ThomasSeptember 5, 2017
Car was in excellent condition and seemed to be well-maintained. Unsure if a Fiat is in the same class as a VW Passat -- the "promised: car. Office staff and shuttle driver was friendly
Took too long for the shuttle to come from the office and then we had to wait more than one hour in the office to complete the paperwork/get our car. Green Motion needs more office personnel during high traffic times(when several flights arrive at the approximate same time). Had to wait an another 20 minutes for a GPS unit from downtown office.
7.8
August 16, 2017
GPS, on vehicle, seamed to be set for "scenic route" didn't take us on the most direct routes. No discussion with agent on its operation.
6.4
July 20, 2017
The representatives that we worked with were very nice and very helpful. The car was very clean and got great gas mileage, which is very important in Iceland!
The overall price was very high compared to other countries we have rented cars in.
8.4
DarielJuly 15, 2017
Love the service, great car!!!
9.0
JeffreyJuly 8, 2017
Good price and helpful staff. Nice vehicle.
GPS map not updated. Car return location was not set as home. We arrived from the domestic terminal in Reykjavik and transported to the international terminal. It was not easy finding the Green Motion representative.
7.6
RolfJune 23, 2017
Nice, clean car. We enjoyed it very mucb while sightseeing for a few days in Iceland. Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
No complaints
7.6
June 12, 2017
Great car for nine people. The Green Motion staff went the extra mile to accomidate us.
8.6
June 6, 2017
Very cordial and helpful staff. The gentlemen who did the airport pick-up and drop-off were very helpful so we didn't lose time waiting (Daniel, and another person during airport pick-up).
Nothing to dislike.
8.6
March 9, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful. Shuttle to and from the airport was nice. Car was in good condition.
Returned the car 3+ days early due to unforeseen circumstances. Was not completely satisfied to learn that RentalCars/GreenMotion does not have a refund policy in place for unused days/early return.
6.8
JenniferMarch 5, 2017
friendly helpful staff upgrade (no charge) easy quick drop-off
took almost an hour to check in - there was a problem customer taking up A LOT of the staff's time - but we could tell it was not Greenmotion Team's fault ...
7.8
February 2, 2017
Car was amazing, all set for winter with studded tyres. felt safe.
Quite expensive but I expect that in Iceland. Collection/drop off was not at the airport, however, not too far and quick transfer.
7.6
KevinDecember 19, 2016
Free coffee and comfy place.
9.2
FRANKAugust 26, 2016
Almost new car which ran well and was economical on gas.
Everything was fine.
9.0
August 7, 2016
Although pick up took an hour and a half the staff were still friendly and apologetic for the unforeseen circumstances causing the delay. The rep still took the time to run through all details and was very pleasant
The car was in average condition. Rear door wouldn't open from the inside and the aircon didn't work. A little disappointing considering the exorbitant cost of car hire.
7.4
CindyJuly 12, 2016
Very friendly, English-speaking staff.
No map provided.
8.2
June 13, 2016
No problems
Tires is very bad. Prorectorsis ower 1mm
7.0
May 8, 2016
It was not clear enough that the carhire was not in the airport itself, but that you should be transferred to another location for getting the car. It's a problem for the booking company
8.6
PaulApril 13, 2016
The staff went out of their way to help us. From explaining when the northern lights will be brightest to helping us find a local SIM card. They really went out of their way and made the experience so easy for us
8.6
GeirMarch 27, 2016
Frendly and serviceminded staff at the Greenmotion. Usefull information about the driving condition in Iceland. OK airportshutle. The car was according to the expectation.
8.8
DanielMarch 14, 2016
The time it took to pick up the car.
7.8
March 10, 2016
Very helpful. Pick up from airport to rental site. Good advice on local driving conditions. Thorough check of car. Early opening for returns when flying out early.
More counter staff needed at busy times.
8.2
February 27, 2016
Staff were super friendly and helpful
location of office is not really 'down town' Reykjavik at all but in a suburb which required an expensive taxi ride to get to. Had I realised this I may have booked pick up at the airport, however this was mitigated by the extremely helpful staff
8.6
DimitriosFebruary 24, 2016
Service quality and people's assisting support and guidance
Rental Companies should have a brochure explaining how parking pre-paid tickets are working to avoid receiving parking ticket from police.
8.2
MikaFebruary 9, 2016
Friendly personnel. Everything worked smoothly.
9.2
RobertJanuary 30, 2016
Car was in good condition
The lock on the boot had problems, was getting stuck, and not just because of freezing. Arriving to a vacant office when the hours posted in the website said they are open
5.8
December 27, 2015
Car was very clean and staff was kind. Everything was great
Nothing
9.2
GailDecember 24, 2015
A big thank you to Val. Car Angel extraordinaire X
Handing the car back as it meant the trip was over!
9.0
MarkOctober 24, 2015
Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Wasn't aware that we were to be met at the airport for a transfer to the Green Motion office, fortunately a Hertz staff member pointed us in the right direction.
8.4
TraceySeptember 19, 2015
Staff very obliging, especially with picking up and dropping off.
Extra insurances ... A necessary evil !!!
7.6
FranciscoSeptember 18, 2015
Exact car I requested. Friendly and polite staff.
Long waiting time in KEF airport. Uncertain even if it was even existing. There were no signs
7.4
September 4, 2015
Nice staff. Very clean cars.
Wasn't keen on the Kia would of preferred the VW Polo that we were meant to get.
7.2
DavidAugust 30, 2015
Very helpful and polite.
Nothing
8.2
August 26, 2015
Polite staff.
The car pre-inspection was listed as perfect. In reality the car had a few dent/ marks.
8.4
UrbanAugust 9, 2015
Best service ever!
9.0
June 13, 2015
They arranged for a staff member to personally drive us to the airport when the shuttle bus left without us accidentally.
Wasn't clear on the policy that any missing fuel incurred a flat fee, rather than paying a rate for the amount of fuel missing.
7.2
EvaJune 9, 2015
Upgrade of the car and the staff.
8.4
June 6, 2015
They provided a pick up service from our hotel which could be arrange if you call them. Although the pick up was 45 minutes late, they compensated by providing the GPS for free. After returning the car, they would also send you back to your hotel. Very convenient.
-
8.2
June 2, 2015
The car was in great condition and pretty new, despite the kind of driving that is expected in Iceland...
Only one employee was working the counter, so renting the car was a long wait.
8.2
May 29, 2015
They charged us for a GPS which was built-in. Then they asked us to give back the appliance.
6.8
AngelaApril 6, 2015
The service was very good, just to mention that I would advise to rent another tipe of vehicule for this country (Iceland) specially due to the weather conditions.
7.2
March 25, 2015
very kind staff and good condition of the car.
9.2
MarkMarch 15, 2015
Thank you the service was excellent
9.2
February 24, 2015
Staff wonderful. Very helpful.
8.8
brendanDecember 28, 2014
Car was immaculate, almost new and exactly as descibed fitting 6 adults with all the luggage. The staff were very polite and helpful.
8.6
September 28, 2014
Staff were very helpful
We didn't realize they were not at the airport, so spent some time calling them...turns out the driver was waiting for us at the airport with a sign...but we weren't looking for them...maybe a dedicated phone in the rental car area would be a good idea!
9.11111111111111
June 9, 2014
Our experience was great thanks to Rabbi (not the correct spelling) who treated us well and explained everything clearly. The car was brand new, and they were having new cars delivered all summer. We selected a mid range vehicle and we really enjoyed the backing camera, seat heating, and speed monitor and loved our road trip around the ring road that goes around Iceland.
Absolutely nothing. It was a very professional company and everything was explained clearly and well.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
Reykjavik
Good
6.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings