Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Reykjavik

Find great prices with Avis in Reykjavik, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Tue 28 Mar 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Fri 31 Mar 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.36667

Why use Avis?

  • Avis staff have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Reykjavik

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.1
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.5
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.7

Avis counters near Reykjavik

Reviews of Avis in Reykjavik

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 30 April 2016
Easy to use, good value for money. Few bumps and scrapes on the car which we had to point out to them before leaving.
8.0
David Reykjavik Domestic Airport 13 April 2016
Disappointed spec - expected a vw polo The satnav didn't work - after an hr driving around Reyjavik trying to find our way to our destination we had no choice but to drive all the way back to the airport (45km each way) to swap for a working SN. This was hugely irritating as it ate into our holiday time and wasted petrol. The staff were v helpful and did apologise.
6.4
Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 18 August 2015
Nice staff. Marek very helpful. nothing
8.8
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 03 August 2015
Easy booking facilities. Good pick up and deliver service As by google maps two Avis centres were situated at the airport, I went to the wrong side of the airfield first.
7.6
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 26 July 2015
Really good service and help, as we had a problem with the car.
7.0
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 24 July 2015
Friendly pick up and drop off staff Iceland is just an expensive place to hire a car.
8.4
Jonathan Keflavik International Airport 03 April 2015
The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff (but that seems to be Icelandic's in general) and the efficiency of the service. The car had some superficial damage, but these had stickers against them which confirmed that they were pre-existing and that I would not be accused of doing them (which is always a concern as condition forms alone are rarely exact as to damage location). No issues. :-)
8.4
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 16 April 2014
Car is at very good condition Nothing
9.1
Anonymous Keflavik International Airport 12 February 2014
The staff were very helpfull and the desk was easy to find. Procedure was quick and easy too We were very pleased with the overall service we recieved the representative was very helpfull except we had reserved a skoda octavia estate or similar yet when we went to collect the vehicle we had been given a nisan micra! So had to return to the desk. It was quickly resolved but the error really shouldnt have happened in the first place.
7.8

Top companies in Reykjavik

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.96667 Ratings: 148
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.95 Ratings: 1154
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.73333 Ratings: 776
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 611
5 Green Motion car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 363
See all companies in Reykjavik