Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Reykjavik

Find great prices with Avis in Reykjavik, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Find the right car for you

Rental location must be specified
Mon 18 Dec 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 21 Dec 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • Best prices guaranteed
  • 3.5 million million customer ratings
  • 24/7 customer service

Ratings:100+

7.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Reykjavik is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Reykjavik
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Reykjavik, guaranteed.

Ratings for Avis in Reykjavik

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.6
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.0
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.3

Avis locations in Reykjavik

Opening hours

  • Keflavik International Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 24hr
    Tuesday 24hr
    Wednesday 24hr
    Thursday 24hr
    Friday 24hr
    Saturday 24hr
    Sunday 24hr
  • Reykjavik Domestic Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 6pm
    Sunday 8am - 6pm
  • Reykjavik Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 6pm
    Sunday 8am - 6pm
-

Avis counters near Reykjavik

Reviews of Avis in Reykjavik

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 24 September 2017
The returning at saturday night was a bit poorly advised. Other than that, no complaints. Thank you Avis!
7.2
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 26 August 2017
The car was very easy to drive, light and responsive. It spends very little gas per mile and is overall very comfortable. The seats are situated low on the floor. Also there is not much room for luggage, which was fine for a couple, but not for people with big luggage.
7.4
Peter Reykjavik Downtown 24 July 2017
Pick up was good...Avis rep picked us up from hotel. When telling us Full to Full was requirement, we were not told that payment by CC in Iceland for petrol was by pin number if you use a credit card....this resulted in us not being able to refill the tank as the petrol station we were recommended didnt have staff and in HK, we sign for CC usage. So we were charged for the petrol by Avis
6.8
Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 26 April 2017
The car. That it had only 800 kms. On it. The wait at pick-up That I was not offered snow tyres. I could've used them.
7.2
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 30 April 2016
Easy to use, good value for money. Few bumps and scrapes on the car which we had to point out to them before leaving.
8.0
David Reykjavik Domestic Airport 13 April 2016
Disappointed spec - expected a vw polo The satnav didn't work - after an hr driving around Reyjavik trying to find our way to our destination we had no choice but to drive all the way back to the airport (45km each way) to swap for a working SN. This was hugely irritating as it ate into our holiday time and wasted petrol. The staff were v helpful and did apologise.
6.4
Anonymous Reykjavik Downtown 18 August 2015
Nice staff. Marek very helpful. nothing
8.8
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 03 August 2015
Easy booking facilities. Good pick up and deliver service As by google maps two Avis centres were situated at the airport, I went to the wrong side of the airfield first.
7.6
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 26 July 2015
Really good service and help, as we had a problem with the car.
7.0
Anonymous Reykjavik Domestic Airport 24 July 2015
Friendly pick up and drop off staff Iceland is just an expensive place to hire a car.
8.4

Top companies in Reykjavik

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.06667 Ratings: 174
2 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.85 Ratings: 1288
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.76667 Ratings: 1030
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.56667 Ratings: 703
5 Procar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.55 Ratings: 116
See all companies in Reykjavik