Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Jerusalem

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Jerusalem and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FrancisAugust 12, 2017
Value
Car was a bit old
6.6
August 4, 2017
too many small scratches when I picked up the car with at least 68,000 Kilometer on on it. for the rental price and condition of the car mechanically and physically, I think it is a bit high. Extra charges from Thrifty that I'm not aware of.
4.8
July 19, 2017
Very nice car. Economical, good gas mileage.very comfortable and quiet on the road.
Seats were not clean. Security pad was loose.
5.6
May 19, 2017
car was clean, good air conditioning, good power
the "code" buttons to start the car were dirty. The left front turn signal did not work.
8.2
MuratMay 15, 2017
Helpfull staff and easy drop off
Waited like 30 min for pick up and the terms of car hiring were not so clear for me
6.8
May 1, 2017
The convenience of the rental office and staff helpfulness.
The parking garage location and no explanation of the vehicle operation. I had to figure everything out on my own. Asked for a G.P.S. and did not get it.
8.4
April 14, 2017
a new car
I was a bit angry, because I booked the car with manual, but got automatic!
7.2
March 14, 2017
Quick pickup and dropoff plus i got an upgrade
Car had over 65000km on it.
8.0
February 11, 2017
Difficult to find place for drop off in haifa.
6.2
July 21, 2016
Ability to return car in either Jerusalem or Tel Aviv
You could feel the age and mileage of the car in the hills
7.2
May 2, 2016
Car didn't have blue tooth to play music off phones
7.6
March 28, 2016
Location, helpfulness of staff, and ease of rental
Cost was high
7.8
March 1, 2016
1. Ease of renting through Priceline 2. Ease of picking up and dropping car off. 3. Received larger car than ordered.
1. Exterior of car was dirty. Car was washed prior to pickup, but very poorly. Basically, dirt was just moved around. 2. All air vents were broken making it difficult to adjust air flow.
6.0
December 29, 2015
Car was right for purpose
Instructions were very quick & too much to take in
6.6
November 2, 2015
the service we had.
7.4
August 21, 2015
Good deal + upgrade
The car park where cars are collected/dropped off
6.4
MELISSAAugust 10, 2015
upgrade
no sat nav in stock but got a upgrade free.
7.4
August 1, 2015
Not a lot of parking spots available to pick up or drop off Thrifty cars in Jerusalem or Tel Aviv.
6.6
May 30, 2015
I thought it was a very good experience. I would recommend it to others.
could have been cleaner, but that said, I am probably used to stateside first tier rentals. And I imagine turnover is incredible in Jerusalem.
7.4
RiccardoMay 29, 2015
Car
Your way to communicate extra costs and accessorials. You should provide all in rates always
4.8
May 26, 2015
Good size car and gas mileage.
Different location for pick up and drop off than in rental office. Difficulty in getting baggage up from basement of Washington 20 to taxi stand (However, Thrifty person extremely helpful in carrying bag up stairs). Car had some squeeky brakes.
7.8
RichardApril 6, 2015
Car dirty and had lots of bumps and scratches
5.4
LuisaApril 5, 2015
Upgraded car, staff nice and efficient. Vehicle clean and tidy.
Car with a lot of bruises
7.4
andriesFebruary 28, 2015
Very good service. Easy to find en return of the car was easy and quickly.
8.6
MiguelJuly 20, 2014
Location, friendly efficient staff. Tablet.
Drop off location off site, hard to find.
8.222222222222221
June 7, 2014
Fuel efficient, easy to use car. Positive, helpful drop-off staff.
Boot sozse of the Peugeot 107.
6.666666666666667
PhilipeApril 23, 2014
good prize, easy to order, staff on phone provided reliable data trying to take care of my interest
a mistake in the number of kilometers (start)- you own me 20 new shekels
7.555555555555555
April 19, 2014
Customer service
8.444444444444445
April 13, 2014
the attitude of the counter
7.555555555555555
January 22, 2014
The condition of the car
Poor language skills of the staff
6.222222222222222
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Jerusalem
Good
6.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings