Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Jerusalem

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Jerusalem and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 10, 2017
Fast service, no additional paper work.
Rules for petrol - if you give back the car with not full tank, they charge not the refill amount but the full tank as you would return the empty one.
7.2
September 24, 2017
I find Hertz staff really very efficient helpful and polite
Nothing
9.0
nailAugust 24, 2017
King david personal was.grate in evry way posible , at bengurion airport was diferent , signs for.returne were ambiguos i was driving around the airoort for.more.than an houer , .no one told me i need a pin to get in hertz park and over sll that i was charge an extra houer , i will be back befire sept 15 and will need a car fir a month , may be ren
Bad dervice and signz at airport bengurion
6.8
JosephJuly 7, 2017
Pick up was fairly straight forward
We tried to contact the hire company but the speech menu was in Hebrew
6.6
July 6, 2017
The service was very friendly easy going and good atmosphere and gave me an upgrade for only 5 dollar a day
8.4
June 21, 2017
Friendliness of people
Car return signalisation
7.6
RobertJune 4, 2017
Charming agent at the desk in Jerusalem.
Car was damaged (front left).
5.4
AnnetteMay 13, 2017
Hertz are always a pleasure to deal with. They are friendly helpful and efficient. They opened the counter earlier than opening time as I was there early. I have received upgrades before as well although on this hire I didnt get the car I booked - just a similar one.
The clutch on the car was not great and was slipping by the time I handed it back.
8.4
April 17, 2017
Professional Close to the center easy to find
I wanted to contact with them via email and It was completly impossible during 15 days.
6.6
March 28, 2017
All was very easy and straight forward.
Eventhough it was written it was a nonsmoking car. The car smelled of cigarettes inside quite strongly.
7.6
LarsMarch 15, 2017
Helpful assistance when making an upgrade of the car. Easy pickup of the car and easy delivery as well.
Nothing in particular.
8.2
February 21, 2017
Everything
Hertz representative was sorting out my car whilst making 3 separate personal phone calls. Not very professional
8.4
Anne-ChristineJanuary 8, 2017
A nice car
No map or Gps in the car..
8.0
DanielMay 9, 2016
Good and clean car. Fast service.
The staff could add a smile to their good service.
7.6
IgorJanuary 15, 2016
Almost new cars
1. First car made some noise at 80 km/h and higher. We had to change it and spent more time eventually. Second one was OK. 2. We bought the insurance from Rentalcars but Hertz told us that in case of damage they would first charge us as the clients without insurance at all and only after that we should claim the return of the costs from Rentalcar
7.4
GuidoSeptember 26, 2015
Counter Staff at Jerusalem could be a little bit more friendly .
7.6
July 9, 2015
Hard to find but once found very pleased with service
8.2
AdrianJune 2, 2015
excellent service and a beautiful upgrade for only 2euros extra per day
nothing
9.0
May 13, 2015
Car in excellent condition
long process to pick up car
7.4
EvaApril 14, 2015
very nice and helpful staff (especially at ben Gurion airport), got lift to the airport from Hertz company, car was clean and in good condition, hertz branches in many places
8.8
AdrianApril 7, 2015
Helpfulness & efficiency of the staff
All good
9.4
March 28, 2015
Last time I rented through rentalcars.com I got a car through Budget and the experience was really bad. This time, through Hertz, I was pleasantly surprised at the excellent customer service and efficiency as well as receiving an upgrade for just 10 NIS more to a really nice car. Well Done, Hertz!
9.6
BarboraMarch 28, 2015
Me and my friends would like to say big THANKS on your collegue Zion (we lost his surname but he worked on Tuesday around 10am in Hertz office in Jerusalem) He helped us with reservation. He was very helpful and thanks him could we had a wonderful day. Thank you Barbora Rihova (Czech Republic)
8.2
ERICMarch 26, 2015
We got a brand new car. Service was excellent.
9.0
March 24, 2015
Good price for the value
None
9.4
March 15, 2015
Good service
Car was with large millage and full of small scratches on it
6.6
DavidJanuary 9, 2015
I had an issue with my keys which I was not charged for.
7.2
December 13, 2014
Courteus, nice good gas efficiency car, didn't try to "upsell" the rental was as described
I would like to have a physical piece of paper with the existing scratches on the car, they have it on a handheld device but it's their data not mine.
8.4
SaraDecember 2, 2014
that I had to drop off not at the airport
8.8
DavidOctober 28, 2014
For the price paid it was ok.
Vehicle was high mileage and with many dents and scrapes.
6.888888888888889
May 9, 2014
Nice people, quick service, good car
Many scratches
8.444444444444445
MykolaMarch 25, 2014
Friendly service at receival end.
Desk person refusing to photocopy online voucher from my ipad. I spent about 15 minutes sending and then re-sending by email to her, and then she was over-ruled by her supervisor in the end; also car was not ready for me to pick up for approximately 30-45 minutes.
7.111111111111111
SterlingMarch 24, 2014
You have a new customer. Thank you for not giving me a hard time about the flat tire. You will get my business again and again.
Car did not come with a Chauffeur, hahahaha!
10.0
February 12, 2014
Flexibility.
To walk from the office with my bags to the garage
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Jerusalem
Very good
7.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings