Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 17, 2017
That was an easy pick up from the terminal and dropped back to the depot..wish all my rentals where that easy
10.0
April 17, 2017
The people were very nice and made their best to choose the best solution for the rental
I paid one day more because we decided to extend the rent but we had to drop the car off before 1:30pm. I whish I could have one full day and drop the car off at 5:00 pm.
8.0
SamuelApril 17, 2017
Easy process, good vehicle, hand-over briefing correct
Pick-up a tad long, a list of available vehicles in the selected category would be helpfull
8.4
MartinApril 16, 2017
Service
Nothing to mention
9.0
April 12, 2017
No bad
Nothing
7.6
DonaldApril 11, 2017
The upgrade was excellent and lovely to drive. The whole experience was quick and easy.
We arranged insurance online and at the counter, the assistant tried to persuade us to get a higher level of cover. It felt like they were trying to get more money from you by using scare tactics.
8.4
KabandaApril 11, 2017
SERVICE
NON LABEL ON THE GAS TANK TO INDICTE FUEL TYPE
8.8
ValerieApril 11, 2017
Friendly efficient service. It was a brand new car!
Nothing
8.8
geraintApril 10, 2017
I had the car broken into via a quarter light window in Dublin and staff were very helpful in ensuring I was back on the road within hour
No complaints
9.2
StephenApril 8, 2017
Very clean reliable car
Ordered a 7 seater, but was presented with a 5 seater and had to wait some time for a replacement. Silly mistake which greatly delayed our trip and made us late for our appointment Price of fuel top top up on return
6.6
April 8, 2017
Annabelle our receptionist was very helpful and efficient. The car was clean and ran perfectly.
The initial price seems reasonable and , then, all the additional costs just make it very expensive.
8.2
April 6, 2017
As my husband was using airport assistance the staff at the Thrifty Desk arranged for a car to be brought up to the airport rather than us go on the shuttle bus, which was greatly appreciated
Drop off at terminal 2 car park - very long walk to terminal 1
8.8
johnApril 6, 2017
good service
interior smelled of milk/vomit when parked in sun
8.4
April 4, 2017
The car, everybodynis ok correct!
Some explanation about the car lights,, ...where is everything Difficult when you're used to drive on thr right side...
9.4
April 4, 2017
Have to say the queue to sort paperwork was, as always slow. Hertz desk has 4 people on, they cleared 6 people in the time it took to clear 2 on Thrifty
7.8
April 4, 2017
Excellent
9.0
April 3, 2017
excellent service
Car seemed a bit heavy on fuel
9.4
April 3, 2017
Pick-up took a really long time. Only 1 person working the desk and each person in line took approximately 10-15 minutes.
7.6
April 2, 2017
everything bar the upgrade
The people carrier which I did not require
9.2
raymondApril 2, 2017
The choice of upgrade cars offered
No manual for the car. Not used keyless before so unaware regarding locking the boot
8.6
JulienMarch 29, 2017
easy, efficient, professional...
9.0
SteveMarch 29, 2017
Friendly helpful staff.Very quick return with receipt showing deposit held was cancelled
8.2
March 28, 2017
Overall expectations met in full
9.0
March 23, 2017
counter staff provided excellent service very knowledgeable
8.4
March 20, 2017
Value for money Friendly, efficient staff
9.2
BarnabyMarch 17, 2017
Efficient service. Good product. Good price.
High premium to redice excess.
8.4
JaroslavMarch 13, 2017
Smooth and quick pick-up (at the terminal), as well as return. Good car for money paid.
All OK, noting to complain.
9.8
March 12, 2017
people who cared
that there is a double standard with regards the insurance as you think you have fully comp after booking on line to find out that it is not the case then you need to take out it again to have peace of mind
8.4
LeonMarch 12, 2017
fantastic car. handles well and runs on fumes.
my only problem was the small screen on the dash for the built-in navigator. This glowed very bright when driving in the dark and I could not find any way of either turning it off or dimming it. a small annoyance so I am not really complaining.
8.6
PaulMarch 10, 2017
Automatic provided - manual booked.
8.0
March 8, 2017
Clean, works.
I got a similar car - a Skoda instead of a Peugeot. I drove the Skoda before and I did not like it, which is why I went for a Peugeot. Unfortunately got the Skoda again.
8.6
SarahMarch 6, 2017
Straightforward rental. Good car. All scratches etc well highlighted in rental agreement, which is emailed to you. M50 tolls paid by company and charged to account afterwards.
Would prefer option to pay toll myself (as I am used to doing so) and not getting a Euro/sterling conversion charge by my bank but understand why Thrifty prefer this option
9.2
March 5, 2017
Thanks it was a much nicer car than I expected. Good service.
9.0
March 5, 2017
Great it was easy getting the car and dropping it off again very friendly staff
8.2
March 5, 2017
friendly staff. good service
When booking the car it said dublin central. south lotts is no where near the centre
7.6
KarenFebruary 28, 2017
Good rental price, lovely staff.
I did not get the car I chose - not sure I ever have? Didn't like Skoda, heating needed to be on full to work. Central locking doesn't work off key - why not?? Closing time @ 5pm limits me from booking more because of parking.
7.8
February 26, 2017
good service thanks
8.0
HelenFebruary 26, 2017
As always when I drop my car back to Trifty at Dublin airport, early and in awful weather at times, the gentleman who meets me has such a warm welcome. Keep meaning to get his name!
9.4
February 26, 2017
Cheap for a amazing car. Very comfortable and easy to drive it
9.2
JaroslavFebruary 24, 2017
Very good car, good value for money
Several scratches on left side
9.2
February 22, 2017
everything excellent, friendly staff at counter and returns, car in perfect condition ready and waiting.
9.6
February 21, 2017
I thought the Staff in Dublin airport and on the phone were so lovely which I have to say I didnt expect as I went for the Budget priced car rental company.
The break pads on the car I think needed to be looked at but minor issues for me.
8.8
February 19, 2017
Very helpful staff and extremely efficient transfer.
Radio didn't work in the car but when I informed staff on return they notices it was because the aerial had gone off the roof, which had happened before I was given the car. The staff were apologetic.
8.6
February 17, 2017
Easy to find.
Too big excess amount
7.6
CelineFebruary 13, 2017
Very helpful friendly staff. Great experience as I was travelling alone.
9.6
February 8, 2017
Very efficient staff
Car was old and had lots of marks and scratches on it.
8.4
JaroslavFebruary 7, 2017
Good car in good condition, great deal value for money, helpful staff.
No issue.
10.0
JohnFebruary 7, 2017
Great value for money and ease of pick up and drop off
Nothing
8.8
EdwardFebruary 6, 2017
Unrecorded damage on the car every panel damaged on the car 3 of the four wheels damaged.Windscreen wash not working.I filled it up still didnt work.
6.6
JaroslavJanuary 28, 2017
rented Golf 162, very good condition, helpful staff.
Nothing wrong, everything OK.
9.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dublin
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations