Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EithneFebruary 16, 2018
The people working were very professional and helpful
The car could have been cleaner
7.0
KarenFebruary 16, 2018
Disappointed with the car, dacia duster very basic and drivers seat didn't lift up! Love thrifty though excellent company!
6.8
January 23, 2018
Great experience all round - staff were particularly helpful and friendly
9.6
January 20, 2018
Returning the car your representative was extremely efficient.
We had a long wait at the Airport for the Thrifty/ Hertz bus to take us to collect the car, about 20 minuets. It was extremely cold.
6.4
January 11, 2018
Very easy to use service, it was the best price I could find for the trip
7.4
January 8, 2018
Speed of pick up and drop off. Very polite and efficient staff.
The weather :-)
9.4
January 5, 2018
Ease of pick up and drop off, plus competetive pricing.
9.4
January 1, 2018
the staff were verry good
7.0
MikeDecember 17, 2017
Staff were pleasant and helpful.
I had to pay for the upgrade
9.0
AnthonyDecember 14, 2017
All was good
No prob
7.8
December 3, 2017
Although we had an upgrade the car wasn't entirely comfortable for my wife. She has false hips and found the car too low for ease of access.
8.6
KellyDecember 3, 2017
Very helpful staff who wanted very obviously to enable a smooth hiring process
The car had one tyre which was well into the wear strip, whic I onky noticed once we had driven off due to poor handling.
8.2
ShaneDecember 1, 2017
Shuttle bus not frequent enough at the time. Was waiting for pickup to the rental centre and waiting to get picked up to be dropped back to the airport - Hertz/Thrifty
7.8
November 29, 2017
quick access to vehicle and quick return.
Dacia car had tendency to stall when pulling away. Every thing else was fine
7.8
AnnNovember 28, 2017
THE fast, friendly, efficient service. The fact that shuttle service to and from rental area was immediate. A bus was waiting for me at both ends and departed immediately I was on board, even though I was the only passenger. No waiting around for other customers. Ease of use of online booking system.
I had no explanation of how controls such as lights etc worked on the particular car I was given (this wasn't self evident) and I had to hunt around the car park looking for a staff member to answer my queries.
8.8
GeoffNovember 23, 2017
Efficiency of pick up and return
Nothing
9.0
MichaelNovember 16, 2017
Pick up was excellent very friendly and helpfully guy. Brilliant.
When we returned the car the guy hardly spoke and just handed us a ticket with a list of charges. He needs to be more customer friendly.
7.8
November 14, 2017
The fact that the car was up to date with connectivity options and navigation, fog lights and in overall great condition
8.6
DanNovember 14, 2017
Everything
Nothing
10.2
November 14, 2017
Price Transparency of damages recorded on device / technology used by agents when I special the car
Upgrade was 2 door, not 4 door car as expected / booked
8.4
November 14, 2017
Bit of a wait for the bus to the airport from drop off- cold at 5.30am
7.0
November 13, 2017
He was Very informative and took the time to explained things.
8.8
christopherNovember 13, 2017
I wasn’t informed the transfer bus wasn’t running at the airport and the car was actually in the airport car park. So waited for the shuttle bus for 20mins before going to the desk to find this out.
8.0
November 5, 2017
Excellent service and the car was pristine.
8.6
November 4, 2017
Was unsure when it was so quick returning the car. Went to their desk in arrivals to ask what the procedure is for getting the money back on my card.
Nothing
7.8
November 2, 2017
Great staff and vehicle.
Tom Tom was not updated for 17 months so it did not recognise new highway. This cost us time and fuel. Feel it should be no charge because of this. Time in a vacation is valuable. Also not clear where or how to return car for an early flight. Drive around and around Terminal 2.
8.4
October 30, 2017
No drama handing car back
Long queue at the counter for pick up
7.0
October 30, 2017
Unfortunately I was given s Renault captur which is a truly dreadful car! A very low spec vehicle.
5.8
October 29, 2017
Pick up and drop off was efficent. Plenty of space in car
Ordered Renault Scenic , got VW Caddy. Caddy was well used with plenty of dents and scratches. Was a bit worried that this might be problem on return but it was well recorded on your system so no issue.
6.6
October 24, 2017
All staff very helpful.
9.2
NinaOctober 8, 2017
Very fast service Quick and Easy transfer by shuttle bus
7.4
October 6, 2017
The length of time to release the money back onto my card.
6.6
WilliamOctober 5, 2017
The car had a lot of damage and the transmission would skip and the left rear brake light didn't work. Inside windows were dirty.
6.2
October 2, 2017
Great Trip
9.0
October 2, 2017
Great trip
8.8
October 2, 2017
Took too long to get the car. After having completed all the formalities, it took 35 minutes to get the car ready.
8.0
MarkoSeptember 27, 2017
Booking LDAR car group at Thrifty at Dublin airport got us an excellent BMW 5 Series.
9.2
September 26, 2017
The car had many dents
7.2
September 26, 2017
Very happy with size of car and that it was an automatic. The gps worked great.
8.6
September 12, 2017
I upgraded and paid extra.ill be back to book again
5.6
September 12, 2017
Pleasant and informative stuff that did not try to hard sell any expensive extras
Car was driving, but has seen better times, especially stained car seats.
6.4
September 11, 2017
Staff member who helped us..
6.4
September 6, 2017
Great experience
9.0
September 3, 2017
Excellent overall service
Returning at 9am on Monday morn was extremely busy - and somewhat chaotic. No system in place, people who were arriving last being dealt with first and others left to continue waiting
7.2
September 3, 2017
Very economical
Nothing . Everything was good.
7.6
RichardAugust 29, 2017
Rather slow service getting car
7.2
August 28, 2017
The customer service was exceptional. She was great, super friendly, professional, beautiful.
Nothing.
9.0
RogerAugust 25, 2017
No hassle
External condition of the vehicle
8.2
ChristopherAugust 8, 2017
Great service and friendly staff.
8.4
STEPHENAugust 6, 2017
Speed of Service
nothing
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dublin
Excellent
7.95 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.