Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristopherAugust 8, 2017
Great service and friendly staff.
8.4
STEPHENAugust 6, 2017
Speed of Service
nothing
8.6
August 6, 2017
Able to select and rent a car on line from the US before I arrived in Ireland.
Added fees from Thrifty that doubled the cost of the rental. Was not informed when we picked up the car that the Thrifty rental return closes at 8 pm. Had to find someone to find out how to return the car at the airport terminal.
6.8
August 1, 2017
EASY AND QUICK
NOTIHING
9.0
July 21, 2017
I was originally offered a Logan Dacia without air con when my original booking specified air con and promised me a higher quality car than a Logan. However when I pointed this out I was provided with a Golf with air con, which was fine
7.8
July 18, 2017
Very friendly staff member when I was picking up car. Good directions and advice given. Overall, a really good and smooth experience.
Nothing at all - everything went smoothly from start to finish.
8.8
LauraJuly 11, 2017
Ease of hire
No map included. Also no manual - had to ask a member of the public how to turn on lights!!
8.8
July 1, 2017
Easyou access from the airport terminal.
Very long wait to reach the desk to collect the car. A separate line for press booked rentals would speed things up.
5.4
MorganJune 26, 2017
The car was brand new, more spacious than expected and very nice to drive.
The car was difficult to find in the pick-up car park. We spent about 20 minutes looking for it, and met 2 other families searching for theirs as well. The excess insurance was seriously overpriced as well.
8.2
June 21, 2017
Excellent! Will be back
All good
9.0
June 17, 2017
Good quality cars.
Too much waiting time for shuttle bus to the airport.
7.2
IgnaceJune 12, 2017
drop off fabntastic
chaos fore taking the car
6.4
NatalieJune 10, 2017
The service was great. The car was fun to drive.
9.0
June 9, 2017
Staff were friendly. Car was clean inside. Whole experience was good.
Gears did not feel "tight" -- sometimes difficult to get it into first gear, and into 5th (and my husband is an experienced manual driver).
8.8
June 6, 2017
Greet care. It fulfilled out nerds.
7.2
June 6, 2017
Ease
Nothing
8.4
May 26, 2017
Brand new car
Skids Octavia not comfortable for long travel
7.2
May 22, 2017
Car conditions, consumption
9.0
May 22, 2017
very efficient service
long wait for transport back to airport.
7.2
SUSANMay 17, 2017
All the staff were excellent help.
8.2
May 16, 2017
quick, no hidden fees
lots of damage on the car wasn't listed in inspection, fuel tank wasn't full
8.4
MariaMay 15, 2017
ease of getting picked up and dropped of at airport
car was started with a key card but no info or any-one around to explain how to use it- only person there didnt understand or speak english
6.2
May 15, 2017
no problems
8.6
May 14, 2017
Decent car easy pick up and drop off
The car had not been cleaned poor to pick up
8.2
PaulMay 14, 2017
Car drove well and was good on gas
We rented a GPS and we got it. However, it was set up for use in the German language, rendering it useless for us until we found a German fellow to correct it for us on the 11th. We were only able to use it for two days, and should be refunded for the days that we could not use it. I had to purchase maps to get around
7.8
KevinMay 12, 2017
It was a great car
Just took a little to long getting away
9.0
May 11, 2017
Not being told (realistically) how long it would be from initially arriving at the booking desk to getting the car.
8.6
WilfredMay 10, 2017
Fuel economy was good
Support staff were a little short on communication.
6.2
May 9, 2017
Waiting time for almost 2hours with 2 small children in the middle of the night as there was more cars rented then coming in.
7.2
May 5, 2017
Staff, car ,speed at pickup and drop off, simplicity.
Credit card charge at the end.
8.8
May 3, 2017
Car was clean, tidy and comfortable
8.8
May 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and straightforward service
The Thrifty drop-off point in Dublin city centre South Lotts road was difficult to find as there was no streetnumber and hidden after a railway bridge.
8.8
BrettMay 2, 2017
A nice new low kilometre car with good features.
Car cleanliness could have been better. Pickup and drop off times close to an hour, could be improved.
6.8
GrahamMay 1, 2017
When I collected the car the staff member was very helpful and went out of his way to help me.
8.4
ChristopherApril 27, 2017
Great counter staff at the airport after returning the car, as I got a bit lost and was 30 mins late back. They were fully understanding and dealt with it without fuss.
9.2
PatriciaApril 25, 2017
Excellent overall. No problems
Nothing
9.2
SarahApril 24, 2017
Great all round, no hassle on collecting or returning. Didn't have to wait for the shuttle bus back, was there both times and left within minutes. All staff helpful
Nothing
9.0
ZoyaApril 21, 2017
Clean car in a good condition, easy procedure to pick up and drop off
8.2
April 17, 2017
That was an easy pick up from the terminal and dropped back to the depot..wish all my rentals where that easy
10.0
April 17, 2017
The people were very nice and made their best to choose the best solution for the rental
I paid one day more because we decided to extend the rent but we had to drop the car off before 1:30pm. I whish I could have one full day and drop the car off at 5:00 pm.
8.0
SamuelApril 17, 2017
Easy process, good vehicle, hand-over briefing correct
Pick-up a tad long, a list of available vehicles in the selected category would be helpfull
8.4
MartinApril 16, 2017
Service
Nothing to mention
9.0
April 12, 2017
No bad
Nothing
7.6
DonaldApril 11, 2017
The upgrade was excellent and lovely to drive. The whole experience was quick and easy.
We arranged insurance online and at the counter, the assistant tried to persuade us to get a higher level of cover. It felt like they were trying to get more money from you by using scare tactics.
8.4
KabandaApril 11, 2017
SERVICE
NON LABEL ON THE GAS TANK TO INDICTE FUEL TYPE
8.8
ValerieApril 11, 2017
Friendly efficient service. It was a brand new car!
Nothing
8.8
geraintApril 10, 2017
I had the car broken into via a quarter light window in Dublin and staff were very helpful in ensuring I was back on the road within hour
No complaints
9.2
StephenApril 8, 2017
Very clean reliable car
Ordered a 7 seater, but was presented with a 5 seater and had to wait some time for a replacement. Silly mistake which greatly delayed our trip and made us late for our appointment Price of fuel top top up on return
6.6
April 8, 2017
Annabelle our receptionist was very helpful and efficient. The car was clean and ran perfectly.
The initial price seems reasonable and , then, all the additional costs just make it very expensive.
8.2
April 6, 2017
As my husband was using airport assistance the staff at the Thrifty Desk arranged for a car to be brought up to the airport rather than us go on the shuttle bus, which was greatly appreciated
Drop off at terminal 2 car park - very long walk to terminal 1
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Dublin
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations