Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

CarolFebruary 17, 2017
Left item in the car, very pleased to be able to get the telephone number easiler and to be able speak to a human - Mary was most helpful I hope with her this morning. Thank you Mary.
Nothing.
9.4
RosemarieJanuary 28, 2017
Eurocar representative Donal, courteous, reassuring and informative, thank you so much.
Didn't realise until arrival that I needed to go to depot away from airport, although transfer was easy.
7.6
HughJanuary 5, 2017
Very friendly lady who was extremely helpful to my wife and I
We were doing a one way trip and I wasn't keen on the fee for one way
8.6
ChristopherNovember 13, 2016
Car had been previously been smoked in and was off putting every time you got in the car. This is the first time in over 15 rentals.
8.0
October 13, 2016
we got a free upgrade to an BMW 5 automatic. Great job, thanks
9.2
CheeOctober 11, 2016
They have good system. The counter staff is nice.
The counter staff tried to sell upgrade, which was an over-sell. One rear type was broken on the road on Sunday. There was no instruction and no hints for how to solve the problem. Europcar hotline could not give any support. It took nearly 10 minutes and no one answer the phone. At the end the staff gave a wrong number for AA.
6.4
October 8, 2016
Easy booking process
Took long time to complete paperwork and pick up vehicle at location
6.0
September 30, 2016
Need for shuttle bus to pick up and drop off car.
6.8
JohnSeptember 17, 2016
The full service from ALL staff, from bus driver to desk clerks was excellent.
Due to the volume of people hiring on the day it meant that although we had done all the booking online,it still took around 45 mins to process our booking.
8.8
RitaSeptember 11, 2016
I liked that we got the car we asked for
Not being told that the full insurance I took out with you was all I needed, instead I was charged £104.25 for more insurance incase I had I had any damage to the car when it was returned, and if that was the case I would have to pay the first £1,500 !!
7.0
JohnAugust 24, 2016
Whole rental experience managed professionally, courteously and speedily.
Everything went smoothly - nothing not to like!
8.4
August 2, 2016
Staff were very helpful
8.0
July 16, 2016
Hyundai 40i estate diesel an excellent car! Would rate it higher than the Ford Mondeo.
Overall very satisfied.
8.4
MaryJuly 12, 2016
nice car , effiecient staff , relative ease of getting away from airport.
7.8
IanJuly 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful Return of vehicle was gr8
Not getting golf vehicle as requested
8.2
July 4, 2016
The staff were helpful and professional. They provided excellent local knowledge and made the whole experience easy and reassuring.
9.2
DENISJune 16, 2016
Car was excellent on fuel
Poor luggage space,even with only two people.
7.6
May 5, 2016
Europcar were amazing. On arrival I mentioned that I was getting married and this was my wedding car and I was immediately upgraded to a Jaguar XF which would have been way beyond my budget. Dennis who served me was fantastic and was there when I dropped off and came out and met my wife. Brilliant customer service.
Everything was perfect.
8.6
DeirdreApril 21, 2016
quick service and car fitted description as requested
8.4
April 7, 2016
It should be made clear at booking stage that a credit card is required when picking up the car and that a debit/visa is not sufficient. I would prefer to get the exact car model stated at booking, instead of similar.
9.2
April 4, 2016
we didn't get any receipt when we drop our car
7.4
March 29, 2016
Ticket system for pick up queue.
Travelling offsite via bus to pick up car.
7.2
March 25, 2016
Friendly service
The distance to collect the cars
7.6
January 2, 2016
Easy access in getting the car.
Counter were understaff may be due to holiday seasons. Spent quite a long time waiting.
7.6
January 1, 2016
All very well organised for pick up and drop off
9.0
January 1, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful.
7.0
DiarmuidDecember 31, 2015
The upgrade.
The time waiting to collect car. This arose as apparently the car I was supposed to get was allocated twice already????
8.4
jonathanOctober 28, 2015
No delays and a quick pick up and drop off at the airport
No problems were had on this trip .Well done Europcar
8.8
MilanOctober 24, 2015
Overall service, quality of the car.
The cars were located away from the actual airport requiring a shuttle bus trip.
9.0
October 19, 2015
Price
7.6
October 8, 2015
Easy to find rental office in airport
Being bused to pickup car. Not getting the model of car quoted for.
7.0
MichaelOctober 4, 2015
The car a a hyhundai i30 and it was very comfortable and economical.
No bad comments
8.4
September 22, 2015
Great service, good value, helpful staff
Deposit is higher than price quoted. Makes it Difficult to budget
8.0
JanetSeptember 14, 2015
Almost everything except the fact that we didn't get a sedan. It really didn't concern us too much as there was only three of us this time, but next time there are four of us and we need the space.
Car being a hatch back
6.6
SeanSeptember 14, 2015
Fast, friendly booking staff
Dirty marks on the exterior of the car
8.0
September 13, 2015
Windscreen was dirty on the inside otherwise very good
7.4
September 8, 2015
The friendliness of the staff good customer service all round
8.2
September 8, 2015
Great car and friendly staff. Would use again.
Didn't realise and wasn't explained re a charge for dropping to a different place than pick up. I paid for full tank and only used half a tank so not cost effective.
8.4
September 7, 2015
Staff were very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.
Two offices confuse the taxi drivers.
7.8
JoaquinSeptember 6, 2015
The insurance from Rentalcars conditions are unaceptable (first I pay to the company and them Rentalcars should give me the pay back). I was really disappointed.
9.0
September 2, 2015
I left my phone on the bus and all staff pulled out all the stops to locate it. Really good people from start to finish.
8.8
August 22, 2015
car did not had servis interval done we had problems with brakes. All they did is to reset all warnings!
6.8
RonaldAugust 19, 2015
Over all everything
to remember to pay the toll before 8pm the following day. It is something that can be changed by taking card details
8.8
SuzyAugust 14, 2015
The booking was erroneously made for a superior car at an inferior price so there was a hitch at pickup but Europcar honoured the rental for the superior vehicle.
9.0
sheilaAugust 9, 2015
pleasent friendly staff, over all excellent service.
8.4
July 13, 2015
Good
Nothing
8.8
July 8, 2015
overall good experience
Car radio was broken, it turned off after about 10 minutes. Also after paying online there were additional fees I had to pay right when getting the car. And I really couldn't tell what I've payed for or how much the total was. I have to wait for my credit card statement and see what is deducted.
8.2
BrendaJuly 6, 2015
Michelle at the desk is very friendly and efficient. I always get the car very quickly when she is working.
9.4
cliveJune 25, 2015
everything was good.
9.2
DarioJune 22, 2015
fast service in & out gentle staff excellent status of car
size at station below size booked (booked polo and got i10) had to upgrade and pay more aerial not there and not advised
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Dublin
Very good
7.85 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings