Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GabrielleApril 19, 2017
Thrifty service was excellent and returning the vehicle was very efficient. I must say they have a very well organised car hire company.
9.0
JohnApril 18, 2017
Excellent service, simple to book. Staff friendly and efficient.Made a perfect start to the holiday. Thank-you
8.8
CristinaApril 17, 2017
I booked a car for 2 weeks. After 6 days my car needed a service check. They replaced the car and got an upgrade. Thanks for that.
9.4
April 17, 2017
chaps that i dropped the car off to were exceptional...actually dropped off to wrong location (My mistake) but they were so understanding and said they wouldnt charge me..very helpful
nothing
9.0
April 17, 2017
Easy collect and return.
Good car - had 32k on clock and quite a few marks on bodywork- took a few photos - just in case! Would have been more relaxed if no marks on car!
8.4
SteffenApril 15, 2017
navigation system was great
nothing
8.2
LiamApril 14, 2017
Car was from Europcar, a Diesel engine rather then petrol engine, however, this just meant I the fuel cost me less than anticipated. The car was over 18 months old and over 60 thousand kilometres on the clock. Again, this did not bother me as the car performed fine. Would I use rental cars.com again, yes I will.
9.0
April 12, 2017
All good
Nothing
9.4
BrianApril 9, 2017
The upgrade to an auto and size and economical
Not a great vehicle Citeron C4 Picasso. Not a great auto vehicle. The drop off was a nightmare could not find directions as to where i should drop off vehicle. Very bad signage for returns
6.0
CharlesApril 5, 2017
Car was fine, collection staff gave good directions for leaving Dublin.
Car not clean at all around the boot lid/bumper area. You should explain wher to find fuel prior to drop off at airport.
8.4
April 5, 2017
Service and the car itself
Transport from the airport to the car rental pickup was a shambles. Long wait for shuttle bus, people jumping the queue, no queue!
8.0
April 4, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly
Car seats very badly stained
8.8
April 4, 2017
The car was comfortable and just what I needed.
The overall pickup process was poor. I went to the desk in T2, had prepaid so was sent to the bus stop where I waited for over 20 minutes (seeing other company buses come and go twice). When the bus arrived it was too small for everyone and left 10 people behind. When I got to the office I had to take a ticket and wait for another 10+ minutes.
8.4
April 4, 2017
New car!
Shuttle bus back to airport took over 20 minutes to arrive. Once there it was full and had to wait for next one.
9.2
LorraineApril 3, 2017
Regular customer, great service
9.0
April 3, 2017
Great all round service
8.8
StephenApril 2, 2017
Easy customer service experience - no glitches
8.8
April 1, 2017
Bus service from/to terminal to rental centre was very good and the staff were very friendly
Having to leave such a large deposit. The guy checking out the car with us was a little unfriendly when I asked for a couple of scratches to be added to the check out sheet
7.8
March 31, 2017
Nice car- Easy booking
Queue of people waiting to collect cars and only 2 people at the counter. When flights come in if you have many cars to process I think you should have more staff available.
9.2
March 31, 2017
prompt service. good upgrade
Desk staff should not use customers first names.
8.2
March 30, 2017
The fact that the fuel wasnt quite full!!
8.2
March 30, 2017
The car was very good - new, nice, almost like a "friend" for our travelling. We have been really satisfied with it. Also the organization of transport from airport and then back to it was good.
9.0
March 29, 2017
It was a nice car.
The almost new car was fab driver side but had been scraped completely down the passenger side. Alarms on dash when struck up and an employee in another car pressurised us to clear the space. Our vehicle hadn't been safety checked prior to giving us the keys and passenger tyre was flat when we arrived at Monaghan at start of our holiday.Angry.
6.4
March 28, 2017
New car
No loyalty scheme although renting for months now off same company
8.0
March 25, 2017
Ford mondeo promised. Cheap French sedan delivered.
7.2
March 24, 2017
Joe was very helpful with his route suggestions and glad he talked me into taking the GPS.
Wish I had booked an automatic. Also left my license with them when I picked up...should have watched for it better...
8.0
SusanMarch 22, 2017
Fast and efficient, friendly staff and fantastic car
Very little help with understand how to use and say for an eflow motorway toll.
9.0
March 20, 2017
Very friendly shuttle driver and counter staff, would recommend highly.
9.8
March 19, 2017
first car we were given was damaged and had no fuel in it. immediatly this was changed, many thanks to Douglas at the Europcar desk
trying to find the drop off point on return
8.4
March 19, 2017
Price
8.4
March 13, 2017
car was clean and well prepared
a complicated transfer to carhire offices in Dublin.. not located in terminal. car needs to be picked up from remote location a shuttle bus has to be used..
8.2
MatthewMarch 11, 2017
Great value for money
Told the car I wanted wasn't in stock besides seeing them in the car park. Went to a different desk and the young lady was very helpful and got the car I was hoping for.
7.8
CarolineMarch 7, 2017
Staff were very friendly and not pushy. Also very helpful. All was clearly explained.
9.4
JohnMarch 7, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff at return centre
9.2
March 7, 2017
Nice car at a responsible price
When I checked the car before leaving there were 3 place on the car where there was chargeable damage that hadn't been marked up on the hire sheet which I had to point out and get added.
8.0
March 6, 2017
Friendly service
Nothing
8.6
March 6, 2017
The cars are all in excellent condition, the deal we had was excellent
The wait for the shuttle bus from the airport. From the other hire companies there were at least 2 buses before ours came.This happened before too
8.8
March 5, 2017
Very impressive
nothing at all, all good
9.2
VeronicaMarch 1, 2017
Very efficient service and easy to use
Nothing
9.2
February 28, 2017
Good knowledgeable counter staff.
7.0
KevinFebruary 27, 2017
everything was as expected
no map of Ireland to view
9.4
February 24, 2017
Shuttle drivers are the best part of this car hire. Friendly and helpful.
Returns area is too dark,not nice for a woman on her own.
7.4
BrianFebruary 22, 2017
Counter staff was both helpful and engaging. They had a very pleasant manner and were genuinely helpful. if every company had such helpful staff life would be such a more pleasant place....well-done!
8.8
February 21, 2017
the pick up system of taking a numbered ticket wasn't very well signed and whilst waiting after getting a ticket another person walked up to a desk and was dealt with whilst we waited as directed. Needs to be consistent in its use.
8.4
February 21, 2017
I didn't get the car I expected, it had a lot of cosmetic marks and scratches when I picked it up. I have been accused of adding a mark, which I know for a fact did not happen while I had the car, and lost my insurance deposit...
7.0
February 17, 2017
Perfect couldnt fault
nothing
9.2
February 17, 2017
Perfect car was fine
nothing
9.2
February 17, 2017
Car was fine nothing to complain about
nothing all good
9.0
February 17, 2017
Car was very good
Nothing at all
9.2
February 17, 2017
Very good
nothing couldnt fault
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Dublin
Very good
7.84 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations