Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire By Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire By Europcar Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire By Europcar in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 8, 2016
Loved the upgrade to audi a3.....more appropriate for family wedding
Having to give it back!
8.6
TimothyDecember 7, 2016
The efficiency
9.8
JamesDecember 5, 2016
Service and location. Price good value. Would consider hiring from you again Thank you James Kelly
Not all dents and scratches were shown on document. Had to get a member of staff to write down further paint damage and nicks
9.2
December 5, 2016
Everything
9.0
JaroslavDecember 2, 2016
Helpful staff.
Car was not great deal, Peugeot 308 low spec, fuel indicator did not work.
7.8
December 2, 2016
Boot size too small , only one suitcase. Wing mirrors dirty and could not see . Rude staff at drop off.
7.2
nikhilDecember 2, 2016
wonderful service
the droping space at dublin airport is so difficult to find .
9.6
colinNovember 30, 2016
excellent service
car smelled of damp and the service warning light was on
7.8
November 29, 2016
No fuss
Lack of information on likely additional insurance costs on the website. I really dislike this when this is presented to customers in a queue in the pick-up location with little or no choice. It really is poor customer service.
7.0
November 26, 2016
Good late model car.
Return staaff a bit too strict on wheel scuffs (historic) . Not many people would check a car so closely on pick up. This should be normal wear & tear.
8.2
alanNovember 24, 2016
Got a few cars this year very impressed with the service and cars available
Nothing
8.4
GEORGIOSNovember 24, 2016
Long wait until the bus to the terminal arrival
9.8
November 23, 2016
They made everything so quick and easy.
Nothing to dislike
9.4
November 22, 2016
Picked up the car late at night and it was a very cold and frosty night. Might be nice if they had a scrapper to clean off the ice on the windows. Took a long time for the window to defrost before I could drive safely.
8.2
November 21, 2016
Great value.
8.6
JaroslavNovember 19, 2016
Overall value for money.
Nothing wrong
9.2
November 16, 2016
staff were very good and quick.
had to go off site to pick up car and also drop it off, but taken by bus, so not so bad.
8.2
November 16, 2016
Very polite and helpful - cheap to refill at depot
Nothing
8.0
November 15, 2016
High mileage car
6.8
November 13, 2016
The extra insurance charges
7.2
November 11, 2016
no hassle
waiting 15 minutes to be picked up at airport and then waiting in a queue fo a further 15 mins before being seen Arrived at airport reception at 09.15 left with the car at 10.55!!
8.6
November 10, 2016
Good price and ease of collecting car.
Car had an issue with a soft tyre. Swapped out for another vehicle that had teh same problem. Given a lot of bull about how this would correct itself after 20km. Did not do this and had to stop and inflate the tyre.
8.4
November 9, 2016
time to pick up and drop off the car
7.2
November 9, 2016
Long delay in picking up the car as it wasn't ready when I arrived
8.2
November 8, 2016
Ordered a Medium sized car, got a base model Skoda Fabia with manual windows, I'm just happy I didn't order a small car, I mightn't have been able to fit in it.
6.4
BrianNovember 6, 2016
I have dealt with the staff on a number of occasions and everytime without fail i have found them to be curtious and helpful.
8.6
PaulineNovember 5, 2016
Friendly helpful courteous staff and the car was perfect.
9.8
NeilNovember 4, 2016
The upgrade was nice, the ease of picking up and dropping off.
The car was dirty
7.4
November 3, 2016
Good price,courteous,car ok
Car wasn't cleaned very well, outside, difficult to see if any damage on car. No parking sensors, equipped with sat nav, but removed unless hired - very tight.
7.0
EmilieNovember 3, 2016
nice team
8.4
October 31, 2016
The ease of booking the car and the people who worked behind the desk
The smallness of the car.
7.0
October 31, 2016
THE EASE AT WHICH I COULD COLLECT THE CAR
9.0
October 29, 2016
friendly and competent staff
9.6
October 25, 2016
As always renting with this company I was very pleased and was looked after very professionally and with courtesy and I will be renting again with this company in December this year
7.6
October 25, 2016
Price; exact make/model; conditions of car; return process
Slow pick-up (desk personnel taking more than 20' for basic data filing); push for extra coverages (actually already included in third party/broker insurance)
7.0
October 24, 2016
Very nice car. Quick service. Nice upgrade, and helpful staff.
Everything super
7.8
October 24, 2016
Very good
7.4
October 24, 2016
The ticket issuing system when collecting the car.
9.6
October 21, 2016
The car had the service light on. I found this quite concerning, but u had a minimal amount to of driving to do in the vehicle.
7.0
October 21, 2016
Very competitive price. All work well
9.0
RoystonOctober 20, 2016
The Europcar staff
Bad scratch and faulty reversing sensor. Ordered Astra, got Hyundai i30
8.8
October 19, 2016
Good size car. Refined plus had a lot of features making driving more relaxed ie cruise control, auto hold,auto stop start.
Inside of windows dirty. I like a clear glass. Everything in car appeared to be wiped down with a dirty wet cloth and left to dry.
6.8
October 18, 2016
Downgrade of car from Ford Fiesta to Dacia Sandero
6.2
LuisOctober 17, 2016
Very fast and convenient to drop the car off at the car rental
The car didn't have any mention of damage in the insurance documents then I found some very noticeable damages in the car then it took me more than 45 minutes jumping from person to person to get those damages registered in my insurance documents. I believe the staff should check the condition of the car before proceeding to produce the rental
7.2
October 17, 2016
Good car Hyundai I30 Estate Was given Garmin Sat nav free Very quick transfer from airport to car hire pod Very friendly staff
8.0
October 16, 2016
Car was fine
Car caution light on delivery. No handbook to resolve issue. Location of drop off Reported problem with caution light (low tire pressure) üroblem persisted but I had the car for 14+days so found out it was a sensor problem. Reported it on drop off, representative shrugged shoulders and did not register my complaint, unimpressed with tyre p
5.6
October 16, 2016
Speed and ease of rental process.
9.4
ChiaraOctober 15, 2016
Everyone was kind, helpful and understanding. Everyone explained, showed me how to operate the car (automatic gear) and how to drive on the left
When we arrived at the airport there were many people going to EuropCar and as we were there as a family (mom, dad, two kids aged 8 and 10) we could not all board the first shuttle so that we had to wait for a second one and it took some time: the children were tired, cold and not very enthousiastic about that. But the shuttle driver was real kind.
8.0
October 15, 2016
The car
Outside airport
7.2
October 15, 2016
The service received from being picked up at airport and taken over to rental desk.
Nothing was clear as to where and how pick up car. These should be made clear in confirmation
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire By Europcar Rating
Dublin
Very good
7.88 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations