Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Carhire logo - rentalcars.com

Carhire Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Carhire in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 8, 2017
Couldn't figure out how to put petrol in the car - (not used to this car) - had to ask people for help! Couldn't find info in the manual, but maybe I missed it. I think a basic check from staff as you get the car just to ask you if you want any help on locating lights, windscreen wipers, even indicators, and petrol etc. would be great.
8.8
AlejandroSeptember 8, 2017
Car
I paid a fare when i booked. I paid 150% more when i picked car up and 50 euros by 1/4 diesel tank refeeling. It is too much
6.6
September 7, 2017
Nice car, very fuel efficient, excellent condition
No foot matt
7.4
CiaraSeptember 7, 2017
Very helpful assistant at the car rental desk. Recognised that I was a return customer & took great care of me. I wish I got her name to write to her superiors
The movement from the airport to the car rental facility
6.6
September 7, 2017
Excellent service
Dropping the car took some time as I had to join a queue but that was probably because they were very busy at this time of the year.
9.0
September 6, 2017
The drop off point and staff were very efficient and quick.
The confirmation document did not make it very clear, that the collection point was a bus ride away and that we had to go outside terminal building. Bus driver was struggling to cope with the number of people and their luggage.
5.4
September 5, 2017
Price
Too much time to pick up the car
7.0
September 5, 2017
Clean tidy and no fuss.
Insistence to take extra insurance.
7.6
JohnSeptember 5, 2017
Quality of the car
No refund for the remaining fuel Picked up the car full.Returned the car and confirmed 25% full.Company said it was policy not to refund for the remaining fuel.I was not informed of this on collection nor is it clearly in the terms and conditions. A bit of a rip off?
8.0
September 4, 2017
The very helpful happy staff
Nothing
9.2
September 4, 2017
Excellent service and very helpful staff
There were no manual cars available and I was given an automatic which I struggled with. I went back into the staff to let them know I couldn't drive it and was given a 7-seater instead. I would have preferred to have been given this option at the time they first gave me the car. As a result it took nearly an hour to get the car sorted
7.2
September 4, 2017
Size of car
Cost
5.2
DavidSeptember 3, 2017
booked through car hire, was supplied to europa car, but they are incredibly slow in Dublin
6.8
September 2, 2017
Price and car
Length of time waiting both ends
7.6
September 1, 2017
very smooth drive
radio not so good reception poor . not alot off room in the booth
8.4
September 1, 2017
Finding a nearby petrol station and finding where to return the car
7.4
September 1, 2017
More staff needed to check in the cars
Returning the car took too long
7.8
September 1, 2017
Car seat for the front driver was hard on the journey (over 4 hrs ) perhaps this was a once off but may be the model of car Hyundai SUV
7.0
RuthSeptember 1, 2017
The staff both in Dublin and in cork. Great attitude. Well done
All great !
9.0
August 31, 2017
efficient service from staff who were obviously working hard
when returning the car I was asked to sign a blank screen on a pc tablet, no explanation and no receipt offered
8.6
August 31, 2017
Excellent service from Europecar thanks. Friendly and helpful
7.8
FrancesAugust 31, 2017
Staff at airport desk really helpful
Too long to return car
7.2
StephenAugust 31, 2017
Need to go to the off-site location to collect the car.
7.2
RichardAugust 30, 2017
Knowledgeable staff, prompt service, ease of finding the car.
N/A
7.2
paulAugust 30, 2017
Car as good as I ordered. Clean and comfy.
Very slow at hire desk.
7.0
August 30, 2017
Returning car process is a bit unorganised. Not always dealt with in order you arrive
6.6
DenisAugust 30, 2017
Fast to book online
One way rental cost & the extra. Insurance cost
8.6
August 29, 2017
Great value. Diesel car. Excellent, new car.
Guy at rental desk trying to scare me into buying extras and extra insurances. Also, was waiting a bit too long for the car - close to 30 minutes. Also, guy at desk asked me if I wanted to pay extra for a diesel car. I said no, yet they gave me one anyway. I don't think I was charged for it but I thought it was a bit odd. But these are small things
8.4
JohnAugust 29, 2017
good quality car/service
Bit too much hard sell on extra insurance - which I didn't take, and which to be fair, carhire usually not do
6.0
August 29, 2017
Everything was great but I was kept waiting too long when I dropped the car off. There were no other customers on the office but they didn't look up at me immediately, then kept me waiting to go and check it. I had to come into the office in the end as it was raining. Picking the car up was very quick.
See above.
8.4
Anne-MarieAugust 28, 2017
Amazing service start to finish from when I organized at the inside desk to pick up to drop off. Was seamless service.
Nothing I was not happy with
8.2
KennethAugust 28, 2017
Free upgrade Price Good customer service
Nothing
8.2
August 27, 2017
Very good
Nothing
7.6
August 27, 2017
Friendly staff and very easy to get my car, also upgraded our car from a polo to a Nissan x trail which was very nice.
7.2
August 25, 2017
Very happy with the service team
7.2
AlanAugust 25, 2017
Upgrading the rental option was definitely worth every cent. The Nissan Qashqai that we were given performed flawlessly and was a pleasure to drive - thank you very much.
Cannot think of anything
8.4
TracyAugust 24, 2017
Anne on the counter at pick up was lovely - friendly, helpful, chatty yet professional. Being taken from the airport by a driver was excellent.
Nothing to report.
8.2
August 24, 2017
everything
nothing
9.4
August 24, 2017
I did 1000 km without any problem!
use of credit card
7.6
PeterAugust 24, 2017
Excellent . Needed to know that car hire was also Europcar though
Nothing
9.2
August 23, 2017
efficient....friendly...good value
several areas of small damage. some not noted on the rental form
7.8
August 19, 2017
No body was interested in showing you were the vehicle was. Or when raised issues it was a struggle for someone to attend.
5.8
August 19, 2017
Good value for money, outstanding return procedure!
The pick up time was almost two hours, me had to change our plans and skip one of our appointments. We were on a short business trip and had planned pretty tight but didn't count on this, never had it before. Very worried about the return but that was amazingly GOOD, never had a car returned so quick unless desk is closed and you drop off the key.
8.0
August 19, 2017
The service and car were both fantastic!
Any cheaper would have been better!
8.6
August 18, 2017
Good car
Nothing
5.6
August 18, 2017
The location of the care rental in the airport of Dublino wasn't easy to find
7.0
RobertAugust 17, 2017
Car was near new and in good condition.
Very busy when we picked up - the staff were helpful and efficient but it still took almost an hour to get on the road.
8.0
CAMILLUSAugust 17, 2017
staff were helpful
car ran out of oil- needed to ring the AA
8.0
August 17, 2017
Easy drop off
Smell in the car
7.8
August 16, 2017
The guys driving between airport & car pick hire were excellent.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Carhire Rating
Dublin
Very good
7.6 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations