Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Dublin

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Dublin and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 29, 2017
Very helpful car hire company - will certainly use again.
9.0
November 28, 2017
Helpfulness and politeness of the agent. Car ready.
Only the fact you needed to get a shuttle bus to the car.
9.6
November 14, 2017
Friendly staff, easy to find. Pick up went very smoothly.
Got confused with the toll situation on the roads. We paid for the toll ourselves, but then was told upon return that we didn't have to.
8.8
lisaNovember 13, 2017
Very friendly on arrival
9.4
PhilipNovember 11, 2017
staff very helpful had myself and family on our journey in no time.
ford galaxy was a comfortable seven seater vehicle but not enough room for seven people and there hand luggage.i think a 9 seater next time.
8.4
November 7, 2017
Kevin very helpful.
7.8
November 6, 2017
i was disappointed at the desk because i didnt have credit card, now are days not everyone using credit card since there is debit card.
6.2
November 2, 2017
Great servis , great car ,
Full cover for car was very high ,
9.4
WojciechOctober 30, 2017
Grate and friendly staff all ok .
all ok
9.6
October 29, 2017
Very easy and quick check out and in with good staff
8.6
October 24, 2017
Car worked well, was clean
Windscreen washer did not work
8.6
GaryOctober 19, 2017
Kevin was extremely helpful when we picked up the car. He went through all the features of the car in detail. We felt very comfortable when we drove away
N/A
7.6
GreggoryOctober 12, 2017
Better directions to drop off
9.0
AndréOctober 2, 2017
Very nice staffs and car.
The car was pull a little for left (maybe aligment of wheels), but don't was a huge problem and my trip was perfect.
9.0
DenisOctober 2, 2017
excellent girl on desk called Sarah very helpful and efficient, was also there when I dropped off the car, again excellent
nothing
9.8
October 1, 2017
Very professioanl staff. Overall I was very impressed with my experience and definately would use this comapany again. No pressure to include extras but given all the inofrmation I needed for me
8.8
September 24, 2017
Cheerful, friendly staff and good, comfortable car.
9.2
DavidSeptember 23, 2017
Tried to give us a car we had not booked. It would not fit the luggage of 4 adults doing an overseas trip and also was more like a work van with back passenger Windows small and not suitable for site seeing . We had to refuse to take it before we were given the one we had booked.
8.6
September 19, 2017
Excellent staff
High mileage car
7.4
September 18, 2017
Attitude and efficientcy of staff
We found the cigarette lighters were not working so unable to recharge our phones and ipad. We called in to local enterprise office whist in N.Ireland who though friendly and helpful said they could not help us because it was a car from a different country.
8.0
August 29, 2017
Great customer service, courteous and helpful with all aspects of hire including timing, explanation of car features, refuelling options and the GPS. Appreciate help with transfer bus as well. Thanks
All satisfactory
9.0
August 24, 2017
The upgrade and helpful, courteous and friendly staff
There is no petrol station on approach to returning car off motorway therefore would have been helpful to have been informed
8.0
HazelAugust 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Took time to answer my questions and offered direction advice.
8.4
August 18, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and there were no extra kms charged
Was still a bit expensive once adding the basic insurance on top
6.6
August 16, 2017
Helpful staff. Nice car.
Nothing much really.
7.0
IanAugust 14, 2017
All positive. The desk staff were excellent and the staff at the pick up, even the bus drivers. The car was practically new and everything went to plan. Great service.
8.8
MeowAugust 4, 2017
The young staffs at Alamo, Dublin airport were friendly, efficient, detail, helpful and thorough. A great experience.
8.4
StephenAugust 1, 2017
Great Service. V Efficient
Can't think of anything.
8.8
August 1, 2017
Staff were really helpful and friendly from counter staff to van drivers to guys at 'car depot'
The insurance is so expensive
8.2
July 30, 2017
Staff were very helpful and did not treat you like a kid or try to push 'sales' on you.
Nothing.
10.0
DanielJuly 26, 2017
Thankyou to Owen and Sarah, great customer service and very friendly.
7.4
JohnJuly 25, 2017
It was a brand new car and it was fairly quick to pick up and drop off the car.
8.0
KieranJuly 23, 2017
Warm, friendly and helpful staff
Nothing everything was fine.
8.6
IanJuly 22, 2017
We were given a Skoda Octavia. A very nice car to drive. Plenty of room and a large boot. The staff at the airport were most helpful and the pick up and drop off process was smooth.
8.4
July 19, 2017
Very courteous
Nothing
7.0
VivianeJuly 18, 2017
How easy it was.
7.0
GemmaJuly 10, 2017
Staff, speed
9.4
RichardJune 28, 2017
Took a long to find anybody to hand the car back
8.6
June 27, 2017
Chance to agree condition of vehicle before accepting. Much larger car available than one ordered - which in excellent condition, though quite old.
8.6
June 27, 2017
Ease and efficiency of pick up and drop off. Staff were extremely helpful. Pending deposit was returned to my account in 24 hours, well done Alamo!
Unable to book extra driver at time of booking. Not given the choice to use my travel card for the extras.
8.4
RenatoJune 27, 2017
The helpful and friendly staff
I am ok but my friends was not really happy about The bluetoot did not work and speaker on the back did not produce a good sound
9.4
June 15, 2017
Car and service up to expectations
Signage on building re Alamo non-existent
9.6
MadelineJune 13, 2017
Although I didn't get car of choice due to poor placement of sticker on windscreen the car offered was good and drove well.
the previous driver was obviously a smoker and the car was unpleasant at times due to the residual smell.
6.2
GeraldJune 6, 2017
Paul your rep, very helpful, with upgrade car had gps, Paul gave us a plug in unit in case the built in didn't work as it did. Gps worked beautifully so I was refunded the daily fee for the plug in.
Have nothing to put here.
8.8
June 4, 2017
All good
7.4
LucyApril 15, 2017
The car was in great condition and the staff were lovely. They accommodated me when I left the keys to my own car elsewhere and needed help.
The desk is a sub desk of Enterprise which wasn't very obvious at first.
9.0
VictorApril 10, 2017
I got the car I booked for and the fuel policy was good.
They didn't explain that I could leave the car at any parking lot over the floors and I wasted time trying to park on the ground floor where I got the car initially,
8.6
April 6, 2017
Friendly and Very efficient.
8.6
AlanApril 5, 2017
Very Economical Manual Car
Unable to get the included Sat Nav to voice the directions...!!!
8.4
January 10, 2017
Staff efficient and helpful.
Faulty windscreen wiper When working was hitting the right side of windscreen, making a banging noise.
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Dublin
Excellent
8.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations