Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Fox Autorent logo - rentalcars.com

Fox Autorent Reviews Budapest

Read customer reviews on Fox Autorent in Budapest and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 14, 2017
Should have wait for me at the arrival instead of calling them to pick me up since my phone didn't work when I arrived
7.4
PaulFebruary 25, 2017
The staff picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, also they were extremely helpful and; it was a really nice car; very cheap.
It would be cool if they had a desk at the airport but then they would be more expensive I guess. And in any case they made it easy to get to and from. Can't fault them.
9.6
BasanagoudDecember 1, 2016
Friendly staff, good rates
Pickup location too far from Airport
8.0
avnerNovember 30, 2016
besy price ever!!!
9.2
November 26, 2016
Really friendly and no-nonsense. First car-rental ever - that didn't try to force extra insurance on me. Will select these guys again next time.
No office in the airport - no problem as soon as you realize that there is a phone number to call.
9.8
AlonOctober 27, 2016
Friendlyness of the staff, thank you.
7.8
October 22, 2016
Car and service met our expectations.
Location of pickup point near airport and drop off point in Budapest downtown were not easy to reach.
7.6
MarttiJuly 24, 2016
Easy and quick!
No negative experiences.
8.6
June 10, 2016
Additional charges I was not informed in advance.
8.0
BasanagoudMay 10, 2016
Rental company staff are very friendly
Location of the rental car place, too far from airport. Border crossing fees into Romania, too high 73 Euros. The car I booked was not confirmed and had to settle for a downgrade.
7.0
April 23, 2016
Received the exact make and model of car which I booked. Friendly and helpful staff.
Car was a petrol version and I traveled about 1000 Km so a bit costly on fuel.
6.6
AlexeyApril 21, 2016
Too long waiting time in the airport before meeting the company representative who transfered me to the counter!
6.8
ZsuzsannaSeptember 29, 2015
Everything was fine.
0
9.2
StureAugust 31, 2015
Easy location and not necessary to be around the Airport.
Sloow pick up procedure even if you have preepaid and given FOX our aprox. pick up time.
7.4
August 4, 2015
Foxautorent added a "hidden tax" which originally did not appear in the quote claiming that it was hungarian laws...
7.0
May 20, 2015
Really friendly, efficient, English speaking staff. They pick you up within 5 minutes after calling.
8.8
CLIVEJanuary 5, 2015
Very good service I would recommend fox Autorent
7.4
MaratOctober 18, 2014
No rental desk in airport
7.333333333333333
September 11, 2014
The car was almost new and the price was good.
The Staff was slow and not so helpful at the pick up.
6.666666666666667
August 22, 2014
Kindness of people.
Voucher had to be printed on paper, not as mentioned in your mobile application. But we managed it at the desk.
8.0
June 30, 2014
We had a brand new fuel efficient vehicle that easily took the luggage of 4 people.
The Fox Autorent office could have a larger sign out the front to make it easier to see. We were told about the toll ticket for Hungarian roads but information about toll roads in other countries and where to buy the ticket would have been helpful
8.88888888888889
June 19, 2014
From the rental voucher it was not clear where to meet the representative as no desk in the hall. When dropping car off I drove to where I was told to and it was not allowed for private cars, so I should pay a fine - this is not acceptable if the hire company tells you to drop off the car there.
7.333333333333333
April 29, 2014
Everything about the service. Met at the airport, driven to local office for the paperwork and very freindly staff.
nothing
10.0
MareeApril 9, 2014
Car very easy to drive. Staff were patient answering my questions and gave me good directions.
Despite saying the rental price included everything, I still had to pay a 12 euro 'local licence' fee. Also I downloaded the app in order that I wouldn't have to print out the voucher, but upon arrival I was told I needed to print out the voucher regardless of having it saved within the app, after I queried it, they allowed me to email the voucher to them.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Fox Autorent Rating
Budapest
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations