Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Budapest

Read customer reviews on Buchbinder in Budapest and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IstvanMay 7, 2017
Kind and helpful staff, quick dropoff
I wanted BMW coupe, not touring
7.8
SeungmyoungMay 5, 2017
It was almost fail to get the car but they made great effort to the end
Not at all
8.8
RichardApril 27, 2017
Car was very nice, but not the VW Polo that I thought I was getting.
The extra hidden cost for taking the car out of Hungary. This was not explained in the advertisement, or not obvious to me.
9.0
April 24, 2017
Nice car, overall good value
Counter staff unwilling and unfriendly due to car being booked through rentalcars.com
6.6
March 22, 2017
The car was not what I had booked but was very good.
Too far from the city centre
7.4
September 14, 2016
Excellent service
The car I chose was not avaliable
8.6
August 26, 2016
Accessibility of rental parking to airport.
Broken tailgate lock.
8.0
TAKJuly 12, 2016
Staff explained agreement in good details, polite and helpful.
Took a bit too long to complete the formalities before taking the car
7.4
MichaelMay 6, 2016
Good car and suitable. Helpful staff.
GPS needs to be updated - caused problems inside Budapest trying to direct in no entrance streets.
7.8
April 19, 2016
The staff was very helpful, and the location convenient.
I was disappointed to get a Ford Festiva rather than a VW.
8.6
razApril 4, 2016
New car
9.4
AttilaFebruary 14, 2016
The car's rental was quick and easy, and the customer service was really helpful. We got the car we wanted. The car was kept in good condition before we got it.
9.0
January 5, 2016
Great staff at the counter when picking up the car. Cars are close to what you order. Staff is also helpful and responsive on the phone and in person at the car parking area.
Long wait to get the car. This was the second time that the tire pressure was very low and I had to get it adjusted. The window wiping fluid was also almost empty when I picked up the car and had to stop at a petrol station to get it refilled within the first 50KM.
8.0
JanosOctober 23, 2015
The people were very friendly and knowledgeable
So far, so good
8.6
PauloSeptember 19, 2015
Car in very good condition.
Very slow process to collect the car.
7.8
September 13, 2015
Weak engine in the car
8.2
July 30, 2015
Efficiency.
Down-grade from VW Golf to Vauxhall Astra.
8.2
July 18, 2015
Staff is friendly and efficient.
The car was a very basic model. Air conditioning failed on one trip and starting only working again on the return journey.
6.4
KarenJuly 17, 2015
The Buchbinder staff was very reactive on my questions regarding related with use of the car and ready for help. Thank to them for that.
Instead of getting of VW Polo which I booked during my car reservation process I get Dacia Logan MCV with 1,2 L engine. I would sincerely like to note that car was almost new (with mileage of about 1800 km) and in very clean condition. I mentioned that I got downgrade of car because during the process of driving of received Dacia Logan 1,2 L a have noticed that this engine was insufficient for the weight of the car and that created problems while driving as well as increased fuel consumption compared with the fact that I had if VW would have received
6.4
July 10, 2015
The car itself.
The staff was not friendly. When running into problem about reservation they did not act professionally.
6.8
June 30, 2015
Getting the latest Opel Zafira instead of the pictured VW Touran was a nice surprice!
The same day I returned the Zafira, my wife was expecting to pick up a Astra at the same spot, Budapest Airport. But she got a Dacia Sandero instead. That is a pure downgrade! Three adults riding in it for about 2500 km during the next week. No A/C!
8.2
ArunJune 22, 2015
Keep it up All is at the best ...!!
Seriously nothing ... No comments
9.0
KevinJune 16, 2015
Easy to find desk and drop off was easy
Screenwash empty on delivery. Too long to process paperwork at collection
7.2
May 29, 2015
we got the good service and we got the right car thank you
9.2
May 20, 2015
Good deal Nice personal Good car clean
Counter staff with no so good English
8.6
AlexeyMay 1, 2015
Guys from Buchbinder Airport branch are really professional and supplying excellent service
8.8
VeijoApril 13, 2015
I forgot one baggage in the car.... 5 minutes I got it back.... Thanks ;)
9.4
EteuatiNovember 9, 2014
Vehicles were in very good condition and customer service at the front desk to the guys at the car yard were outstanding
Nothing
9.11111111111111
ChristopherAugust 26, 2014
The young lady who dealt with me Alexandria was very helpful and answered all my questions thoroughly.
9.777777777777779
July 6, 2014
good service, nice people
10.0
May 15, 2014
The skoda fabia was in mint condition.
We ordered a premium car and got an economy one. Due the experiance was still amazing.
8.444444444444445
LukasMarch 6, 2014
Everything good
8.0
February 5, 2014
Opel Corsa for me is not similar to Skoda Fabia kombi which I got.
5.555555555555555
January 29, 2014
when I picked up the car I have to pay more (taxes whatever). It would be more correct to know in advance the total price of the car.
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Budapest
Very good
7.25 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations