Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Split

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Split and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesOctober 27, 2017
Third time this year that I have rented from Avantcar in Croatia. I am very pleased with their service.
8.6
October 15, 2017
Friendly service Brand new car in great condition Highly recommended this company
Not the fault of the car hire company as all of the companies have the same problem. There is very little parking space for hire car returns at Split airport. There is a lot of development at the airport so this should improve.
7.6
PhilipOctober 8, 2017
Very friendly polite and helpful staff. Car exactly as advertised.
8.8
October 4, 2017
Help with problems during rent period
Insistence on obtaining Avantcar insurance
6.8
October 1, 2017
the drop off is very poor arranged. there were no parking spots available where the told us to park the car. and it was only by luck we meet a person that worked for avantcar
6.6
September 27, 2017
Everything
9.0
davidSeptember 22, 2017
Very thorough checking by staff of car before handing me the keys, even minor scratches/marks were noted. I was encouraged to point out faults and take pics. Very reassuring.
Nothing
7.0
September 13, 2017
friendly staff when picking up
no one around at parking area when returning car
8.4
September 8, 2017
I didn't know about a deposit.
6.6
September 4, 2017
friendly reasonable staff
8.6
AdrianSeptember 4, 2017
This was the cleanest, best kept car I've ever rented. Immaculate condition.
8.0
August 31, 2017
Rentalcars offered an insurance that had nothing to do with avantcar so totally unnecessairy. Avantcar had their own insurance that we also took.
7.8
NeilAugust 26, 2017
efficient service, got car we booked.
expensive because high season, particularly compared to other locations, say Alicante(?)
7.8
August 26, 2017
nice staff. Did help me a lot!
Windsheald warer was empty. Checking the care for damage happens in the dark with the light of a phone. Drop off lokation not posted.
5.4
August 11, 2017
The unnecessary wait for reception of the car, due to communication problems
8.6
August 2, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. They explained contract details carefully!
Car was a bit dirty inside (dashboard and windscreen)
7.6
DamirJuly 28, 2017
Very helpful staff offering great advice. Great customer service and positive disposition.
9.4
AriJuly 27, 2017
Great Service, great car
7.2
July 22, 2017
Very long time processing per person. In the queue it was 6 people,it took me more than hour to get the keys :(
6.0
finnJuly 15, 2017
Speed and service
Maybe too many "extras" on the bill
8.8
ElenaJuly 14, 2017
The staff are very kind and nice. Make their job fast and quality
8.8
BrianJuly 11, 2017
Friendly service
Cost of additional driver and extra charge for travelling through Bosnia.
8.2
July 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
Car only half filled with petroleum at the time of collection - would have preferred a full tank.
7.6
ThomasJuly 10, 2017
The people were extremely friendly and the process was very easy for me. Thank you.
There was no USB in the car so couldn't charge phone to use maps. Was able to purchase an adapter at a service station though so no problem.
9.4
GerryJuly 7, 2017
Friendly and helpful service. Taken to car and explained how to bring it back
Car didn't have water in the windscreen washer. Wasn't cleaned from last use
7.6
johnJune 26, 2017
we got an estate version rather than saloon
The area where you pick up/drop off the cars if a rough road/dirt track and space is very tight. The outside of the car was very dusty and made it difficult to inspect it before signing the paperwork, as all marks were not clearly visible. It was so dusty we actually got the car washed ourselves
6.8
PaulJune 22, 2017
Staff were extremely professional and well mannered. Great to feel comfortable knowing they spoke English well, particularly as a tourist in a country where you do not understand the local language. There was some confusion over some previous damage to the vehicle, but this was resolved very professionally, so I do not consider this a criticism.
No adverse comments
9.0
June 8, 2017
was a good service and not complicated
The car should be cleaned and maintenanced befor they give them out.
7.4
June 5, 2017
The new car,clean ,excellent staff.I want to pick car next time AT the port-Split .
8.6
May 31, 2017
Courteous and efficient.
9.2
May 31, 2017
Very good service
8.0
TiiaMay 18, 2017
Nice staff, they were helpful and clear and efficient. It was quick to return the car and they came to check it right away.
The rental desk was located outside the terminal, however Split airport is so tiny it was not a problem to find it.
8.6
EmilyMay 5, 2017
Brand new car, excellent condition. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we didn't have to wait at all to pick up or drop off the car.
Car wasn't a VW Polo as we were hoping (it said Polo or similar) and it was a little bit of a struggle to fit our buggy in the boot.
8.4
April 27, 2017
Fair price. New car. Staff spoke good English.
7.6
EmilioApril 23, 2017
The car performed well, it was easy to pick up and drop off the car.
I couldn't do the inspection of damages (none) after the trip together with the rental representative because we arrived before the desk was open.
8.0
April 21, 2017
Good service with pick-up and drop-off.
Smelled sigarettsmoke in car. Dirty inside. The dieseltank was not full!!!!
7.2
SuzanaFebruary 5, 2017
The personel was extremely helpful
9.2
ChristopherOctober 2, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of the car hire staff. Condition of the car supplied. Overall a really good experience.
Having to queue in the sun to await my turn to sign up for my car.
8.4
TrevorSeptember 28, 2016
Helpful friendly staff.
A bit of advice on using the satnav would have been useful, but we managed to sort that out ourselves.
8.6
August 18, 2016
Only comment is that the office is outside the terminal not with other rental car companies so took a little time to find it.
7.6
July 13, 2016
Almost brand new car.
Fee for "late pickup" (after 8 pm) - Was never written anywhere before pickup.
6.6
June 28, 2016
Airport collection and leave
Grumpy staff
5.8
SheenaJune 24, 2016
Brand new car.
No maps supplied
8.8
June 5, 2016
The car was new and the prices were competitive.
Nothing
8.2
May 23, 2016
The car was clean and good
The extra costs when you pass the croatian frontier
7.6
ColinOctober 2, 2015
Slightly disappointed by car not having cruise control - may seem demanding on a Polo but one I got in Faro last year did
8.0
September 25, 2015
Staff were very helpful, answered all our questions about traveling to neighbouring countries and gave us excellent local advice.
It was not the exact model requested, the drivers seat was lower and harder for a big bloke to get in and out.
8.4
GerardSeptember 14, 2015
Economical car, big enough (even if a Skoda Rapid rather than Octavia)
No bluetooth or AUX socket so no way to play music :-(
8.0
July 21, 2015
Upgrade Pleasant service
9.2
June 22, 2015
They tried to sell us extra insurance even though we were already fully covered. They implied that our full cover was not as full as we thought it was.
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Split
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations