Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Split

Read customer reviews on Avantcar in Split and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TiiaMay 18, 2017
Nice staff, they were helpful and clear and efficient. It was quick to return the car and they came to check it right away.
The rental desk was located outside the terminal, however Split airport is so tiny it was not a problem to find it.
8.6
EmilyMay 5, 2017
Brand new car, excellent condition. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we didn't have to wait at all to pick up or drop off the car.
Car wasn't a VW Polo as we were hoping (it said Polo or similar) and it was a little bit of a struggle to fit our buggy in the boot.
8.4
April 27, 2017
Fair price. New car. Staff spoke good English.
7.6
EmilioApril 23, 2017
The car performed well, it was easy to pick up and drop off the car.
I couldn't do the inspection of damages (none) after the trip together with the rental representative because we arrived before the desk was open.
8.0
April 21, 2017
Good service with pick-up and drop-off.
Smelled sigarettsmoke in car. Dirty inside. The dieseltank was not full!!!!
7.2
SuzanaFebruary 5, 2017
The personel was extremely helpful
9.2
ChristopherOctober 2, 2016
Helpfulness and friendliness of the car hire staff. Condition of the car supplied. Overall a really good experience.
Having to queue in the sun to await my turn to sign up for my car.
8.4
TrevorSeptember 28, 2016
Helpful friendly staff.
A bit of advice on using the satnav would have been useful, but we managed to sort that out ourselves.
8.6
August 18, 2016
Only comment is that the office is outside the terminal not with other rental car companies so took a little time to find it.
7.6
July 13, 2016
Almost brand new car.
Fee for "late pickup" (after 8 pm) - Was never written anywhere before pickup.
6.6
June 28, 2016
Airport collection and leave
Grumpy staff
5.8
SheenaJune 24, 2016
Brand new car.
No maps supplied
8.8
June 5, 2016
The car was new and the prices were competitive.
Nothing
8.2
May 23, 2016
The car was clean and good
The extra costs when you pass the croatian frontier
7.6
ColinOctober 2, 2015
Slightly disappointed by car not having cruise control - may seem demanding on a Polo but one I got in Faro last year did
8.0
September 25, 2015
Staff were very helpful, answered all our questions about traveling to neighbouring countries and gave us excellent local advice.
It was not the exact model requested, the drivers seat was lower and harder for a big bloke to get in and out.
8.4
GerardSeptember 14, 2015
Economical car, big enough (even if a Skoda Rapid rather than Octavia)
No bluetooth or AUX socket so no way to play music :-(
8.0
July 21, 2015
Upgrade Pleasant service
9.2
June 22, 2015
They tried to sell us extra insurance even though we were already fully covered. They implied that our full cover was not as full as we thought it was.
6.6
June 14, 2015
Tutto perfetto
Nessun problema
9.6
June 12, 2015
One-way fee was not included in the given total sum when booking.
8.8
RicardasJune 1, 2015
Thank you very much, everything is normal.
8.4
May 17, 2015
Was taken to car which was good and checked it over together.
Time it took to collect car. Queue was not that long but time per customer was long.
7.0
December 20, 2014
Staff counter were not available or present upon our arrival. We had to wait for about 15 minutes for somebody to show up...
7.6
AndrewNovember 10, 2014
1. Got an free upgrade 2. Avantcar representative said I could go and check in for my flight while he checked the car over, and then come back
9.11111111111111
KarlieOctober 12, 2014
Good thorough service, friendly staff who were efficient in dealing with the number of customers on pick up.
The car was very dirty on the outer so scratches were hard to see when carrying out the check on pick up and petrol wasnt full, BUT, we were a little early for the car and think it had only just be returned-other cars seemed to be ok.
7.777777777777778
joshuaSeptember 26, 2014
There was no extra charges or any kind of dishonest behavior involved in renting the vehicle. The price was very good value and the staff were very helpful in general. I was impressed and would recommend Avantcar.
10.0
September 9, 2014
Fast and friendly service
7.777777777777778
September 6, 2014
Very friendly service - hassle free
Would have liked a road map of the surrounding area
9.555555555555555
raymondAugust 27, 2014
very easy collection, efficient staff who processed me very quickly. Vehicle was good and just what we needed.
8.222222222222221
BrunoAugust 12, 2014
My Deposit of 1150,euro is still blocked by Master Card, since The sixt of aug. I already made a phone call With AVANT CARS, without any result!!!!
8.0
CliveJuly 30, 2014
Good efficient staff, v-helpful. Nice car, better than expected.
Initially hard to find the Avantcar dest at the airport as it's outside.
9.333333333333334
July 17, 2014
Please dont advise customers to use the e-voucher app when the car rental company (Avantcar) does not accept it!!!!! Also rentalcars.com should make renters aware of terms and conditions during booking- such as Avantcar's EUR800 deposit!!!
8.222222222222221
June 13, 2014
Car was new
Car had a dent
7.111111111111111
PeterMay 13, 2014
No language barrier for English speaker-young men at both ends very personable and pleasant. . New car-very economical. Hassle free collection and return-although very infotmal return at Downtown Zagreb (no paperwork or signatures required). All round a pleasant and hassle-free transaction.
Diffult to locate return address at Downtown Hilton Zagreb using latest Navman European GPS maps. Aphone call to rental number quickly fixed.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Split
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations