Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avantcar logo - rentalcars.com

Avantcar Reviews Pula

Read 50 customer reviews on Avantcar in Pula and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 15, 2017
Helpful courteous staff
The car itself, an Opel Astra. I would not use one again
8.8
AndrewOctober 9, 2017
Everything was in place and ready to go. The representatives were very good, spoke good English and were helpful.
The location of the office, it is outside the terminal and is not well signed. Also the fact of any damage, you will be charged the retaining fee, even if it was only a small scratch ?
8.4
MichaelOctober 1, 2017
Almost a brand new car, great price and free upgrade. Economical diesel with cruise and climate, very comfortable, 1500km over 1 week. Staff were friendly, efficient and very helpfull with all driving questions for various countries we were going to travel in. Great car hire!
9.0
WendySeptember 30, 2017
The staff were brilliant. Friendly, fun and helpful.
Couldn't see anything to direct us to their office outside the exit doors.
8.2
RonaldSeptember 20, 2017
Friendly service from staff, no hassles.
9.0
September 18, 2017
Friendly helpful staff who spoke good English and explained everything.
9.2
RonaldSeptember 17, 2017
Very helpfull and friendly staff Thanks !
nothing
8.8
August 25, 2017
you had more than one staff member on the desk so one could do the paper work the other show you to the car.
The price
9.4
August 23, 2017
Renting office not located with all the other car hire companies, took a little time to find it outside the building. On returning the car, all companies had allocated parking bays for drop off but this company could not be found. While driving around was approached by staff member and all was the simple.
7.4
August 20, 2017
Waiting to collect car. Ask signposts to office should be more visible as not located in same area as all other car rentals
7.2
StewartAugust 19, 2017
Great costumer service at Avantcar.
Had you give all the same info that we filled in online, you need to pass on renters info to car hire company to save time.
8.4
simonaAugust 17, 2017
Really good service and car very economical
8.0
August 17, 2017
Friendliness of the counter staff.
7.4
DamianAugust 2, 2017
Car was in excellent condition. Staff very helpful.
7.4
July 23, 2017
The staff were fantastic and helped solve a potential problem with ease and in a relaxed manner. They were very interested on our holiday when we returned and couldnt have been more wonderful.
8.0
July 16, 2017
Quick response when car ordered was not available
Car ordered was not available
6.4
CameronJuly 16, 2017
New car Staff very pleasant
No
7.4
JohnJuly 10, 2017
Over all the hire car was perfect
7.4
JulianJuly 10, 2017
The Corsa we were given was almost new (30000km) but had scratches and small dents on every panel. It was a shame as the car was good and performed well. The state of it meant that the initial checking and agreeing existing damage was slow. The checker was thorough and fair however.
I had no problems with the operation, the staff were pleasant and efficient
7.4
July 9, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish
Signposting in the airport upon arrival would be helpful as Avant are just outside and all the other carhire companies are inside.
6.6
MirkoJuly 8, 2017
Very pleased overall thank you!
All was well
6.8
JamesJuly 3, 2017
Excellent, efficient and friendly service. Low mileage car in very good condition.
8.6
June 30, 2017
Great service and good value for money too! Will use again
9.0
JohnJune 23, 2017
Virtually new diesel car - very economical. Friendly agency staff.
Lack of signposting for rental returns at Pula Airport
9.2
June 12, 2017
Desk hard to find and had to que outside which was very hot after a log flight An Astra is not a golf or similar
6.8
RobertJune 3, 2017
Pleasant customer service, car was new. Only 800 km on the clock. Spotless. Will use them again if price is right. Thank you
9.2
April 15, 2017
Marko was fantastic. Car was well equipped and everything was easy.
8.0
RichardSeptember 14, 2016
Very helpful staff
8.4
September 11, 2016
Service
I would like to know that avantcar do not have their own parking bays at Zadar Airport as I spent 10 minutes driving around looking for one
7.8
August 15, 2016
too long to wait
6.8
May 22, 2016
Almost new car. Fantastic helpful staff. They even picked us up in downtown Pula. Best rental car experience ever on both ends.
Not a thing
8.8
MajaApril 19, 2016
Staff was very polite and professional at Pula Downtown as well as at the Zagreb airport. I really enjoyed using Avantcar services and I will definitely use it again
9.0
September 23, 2015
The car was excellent, clean and the staff efficient.
8.2
wardaSeptember 21, 2015
This car was very efficient, doesn't use too much fuel, has a good grip on the road (city and dirt/ dry and wet). It was wonderful driving it especially on the motorway.. couldn't even feel the speed.
7.6
LiamSeptember 20, 2015
Experience was generally okay.
Asked for Audi A4 at hire stage but got Opel Insignia Estate on collection. Queried counter staff who told us it was in same group. We didn't protest further as we just wanted to get on the road - but would suggest that Opel Insignia is not in same class as Audi A4 (we own one) albeit it was a nice car to drive. In hiring an A4 we would expect alternatives of say a BMW 320 or Lexus. If we wished to get an Insignia we could have hired a VW Passat, Toyota Avensis, Ford Mondeo, etc. In addition, regarding our hired car, the GPS maps appeared to be out of date (some new roads in Pula got us lost but we managed to get back on track eventually).
7.0
DavidSeptember 7, 2015
Friendly staff
not the car i booked
8.8
August 5, 2015
I was very happy with the car, it was in very good condition and was larger than I expected. The staff were friendly.
At collection there were a couple of others ahead of me in the queue, so the office was busy. However the lady in the office seemed more interested in a conversation with her colleague and less so in the customers. I thought we were detained longer than necessary. The man who brought us to the car was pleasant and pointed out existing scratches, the man who took the car back was equally pleasant and efficient.
7.8
VilimAugust 1, 2015
Brand new car. Two zone air conditioning.
Astra Sedan has 90 liters smaller trunk then Skoda Octavia.
7.8
BernardJuly 15, 2015
Perfect size of car for our purpose
loads of scratches on the car 10/11 at least and I had to list them out which I thought was crazy they should have all been known and recorded. No issues though returning car except that the car rental area in Dubrovnik Airport was seriously crowded with little space to park anywhere
6.8
IngridJune 23, 2015
The price was great. The car was excellent as well even though it was not the car as when I booked.
9.0
UrmasJune 15, 2015
How easy it was to book the car and pick it up.
I wasn't warned about the deposit and how much it would be.
9.0
nigelJune 9, 2015
staff first class in pula. very helpful
9.0
May 25, 2015
Excellent service, friendly, helpful and happy staff.
9.0
September 7, 2014
We rent a car from Pula Zracna Luka and we had no problem with anything. Very happy with all yours services
10.0
GriglioAugust 18, 2014
The compensation for the upgrade for the same price
The delay to get the car in the arrival
7.333333333333333
AdrianJune 3, 2014
Staff were very helpfull and had good enough english, polite and efficient.
Nothing
9.777777777777779
May 22, 2014
Very nice car, friendly and efficient staff. Good price and value for Money.
No office at the airport.
8.222222222222221
DermotMay 22, 2014
They could do with leaving a small roadmap of the area in the car
7.111111111111111
May 21, 2014
The staff were friendly and efficient.
The car was much bigger than I expected. It didn't have Air conditioning.
6.444444444444445
May 20, 2014
very friendly staff throughout rental the car was very clean and very comfortable no waiting about would definatly use avantcar again as i visit pula many times througout the year to visit friends who live there many thanks
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avantcar Rating
Pula
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.