Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Thessaloniki

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Thessaloniki and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 16, 2017
Fast pickup in the parking lot
Waited alot to the transfer from airport to the parking lot
6.8
AmirSeptember 25, 2017
on the car return we had problem with space to park the car
8.4
KyriacosSeptember 22, 2017
Car quality, staff attendance, staff politeness.
8.6
September 18, 2017
The people. The service
8.0
September 17, 2017
Everything was easy and quick. No problems with the car or the pick up.
The car seemed to have a tyre with some problems, had to constantly fill the tyre in the fuel stations
7.2
AndreasAugust 13, 2017
Very friendly staff at Avis. Car was perfect!
7.0
July 31, 2017
The kindness and professionalism of your staff. The car was perfect for a couple (mini cooper)!
9.2
July 7, 2017
Good car selection. Good cars, not too old. Good location, close to the airport. Good service, good staff with local knowledge
Price was a bit higher
7.0
June 25, 2017
The desk person was very positive and feiendly and made me feel "pampered."
Location is not really in downtown Thessaloniki.
8.6
June 1, 2017
Courtesy and professionalism of AVIS' staff
None
9.0
MichelMay 28, 2017
Very nice staff
nothing
9.6
May 12, 2017
THE CAR WAS PPRETTY OLD. IT HAD 65K MILES ON IT AND IT FELT OLD. I SHOULD HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER CAR BUT I HAD NO TIME.
8.6
May 6, 2017
Courtesy and professionalism of AVIS staff
None
7.4
October 18, 2016
The desk rep was excellent
Working hours - desk was not open before 07;00
8.2
TAMARASeptember 19, 2016
Helpful polite and efficient service.
9.0
September 17, 2016
I didn't like the waiting time to pick up the car, 45 mins after we have sign all paper work just waiting for the mini van to take us to the parking lot. Also only one person was allowed to go in the mini van even though was half empty.
6.0
August 18, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Thank You for such a nice welcome to Greece!
8.0
July 9, 2016
car was ideal for a couple both economic and comfortable
representative was by the book could not help or not willing to understand a person traveling with no credit card!!!
7.4
PaulJune 26, 2016
New Car. Immaculate
No map in car
7.8
nikolaosJune 25, 2016
The practicality of pick up & drop of, friendly staff, lovely car.
6.4
June 15, 2016
Took a little too long to collect the car.
8.6
June 6, 2016
Helpful staff
Car was rather scruffy
7.0
May 26, 2016
Expensive
6.6
May 14, 2016
I like the navette between the airport and the car rental location,also the kidness and efficiency of the staff.
9.4
JonathanApril 2, 2016
Excellent service, nice car (Skoda roomster)
Quite a few scratches, boot cover damaged.
8.4
IoannisFebruary 23, 2016
Car was perfect, clean and nearly brand new. I booked a Golf but was given a lot of choice at the counter so I went for a 1.6 Mini Cooper. Staff was very polite, friendly/welcoming and helpful. Definitely will use them again!
9.4
PAVLOSJanuary 16, 2016
upgrading car after I asked of it new model with few kilometers on
8.2
StylianosJanuary 6, 2016
Easy to pick up and drop of the car Friendly staff
The car was old In the ad it was a new Merc A class and i got the previous model The wiper blades where really damaged and i had to drive in extreme rainfall with too much noise and not a clean screen Car really uncomfortable and it was impossible to put 2 large suitcases in the boot as it was described in the ad.
6.2
November 22, 2015
Efficiency of the counter staff & Overall condition of the car
We had to wait more of 15 minutes for the Avis shuttle to took us to the Rental Parking
8.6
November 15, 2015
I have fly in the morning at 7.30 and i was 5.30 in air port avis was close,it was problem for me
9.0
KingsleyOctober 5, 2015
Good counter staff at the airport, and convenient location for pick-up and drop-off.
The car was very old.
7.0
darrenOctober 3, 2015
Staff excellent friendly
Waiting outside airport for approx 20 minuets to get car
9.4
September 26, 2015
Air conditioning sound is very rough as if the fan was grinding.
7.8
September 20, 2015
We hired a baby car seat and it would have been helpful if the staff could have advised which seat was best suited to our car as we spent about 15 mins trying to fit a seat that wasn't right.
7.6
CHRISTOPHERSeptember 16, 2015
Had an immediate upgrade while at our hotel as the original car had a bulge in the tyre, possibly dangerous and may have been there at the time of collection. The staff on all occasions where professional, friendly and extremely helpful…….thank you Avis
8.6
September 11, 2015
The car was working in an excellent way
The price increased too much when I asked for picking up the car in the center of Thessalonikki and dropping it off in the Airport
8.4
NikolaosAugust 10, 2015
Time it took to deliver the car.
7.6
MariaJuly 22, 2015
staff was great friendly and helpful
car was OK but this time I had no problems that is why I used a different company AVIS.
6.6
July 13, 2015
A/c not working
7.2
JanetJuly 7, 2015
Very efficient service and would definitely use again
7.2
JamesJuly 5, 2015
Good service overall
I filled the car with fuel right up to the neck just before return. However the fuel gauge showed 85% full. I pointed this out to the staff. They examined and accepted the situation. It was offputting since the car had only 2000km on the clock when I picked it up. Just a bug on the electronics I would say.
8.2
MariosJuly 1, 2015
I liked the fact that i got a better car than i have booked for, with no extra charge.
Nothing that i can comment about.
8.8
DamianaJune 16, 2015
The car was brand new and a pleasure to drive. Really fuel efficient. The service was great and quick. Made us want to go back to Thessaloniki and do it all again. It was so simple and stress free.
9.0
May 30, 2015
An almost brand new car for a good price. Very fast drop-off.
Quite long wait for the shuttle-bus.
9.4
May 3, 2015
a range of cars available but the model I have booked
at the avis office I was informed much better than the web page about car categories, prices and insurance
6.0
OlympiaApril 21, 2015
Speed of pick up and drop off, staff were very helpful
The baby seat had a faulty buckle cover which came off...No big deal
8.0
January 29, 2015
all was fine
everything was ok
9.2
DemaJanuary 18, 2015
Veery good for the price I'm thanks ful of Avis I we'll use Avis again and again
Sat nave net to update , the road maps is to old .
8.8
January 7, 2015
First class service
8.8
October 14, 2014
Easyness of renting the car
Rather have had a 4WD with automatic gear (was not available)
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Thessaloniki
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations