Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Caldera logo - rentalcars.com

Caldera Reviews Santorini

Read customer reviews on Caldera in Santorini and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AndrewNovember 18, 2017
I arrived at the airport at Santorini 8 in the morning because of the changed flight from 8 in the evening. I called the rental car company and the owner of the company surely gave me the bigger car for the family trip and did not charge for insurance or child seat to welcome our family. It was wonderfulness of Greek people and happy to be there.
The car condition was not very nice as others however we were fine with it.
7.2
OswaldoOctober 12, 2017
Quick and easy. No bureaucracy.
Poor condition of the car.
5.8
IanOctober 8, 2017
Meet and great service was excellent ... car was good
Nothing , all good
8.6
October 7, 2017
Staff were great
First car was over 10 years old and I had to get petrol straight away. They did replace the car the next day when I complained.
6.4
AndreasOctober 4, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff waiting for me at arrivals.
6.4
September 30, 2017
The driver seat was dirty i think from sea water (salt) from previous rental.
7.2
September 24, 2017
Easy going service, did not try to put pressure on me to purchase any extras
The fuel gauge was not working properly, it was difficult to tell how much fuel was required and as a result we purchased more fuel than we had to
5.0
September 6, 2017
Easy to get around Size right for tight road conditions Good fuel consumption
6.4
zhihaiAugust 24, 2017
delivery service to the port
forgot the baby seat
6.0
NathanJuly 20, 2017
AC worked well
The car tires and gear was not in good condition
7.4
July 4, 2017
Fast respond and easy going
Delivery car location flexibility
6.2
NIKOLAOSJune 27, 2017
Got an unexpected upgrade! Clean car and it was new (less than 11k km). Great staff and helpful.
-
9.0
June 20, 2017
Overall people were friendly and available.
The car was in poor condition. Especially the tires.
6.6
YosiJune 8, 2017
most off the thing
the air conditioner did not cool
8.0
June 4, 2017
Great!
9.2
January 31, 2017
Everything was smooth and easy. No problem at all.
7.0
VladimirDecember 12, 2016
Fast nd perfect!!
9.0
ANASTASIASeptember 11, 2016
Once I forgot to turn off the lights and the battery gone empty, so I've made a call and they came within 10 minutes - very fast and good service! Aalso they have an easy way to return the car.
None
8.8
June 19, 2016
Very friendly and helpful even though our flight was delayed 6 hours (main reason the pick up took longer).
Didn't realise that caldera didn't have a desk at the airport. Wasn't a problem as I called and they came straight away, it was just disorientating at first
7.6
October 22, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff Very easy to drop off Awesome value for money
Representative arrived 20 minutes after agreed pickup time, perhaps normal in Greece :)
8.0
September 20, 2015
Economic car Staff very friendly and helpful
Air conditioning did not work Car made a lot of whining noises when changing gear
7.8
September 12, 2015
Convenient and easy pick up and drop off of the car. The vehicle was in great condition!
8.6
September 4, 2015
The car was clean and the staff was kind.
The tires were worn ball
8.0
August 31, 2015
Drop-off easy
The car was too old (130.000km)
6.2
NicholasJuly 15, 2015
excellent service and a lovely little car, got exactly what is said on the tin so cant ask for more than that
9.2
MansukhlalJune 21, 2015
The disponibility of the staff
nil
7.6
JOHNJune 16, 2015
Great customer service, great value.
8.4
TuncayJune 15, 2015
on time delivery
an old car in bad condition, radio was broken, dirty car
6.4
thanosJune 15, 2015
No nonsense approach. Bear in mind this is Greece and not Britain or other parts of europe.things here are done in an "old fashioned" way. Highly enjoyable experience.
The car was in good state but was not the one advertised. But did the job ok.more than adequate actually.
8.8
June 14, 2015
People friendly & hepfull
Car was a bit scratched & dented but seemed to think ok to take as it was
9.0
June 9, 2015
Almost everything
The air conditioner was a bit of a problem though
8.4
March 31, 2015
Cheep economical car. Easy pick up and drop off.
8.4
October 15, 2014
easy pick up and drop reasonable/fair hire conditions
bit of confusion over flight arrival time - easily sorted though
8.222222222222221
July 21, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
extra charge (20 euros) for pick-up and delivery on port
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Caldera Rating
Santorini
Very good
7.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.