Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Kefalonia

Find great prices with Avis in Kefalonia, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sat 27 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Tue 30 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Collecting a car from Avis is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Kefalonia

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.0
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.2
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.2

Avis locations in Kefalonia

Opening hours

  • Kefalonia - Sami Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 8pm
    Tuesday 9am - 8pm
    Wednesday 9am - 8pm
    Thursday 9am - 8pm
    Friday 9am - 8pm
    Saturday 9am - 8pm
    Sunday 9am - 8pm
  • Kefalonia Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 9pm
    Tuesday 9am - 9pm
    Wednesday 9am - 9pm
    Thursday 9am - 9pm
    Friday 9am - 9pm
    Saturday 9am - 9pm
    Sunday 9am - 9pm
-

Avis counters near Kefalonia

Reviews of Avis in Kefalonia

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Howard Kefalonia Airport 30 August 2016
speed of service trying to add additional daily insurance when I didn't need it!
7.8
Anonymous Kefalonia Airport 09 July 2016
We have always had a good experience with Avis Lack of office which I think is in hand
8.4
Anonymous Kefalonia Airport 26 June 2015
Quick pick-up and drop-off Expected the AVIS desk to be in the Terminal building
7.0
nicholas Kefalonia Airport 16 July 2014
Very friendly and efficient I will definitely be using your services again thank you for a hassle free time :))
10.0
David Kefalonia Airport 05 July 2014
Very quick to get car once I found the rental office & again v easy to drop off. Big car as well. Rental office is quite a way from terminal and this wasn't highlighted on my booking form. Condition of the car was pretty average and boot didn't lock initialy and had to be fixed.
6.2
Martin Kefalonia Airport 04 July 2014
I requested to drop car back 30 minutes before office opened and they agreed. Car engine hesitated frequently for first 100 km or so, but was OK after that.
6.7
Suzanne Kefalonia Airport 29 June 2014
Quick and efficient pick up and drop off. The car didn't have a wiper blade fitted to rear wiper only discovered it when it rained. Also the fuel gauge wasn't accurate as it showed I had less petrol than I actually did. I filled the car up to full but gauge showed 3/4 full.
6.7
Mark Kefalonia Airport 28 May 2014
Fantastic place - fantastic ease allround
10.0
IAN Kefalonia Airport 15 May 2014
I was the only person on our flight renting from Avis so had no queue etc which was great. The car was ready for me and no pressure around additional services was made by the staff. Contract states this was a full tank to full tank contract. The car was literally on fumes and had to fill up at the closest garage. Not wanting to be getting to the airport panicking about fuel levels I left a quarter of a tank in the car. The Avis office is actually 150 metres outside of the airport gates with no information in paperwork or terminal as to its location. Luckily we saw the office as we landed.
8.2

Top companies in Kefalonia

Avis is in the top 5

1 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 100
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 294
3 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 229
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 96
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.9 Ratings: 237
See all companies in Kefalonia