Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Athens

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Athens and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 16, 2017
I liked the car Micra is my favourite
Water to spring on the windows had run out
6.2
THEODOROSJuly 15, 2017
Excellent and economical car.
7.6
JohnJuly 4, 2017
Efficient freindly service.
1. The extra cost of dropping the car in Thessaloniki was too high and made the overall cost almost uneconomic. 2. Black colour. Any colour except black would have been fine.
7.6
MuratJuly 3, 2017
Excellent. Easy pick up and drop. Brand new car.
9.4
June 28, 2017
Everything was perfect and I am very satisfied.
6.8
JaanJune 25, 2017
Quick car return
Car had more damage than was specified
7.8
LeendertJune 25, 2017
All fine
8.8
June 20, 2017
Thrifty became Hertz
6.8
June 12, 2017
the radio had problems
9.2
June 11, 2017
1. instructions to return lot are very very bad. took too much time 2. do written document car was return in good condition
6.6
IsraelJune 10, 2017
Very pleasant and efficient representative
9.0
DenisJune 4, 2017
Didn't try to sell us any extras!
Car was not in space it was supposed to be, but no trouble finding it.
7.6
KeithMay 26, 2017
Professional friendly staff,quality car
7.8
May 26, 2017
Cost!
Car quality - but then excellent value for money!
7.0
JohnMay 14, 2017
quality of car, ease of collection, Staff
Nothing
8.6
DavidMay 1, 2017
Pleasant staff indeed!
NO SIGNS OF RENTAL CAR RETURN AT THE AIRPORT!!...
7.6
RobertApril 20, 2017
Speedy efficient service on both pick-up and return
The car felt under-powered. The map of Greece supplied by the hire car company had writing that was too small to read. It wasn't of much use.
8.8
JonathanApril 1, 2017
Professional staff yet with personality..
9.2
ElenaFebruary 25, 2017
Was able to change to automatic for an additional fee.
Wish we could have booked the automatic initially.
9.4
October 25, 2016
Great car great price
Nothing
9.0
August 29, 2016
Car too small
5.8
PeterJuly 13, 2016
-Helpful counter staff -Brand new car on-airport pick-up and drop-off
Thrifty had changed drop-off operation to a cabin in the car-park but hadn't put signs or directions at the main drop off reception building where the office looked as if it was still in use but was unmanned. Result- at least three groups of confused people while I was there and it took 30 mins to find what was going on and move the car there.
8.0
NICOSJuly 4, 2016
the good service
7.8
JOHANJune 21, 2016
No one present at drop off though hour known.had to wait 40 min
Everything else ok
7.6
May 16, 2016
Poor signage to vehicle drop off
7.6
May 3, 2016
Excellent customer service. Very helpful.
9.6
April 23, 2016
Very good competent fast service
9.0
March 28, 2016
Staff are efficient and fast. Car is clean
Pick up area is far away from terminal and require more than 10 minutes walking to reach there
9.0
AnneFebruary 27, 2016
The efficiency of staff
9.4
February 10, 2016
First car collected developped an engine warning alarm (5 minutes from pickup) and was returned back for replacement.
7.8
January 4, 2016
Car rental staff
Rental car stickers were inconveniently place in rear window
6.4
NeilSeptember 26, 2015
Good car unmarked condition
GPS unit was fairly antequated. Time to parade given the got to hire
9.0
felixAugust 19, 2015
No fuss procedure
N/a
9.4
August 8, 2015
Overall, good experience.
The price was quite steep for the car.
8.4
adamJuly 27, 2015
Very easy pick up, staff great
Price was high reflecting season
7.6
July 8, 2015
Helpful sraff and very efficient
Nil
8.6
July 6, 2015
No problems from the Hertz rental. I arrived late and despite problems with locating the car company - once I have located open Hertz office - they have provided me with desired car.
1. On my Voucher there was "Thrifty" car rental, but rental company was "Hertz" - a problem when it comes to locating the office; 2. I arrived late to hire location, the location was closed, the phone did not answered, there was "Hertz" not "Thrifty" - no clue what to do next. 3. Please put additional 24/7 car rental phone if available
9.2
July 6, 2015
Swift handling of both the pickup and the drop-off of the car. Friendly staff, no hassle service, also helped us out with directions (important since we didn't have GPS).
Only a very minor dislike: although the car had only 19K km on it, the brake discs weren't very good, but once we got used to it, it didn't cause any problems.
8.8
RamiJuly 6, 2015
the upgrade to automatic car was definitely great!
8.2
July 2, 2015
Great value
Small dent was on vehicle, I am concerned it was there when I got car but was rushed through inspection.
6.4
Henri-July 2, 2015
Polite and professional communication prompt attention to customers requests. Excellent service
8.8
June 27, 2015
very quick drop off
7.4
MICHAILJune 26, 2015
ALMOST NEW CAR. CLEAN AND ECONOMICAL
8.0
NealJune 23, 2015
Very fast and effecient
9.2
GeorgeJune 20, 2015
Excelent value for money great service!
9.8
ElieApril 22, 2015
Not enough AUTOMATIC cars available
8.8
April 15, 2015
The car no working A/c and a busted light, I had to go to another branch to fix it, it interrupted my trip
7.2
February 26, 2015
Everything worked out just fine
I think next time I'll book a bigger car - probably too small for an automatic transmission - no criticism though
8.8
KazysDecember 6, 2014
Car was almost new.
Office situated in busy area in Athens - difficult to drop of the car...
8.8
September 18, 2014
Fast and efficient.
There was a 15-20 min. delay during the vehicle pickup.
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Athens
Excellent
8.13333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations