Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Athens

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Athens and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

stephenDecember 3, 2017
Total efficiency
7.8
CarlosOctober 29, 2017
Really fast and efficient pickup and drop off
9.0
October 16, 2017
Comfort of pick up and return.
Not the model or engine I booked (near driver seat was unadjustable). Car was scratched and dirty outside
6.8
October 11, 2017
the car was ina very good condition
there was a smell from smoking in the car
9.2
RaduOctober 8, 2017
Good car. quick process
7.0
NICHOLASOctober 7, 2017
Easy to use service
Broken radio aerial so couldn't use radio
9.0
October 5, 2017
No complications at pick-up and return of the car: both under 5 min.
Sign-posts for the Thrifty/Hertz branch were lacking when returning the car, which made things a bit complicated.
8.2
October 2, 2017
Excellent service.
7.8
AntonisOctober 1, 2017
Price, no nonsense
Nothing
8.2
VinSeptember 28, 2017
Great to deal with and very obliging.
All was fantastic
8.6
September 27, 2017
The car was rather smaller than I was expecting - it certainly looks smaller than the picture, although I accept that this doesn't mean much - but it is impossible to tell from your website what group any car is in.
6.8
LuciaSeptember 24, 2017
Excellent! The best we've had so far
Nothing.
9.2
MahyarSeptember 18, 2017
Very good service, only issue was with the navigation system provided. I would have preferred navigation that was integrated in the car.
8.8
September 17, 2017
My car had steering tremble and at the end of first period of rental was replaced with another, this took 40+ minutes. This was too long and whilst the replacement was as good the waiting time for this was far from ideal, had I been in a hurry for an appointment the delay might have been more inconvenient or costly.
7.8
ANASTASIASeptember 10, 2017
All good
I have no dislikes
7.8
PhilippeSeptember 9, 2017
The car was clean Easy and quick drop off
This car was clearly not comfortable
8.4
JulianSeptember 7, 2017
Car was new in very good condition. There were 2 small marks on the bumper but these were clearly pointed out to me at the key collection desk. I like this honest upfront approach.
Hertz & Thrifty need to combine under 1 brand. You book the car through Thrifty get Thrifty paperwork but collect a Hertz car from a Hertz bay - this dual branding is unnecessary. Just call yourself Hertz!
9.0
September 3, 2017
easy process
got the same car model i booked but older model
7.0
MariaSeptember 3, 2017
The size and power of the vehicle
When. Picked the middle seat up to lay the back down to pack my luggage, there were sweets and sand in the bottom I reported to the attendant and he said that they don't clean there.
7.4
August 27, 2017
Good customer service
Car was a bit small.
7.8
August 27, 2017
Trouble free and served quickly. I was on the road in 10 minutes!
I got an upgrade and I was thankful for this however the car was a bit old with 65000+ kilometres on the clock.
7.0
August 17, 2017
that they provided an isofix car seat for my toddler.
long queue at the counter to get the car.
7.4
AdamAugust 5, 2017
The car
6.4
August 3, 2017
Very professional and great clean car.
Trying to find drop off location at airport proved a little difficult
7.6
August 1, 2017
Quick service. We dropped off the car early in the morning on the next day, so the 24hrs opening of the desk was really convenient.
8.8
July 30, 2017
every thing is good
8.4
OLEGJuly 17, 2017
I got brand new car with 0km on counter.
None.
7.8
July 16, 2017
I liked the car Micra is my favourite
Water to spring on the windows had run out
6.2
THEODOROSJuly 15, 2017
Excellent and economical car.
7.6
JohnJuly 4, 2017
Efficient freindly service.
1. The extra cost of dropping the car in Thessaloniki was too high and made the overall cost almost uneconomic. 2. Black colour. Any colour except black would have been fine.
7.6
MuratJuly 3, 2017
Excellent. Easy pick up and drop. Brand new car.
9.4
June 28, 2017
Everything was perfect and I am very satisfied.
6.8
JaanJune 25, 2017
Quick car return
Car had more damage than was specified
7.8
LeendertJune 25, 2017
All fine
8.8
June 20, 2017
Thrifty became Hertz
6.8
June 12, 2017
the radio had problems
9.2
June 11, 2017
1. instructions to return lot are very very bad. took too much time 2. do written document car was return in good condition
6.6
IsraelJune 10, 2017
Very pleasant and efficient representative
9.0
DenisJune 4, 2017
Didn't try to sell us any extras!
Car was not in space it was supposed to be, but no trouble finding it.
7.6
KeithMay 26, 2017
Professional friendly staff,quality car
7.8
May 26, 2017
Cost!
Car quality - but then excellent value for money!
7.0
JohnMay 14, 2017
quality of car, ease of collection, Staff
Nothing
8.6
DavidMay 1, 2017
Pleasant staff indeed!
NO SIGNS OF RENTAL CAR RETURN AT THE AIRPORT!!...
7.6
RobertApril 20, 2017
Speedy efficient service on both pick-up and return
The car felt under-powered. The map of Greece supplied by the hire car company had writing that was too small to read. It wasn't of much use.
8.8
JonathanApril 1, 2017
Professional staff yet with personality..
9.2
ElenaFebruary 25, 2017
Was able to change to automatic for an additional fee.
Wish we could have booked the automatic initially.
9.4
October 25, 2016
Great car great price
Nothing
9.0
August 29, 2016
Car too small
5.8
PeterJuly 13, 2016
-Helpful counter staff -Brand new car on-airport pick-up and drop-off
Thrifty had changed drop-off operation to a cabin in the car-park but hadn't put signs or directions at the main drop off reception building where the office looked as if it was still in use but was unmanned. Result- at least three groups of confused people while I was there and it took 30 mins to find what was going on and move the car there.
8.0
NICOSJuly 4, 2016
the good service
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Athens
Excellent
8.25 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations