Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Athens

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Athens and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenApril 12, 2018
Very helpful!
Not filled with fuel.
8.6
VironApril 10, 2018
I liked the professionalism of the staff
None
8.8
April 6, 2018
Car had very high mileage and lots of small dents and scratches
6.6
LukasMarch 31, 2018
Friendly staff , no problem at all event we returned a car 6 hours late.
Non
7.2
VladislavMarch 22, 2018
All good
9.2
March 13, 2018
Very helpful staff at Athena Budget/Avis desk, the car was in perfect condition, easy process, no excess charges
9.4
JaapFebruary 19, 2018
Good and friendly service.A relief after former experiences with other companies..
9.4
JoJanuary 13, 2018
Car was excellent, great mileage and very zippy. I used it on motorways and small narrow streets and the car always performed well. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Not a thing.
9.2
January 5, 2018
Car is excellent, staff is very polite.
Greek penalties for traffic violation is very huge, staff should notify customer about it. The parking system in Athens is strange, it could be mentioned to.
8.4
FahadJanuary 1, 2018
Very good and reliable rent car company. Always no problems.
7.4
December 11, 2017
Easy to find the Budget desk and easy to find the car.
This is not really a dislike but it seems that both Avis and Budget are actually the same firm - or at least shared facilities which was just a little confusing.
9.0
JohnOctober 26, 2017
Ease of pick up and drop off.
8.0
October 18, 2017
PEUGEOT 308 is a nice car and very useful but has some design fault like : * wheel hide part of the dashboard * controlling the fan is under some touch on the menu * no bluetooth ? no CD player ?
Budget gave me the car, fuel tank was not full and no water for the wipers.
7.8
AdnantOctober 16, 2017
nice car
front brakes a bit noise but apart from that it was good
9.0
SerhiiOctober 14, 2017
Minimum time to pick the car up and to drop off. Easy to find all the facilities.
Car is is an average technical condition. Milage is rather high - 60 K km.
8.2
JohnOctober 4, 2017
Full to full policy; possible to collect at the airport and drop off in down-town Athens. Very friendly staff at both locations.
A minor point - no means to connect/play iPod that we could find.
9.2
October 3, 2017
friendliness of staff, they knew how to do their job properly
8.8
JOSEFSeptember 22, 2017
Car was great, staff was professional.
8.8
VladislavSeptember 16, 2017
Thanks a million to representative called Plamen!
8.6
September 7, 2017
confirmation of rental vehicle, insurance policy
age of car, power of car
6.6
September 6, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Easy access on a main street in Athens.
Petrol tank was not full on pickup. Not a big deal, but would have been nice. The clutch system was a little faulty.
6.8
September 2, 2017
very helpful staff & assistance in getting an upgrade
Signage for Car Rental at Athens airport is really poor. First sign approaching airport is OK but sign showing where to turn in is hidden behind some road side bushes & appears ver suddenly - I missed it twice!
6.8
EstherAugust 28, 2017
Great and kind attention from manager.
7.2
CharbelAugust 28, 2017
Excellent
All was fine
7.8
August 22, 2017
good car and service.
Expensive price
9.0
August 22, 2017
Professional service, clean car, full tank
Car didn't fit two suitcases as advertised
6.8
nitzanAugust 21, 2017
All the staff were polite and service minded
The distance to go to get the car
7.0
August 18, 2017
- Not the model expected
5.4
JoakimJuly 19, 2017
Everything was perfect
7.6
PeterJuly 17, 2017
staff was very helpful, at pick up and drop off
the car was an Alfa Romero Guietta. It was an automatic. It was underpowered and the transmission labored between gears. It was not a good fit for the mountains. The car did not give us confidence when we needed it.
7.8
July 16, 2017
All good
7.6
July 4, 2017
Good job
Nothing negative
7.2
JamesJune 27, 2017
Collection within easy walk from airport terminus. Friendly and helpful staff. A straighforward and upfront honest service.
Nothing
8.6
June 4, 2017
New car
7.8
May 31, 2017
Lovely staff and great new car
8.8
CosminApril 21, 2017
The AC was not working, a window was did not function properly. The quality of the gasoline in the tank was very poor making the car very slow.
7.2
April 20, 2017
the car was a bit old, 65k km..
7.8
ThomasMarch 28, 2017
Service and price
I have requested several times to rentalcars.com about the invoice and still waiting for it.
10.0
January 9, 2017
Although it was mentioned at the counter that we needed the car for the snowed mountains the car was not properly equipped for the snow. the Avis agents who served Budget were not very polite.
5.4
ANTONISNovember 14, 2016
I am very pleased with everything!!!
Nothing
9.2
November 6, 2016
Central location not at the airport. Citroen Cactus is a great car, very comfortable and good mileage.
9.2
DavidOctober 30, 2016
Excellent service and very good car.
Nothing
8.8
October 24, 2016
Very good experience, thank you!
8.6
MichaelSeptember 21, 2016
very old car with 120,000km on clock, but it worked!
7.4
September 16, 2016
No directions to the car rental parking when exiting the terminal. We got lost on the way. Also on the way to return the car it was unclear where to leave it
7.6
StefanosSeptember 11, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. the car was new and clean. evrything worked fine. very good choice.
9.6
September 8, 2016
New and clean car.
The person in the counter tried to give me an old car in the beginning, however I have explained him that I do not like old cars that is why he gave me a new (few thousand kms) car with some additional small cost.
8.8
EDUARDOAugust 25, 2016
The process was quick (albeit at the Avis desk, not Budget's which had closed).
The car was old (4 years +) and not in great condition, e.g. the a/c didn't work particularly well and the windscreen wipers were damaged and totally ineffective. Overall the car felt like it needed a full service.
6.4
HarriJuly 13, 2016
Easy pick up and return the car.
Condition of the car was poor. Only to drive on number one gear. AC was not working properly. Show error code all the time, could not find manual in english to look the code. Looked for a silver colour at the car park as promised, find a black car.
7.0
eleniJune 29, 2016
The helpfulness o f the counter staff
The radio wasn't working
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Athens
Very good
7.83333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.