Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Athens

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Athens and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JoakimJuly 19, 2017
Everything was perfect
7.6
PeterJuly 17, 2017
staff was very helpful, at pick up and drop off
the car was an Alfa Romero Guietta. It was an automatic. It was underpowered and the transmission labored between gears. It was not a good fit for the mountains. The car did not give us confidence when we needed it.
7.8
July 16, 2017
All good
7.6
July 4, 2017
Good job
Nothing negative
7.2
JamesJune 27, 2017
Collection within easy walk from airport terminus. Friendly and helpful staff. A straighforward and upfront honest service.
Nothing
8.6
June 4, 2017
New car
7.8
May 31, 2017
Lovely staff and great new car
8.8
CosminApril 21, 2017
The AC was not working, a window was did not function properly. The quality of the gasoline in the tank was very poor making the car very slow.
7.2
April 20, 2017
the car was a bit old, 65k km..
7.8
ThomasMarch 28, 2017
Service and price
I have requested several times to rentalcars.com about the invoice and still waiting for it.
10.0
January 9, 2017
Although it was mentioned at the counter that we needed the car for the snowed mountains the car was not properly equipped for the snow. the Avis agents who served Budget were not very polite.
5.4
ANTONISNovember 14, 2016
I am very pleased with everything!!!
Nothing
9.2
November 6, 2016
Central location not at the airport. Citroen Cactus is a great car, very comfortable and good mileage.
9.2
DavidOctober 30, 2016
Excellent service and very good car.
Nothing
8.8
October 24, 2016
Very good experience, thank you!
8.6
MichaelSeptember 21, 2016
very old car with 120,000km on clock, but it worked!
7.4
September 16, 2016
No directions to the car rental parking when exiting the terminal. We got lost on the way. Also on the way to return the car it was unclear where to leave it
7.6
StefanosSeptember 11, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. the car was new and clean. evrything worked fine. very good choice.
9.6
September 8, 2016
New and clean car.
The person in the counter tried to give me an old car in the beginning, however I have explained him that I do not like old cars that is why he gave me a new (few thousand kms) car with some additional small cost.
8.8
EDUARDOAugust 25, 2016
The process was quick (albeit at the Avis desk, not Budget's which had closed).
The car was old (4 years +) and not in great condition, e.g. the a/c didn't work particularly well and the windscreen wipers were damaged and totally ineffective. Overall the car felt like it needed a full service.
6.4
HarriJuly 13, 2016
Easy pick up and return the car.
Condition of the car was poor. Only to drive on number one gear. AC was not working properly. Show error code all the time, could not find manual in english to look the code. Looked for a silver colour at the car park as promised, find a black car.
7.0
eleniJune 29, 2016
The helpfulness o f the counter staff
The radio wasn't working
7.0
DEMETRIOSJune 26, 2016
Staff was excellent and refund my expenses to fix the car.
Car had such mechanical problems I had to fix it by a third party. No answer to the road side assistance number.
6.6
June 21, 2016
Ease of renting - from booking to getting the car, it took about two hours.
Extras: GPS was not upgraded and did not find any of the locations I needed. The Budget representative has entered a wrong location (sounded similar, but in another city) to demonstrate that it works. In the end, I traveled to a wrong destination initially before I realized the mistake.
7.6
PeterMay 16, 2016
everything is very close to the terminal
9.0
May 7, 2016
The location of the entrance to the car parking is inconvenient, dangerous and confusing to find. However, it is not related to the service quality provided by Budget as all the companies based at the airport park their car in the same location.
9.2
ANNIEApril 20, 2016
Upgrade
At drop off there was a misunderstanding concerning the free 2d driver
8.0
April 20, 2016
Not clear signs to access drop off point
8.4
brunoApril 20, 2016
90000 km are too many!
7.4
April 20, 2016
Personnel not familiar with processing Dane reports covered 100 % by insurance
6.4
April 1, 2016
Cat too old for Budget Car rental
8.2
MaryMarch 28, 2016
Actually, I'm a repeated customer and I always rent from BUDGET wherever I'm travelling. Employees are friendly and helpful. Customer service is excellent and I never had a problem.
Nothing so far.
8.6
November 29, 2015
The first car had brake problems within a week. I had a flat tire on the second car which took them 3 hours. Three cars for two weeks.
8.0
November 23, 2015
Air Con didn't work so had to return the car. Would have preferred a Diesel model as very expensive on fuel!
8.2
September 23, 2015
car was under powered--my fault for booking a group b
7.2
September 23, 2015
Car was great
Slow return
7.8
September 19, 2015
dirty seats
7.6
September 5, 2015
Megane Saloon was not available, other cars were not suitable but fortunately could provide upgrade.
8.0
RiccardoSeptember 5, 2015
The car was really cheap, with 80 euros of gasoline I've travelled almost 800 Km
The person who attended at the car pickup was alone and had to manage both avis and budget
7.8
August 27, 2015
Old car over 85000 km
7.2
janisAugust 16, 2015
Fast and easy.
Car could be bigger and younger for these price
7.0
July 21, 2015
Staff was helpful and in the end we got a decent car.
First car proposed lacked some equipment. One seat belt did not function in the back. Spent some time sorting everything out before we could get going.
6.2
July 13, 2015
The Budget rental desk was efficient and service was good. The car provided was excellent for the family.
Dropping the Car off was difficult as no Budget representative was to be found. This is a big area of improvement that is needed. This should take no more than five minutes based on my many other international airport drop offs that I have experienced.
7.0
July 7, 2015
good, quick service
9.0
PENELOPEJuly 2, 2015
Well organized in terms of delivery time and efficiency. Got exactly the model I ordered.
The tires were very much used so braking was careful. The engine was not strong enough when 7 passengers and ac. Also the trunk was non existent, so the very few luggage was put amongst the passengers.
8.0
trevorJuly 1, 2015
efficient staff at airport very friendly nice clean car
8.2
DavidJune 30, 2015
Long wait on arrival, only one person on the desk and 4 other people waiting. When I got to car park, staff couldn't locate booked car so had to wait until eventually given an upgrade
6.2
AdriennJune 26, 2015
i did try to call the 24-hour number about 10 times , but noone answered
7.4
PadraigJune 24, 2015
Excellent service on arrival to collect the car. Quick and efficient, with friendly staff.
Access to drop-off area was badly sign-posted - met other rental returnees with same problem! No Budget representative at drop-off point and no information. Waited 30 minutes and then an Avis staff member told me he would check the car and I should return to the Arrivals Hall Desk to finalise the paperwork. Very unclear.
7.4
DonMay 28, 2015
Friendly staff.
Car was old with 95000km.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Athens
Very good
7.73333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings