Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Athens

Find great prices with Avis in Athens, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Sun 2 Apr 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Wed 5 Apr 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:1,000+

8.15

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Athens

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.3
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.9
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.4

Avis counters near Athens

Reviews of Avis in Athens

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Alessio Athens - Syngrou Avenue 23 March 2017
GPS mandatory, at least for autovelox widely spread around city and Pheloponneso in general. Wi-fi router (optional): you have to buy credit separately somewhere.
8.2
Anonymous Athens Airport 23 February 2017
Good service very quick when we took car back.
8.4
Anonymous Athens Airport 12 January 2017
EVERYTHING NOTHING
8.2
Denys Athens Airport 11 January 2017
Fast and easy picking up and drop off the car Overall condition of the car was not perfect. Also car was equipped by summer tyres so at the some periods while snowing it was quite dangerous to drive.
7.6
John Athens - Syngrou Avenue 17 September 2016
The size was perfect It was clean It came with a full tank and everything worked The GPS does not work dispite everything tje front desk told us to do. The touch display on the car was all in greek. It took forever to change the settings to my language.
8.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 17 September 2016
Easy pick-up and return. TomTom navigations doesn't work well. Why we can't use built-in navigation in the car?
8.2
neil Athens - Syngrou Avenue 02 September 2016
Some of the most friend,y staff I have ever come across Signage at Athens Airport for car drop off was poor.
8.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 23 August 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF NO COMMENT
6.2
KYRIAKOS Athens Airport 19 August 2016
Car was in a good shape.
8.6
Anonymous Athens Airport 14 August 2016
Professional service Nothing
8.4

Top companies in Athens

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 2076
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.55 Ratings: 863
3 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.15 Ratings: 1538
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 477
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.05 Ratings: 820
See all companies in Athens