Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Crete

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DanilaAugust 3, 2017
I liked the location of car rental parking. I liked the luggage space. I liked the power of the car, it's enough even for steep climbs
I didn't like the clutch pedal for the first time I sat down, but I got used to it very fast. I didn't like the compartment on top of panel, it's hard to place a cell phone with gps.
8.2
JeremyAugust 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpfull Thrifty/Hertz staff. Desk right outside arrivals hall. Competitive pricing and good customer reviews.
8.0
July 30, 2017
Member of staff who was working was extremely helpful.
Unable to provide a working sat nav
7.6
SandraJuly 22, 2017
Car was small but spacious inside.
Next time we'll get something with a bigger engine because Crete has a lot of uphill roads. But car didn't fail even if it struggled a little.
7.8
July 11, 2017
very easy to pick up the car, and everything went well.
8.8
July 9, 2017
Staff was willing to help with directions. They were interested in making the rental experience fast and easy.
No problem
8.0
BrianJune 13, 2017
Ease of pickup helpfulness of staff
Nothing
8.0
June 7, 2017
Cost even though I paid for upgrade which was not good value.
The Car. Delay at collection desk.
7.0
June 3, 2017
not having the car I choose
6.8
June 1, 2017
Great service
No trolleys at car rental office.
7.2
JohnJune 1, 2017
Option of two cars - rep suggested Nissan Pulsar over Astra. Good suggestion.Excellent car. No pressure to take extra insurance etc.
Nothing
9.0
June 1, 2017
Returning the car went very fluently.and easy
The slowlinnes at the counter to pick up the.car
6.8
May 31, 2017
the car had very little pickup
7.6
May 30, 2017
The overall service was good, easy to locate, nice and clean car.
I didn't like the fact that it takes over a week to get the deposit back.
8.6
MarioMay 27, 2017
If I had not known they were associated with Hertz I would have struggled to find them
9.4
MichaelMay 25, 2017
Fully satisfied
Bit over priced
8.2
AlanMay 24, 2017
Staff helpful, clean cars, cost very good
Said it was pick up at terminal, but still had a short transfer, first car offered A/C not working so had to change but they were quick doing this, did add a good 15 min to pick up time.
7.2
May 22, 2017
Upgrade to better car and very reasonable price
Had to wait a bit longer than expected to get car- there was a queue.
8.4
ColinMay 21, 2017
Very slow pick up, lack of staff at office. Hand book in Greek only. Should be an English translation.
8.0
May 20, 2017
Affordable
7.2
May 19, 2017
Nice car
Push paying for fuel on pickup to hard.
5.8
May 15, 2017
Straightforward pick-up and drop-off Courteous service.
8.8
DouglasMay 12, 2017
Very good service
7.8
May 9, 2017
Quick drop off
No sings in airport where to go for Thrifty car rental desk
7.0
April 30, 2017
There were no representatives nor guidence with signs from Thrifty in the airport. Obviously Herts is the partner but not advertised anywhere
7.6
April 19, 2017
Replacing the car when I had a flat tyre.
Apparently not getting a refund for the petrol in the original car when this was changed for a replacement car.
8.8
November 11, 2016
We didnt have problems
7.2
November 2, 2016
Easy collection and drop off.
Car interior wasn't that clean. It looked like only the exterior had been cleaned. Don't think screen wash had been checked as it was almost empty.
7.2
DavidOctober 30, 2016
Good price, super staff at Chania
Nothing
8.8
October 21, 2016
Speedy professional
9.0
WilliamOctober 17, 2016
Apart from I think more than normal paint work chips on all corners the car of high standard. No rattles or squeaks, perhaps a little underpowered in hilly country but I expected that and was satisfied with overall.. Verylight on fuel! Same again next time! I was impressed with the Hertz setup. Also no “age” problems, I am 82.
As I said, obvious paint chipping on all corners. No other adverse comment.
8.8
GlennOctober 16, 2016
Brilliant little car for the little back roads of Crete.
The hard sell to try and get us to upgrade.
9.4
danSeptember 23, 2016
the brakes were weak !!!!!
7.8
avivAugust 11, 2016
clean condition
time to rent car / 1 person at the desk works '2 did not give service/ long wait
6.6
August 2, 2016
the efficiency of the staff member
not given the car I booked which was a panda
7.6
July 13, 2016
the air conditioning in the car was working, but very very weak. not enough for a comfortable trip under the blistering greek sun.
8.4
GarethMay 29, 2016
Very good service and the car, a Nissan prima star was perfect for what I needed and was great for the 2 weeks I had the vehicle. It took all 7 adults and luggage easily.
There was a lot of service damage to the vehicle including a large scratch sent to the front bumper when I picked the vehicle up.
8.2
PhilipMay 6, 2016
Easy and quick
All good
8.8
April 22, 2016
Ease of getting the car, value for money, upgrade.
That I had to keep checking if I had received my petrol refund. I am still unsure if I have and nobody from Thrifty has replied to my email.
7.6
November 20, 2015
The Hertz/Thrifty staff were well prepared and expecting us.
The vehicle was even larger than the VW Transporter. It was ill-suit to the narrow roads of Crete. It would have been better to have two smaller cars (and possibly cheaper).
6.6
StephenOctober 18, 2015
Very quick drop off, and offer of upgrade for reasonable cost
it took a very long time to pick up the care there was only one person trying to do pickups and drop offs.
6.2
September 6, 2015
The most was OK
The person WHO gave us the car and just said: Sign here. When we returned the car the same formular should have been used------and then the car was checked. That should also have happened when we received it.
7.4
September 4, 2015
cheaper! why not!!
6.8
August 24, 2015
Sweat marks on the car seats. Car not cleaned, in or out.
5.6
MathieuAugust 23, 2015
The person that attended us, very efficient
waiting time too long, it seems she was doing everything alone
7.2
August 21, 2015
The staff was helpfull and efficient
the car was old, it had 51 000 km on the clock and was quite shabby, its not what I expect from a rental
5.4
JonathanJuly 16, 2015
We had a technical problem in the car that was assigned to us and it was checked and replaced in no time.
?
8.0
RobertJune 13, 2015
The car should be replaced
7.0
June 7, 2015
Booking Procedure easy, procedure at desk fast and easy, staff friendly
Wait to get the car at Heraklion
7.2
June 3, 2015
Everything was good. Nice car rental people in UK and in Crete. Clean car.
Took a very long time to get the car as there was a very long queue.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Crete
Very good
7.73333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations