Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Crete

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 11, 2016
We didnt have problems
7.2
November 2, 2016
Easy collection and drop off.
Car interior wasn't that clean. It looked like only the exterior had been cleaned. Don't think screen wash had been checked as it was almost empty.
7.2
DavidOctober 30, 2016
Good price, super staff at Chania
Nothing
8.8
October 21, 2016
Speedy professional
9.0
WilliamOctober 17, 2016
Apart from I think more than normal paint work chips on all corners the car of high standard. No rattles or squeaks, perhaps a little underpowered in hilly country but I expected that and was satisfied with overall.. Verylight on fuel! Same again next time! I was impressed with the Hertz setup. Also no “age” problems, I am 82.
As I said, obvious paint chipping on all corners. No other adverse comment.
8.8
GlennOctober 16, 2016
Brilliant little car for the little back roads of Crete.
The hard sell to try and get us to upgrade.
9.4
danSeptember 23, 2016
the brakes were weak !!!!!
7.8
avivAugust 11, 2016
clean condition
time to rent car / 1 person at the desk works '2 did not give service/ long wait
6.6
August 2, 2016
the efficiency of the staff member
not given the car I booked which was a panda
7.6
July 13, 2016
the air conditioning in the car was working, but very very weak. not enough for a comfortable trip under the blistering greek sun.
8.4
GarethMay 29, 2016
Very good service and the car, a Nissan prima star was perfect for what I needed and was great for the 2 weeks I had the vehicle. It took all 7 adults and luggage easily.
There was a lot of service damage to the vehicle including a large scratch sent to the front bumper when I picked the vehicle up.
8.2
PhilipMay 6, 2016
Easy and quick
All good
8.8
April 22, 2016
Ease of getting the car, value for money, upgrade.
That I had to keep checking if I had received my petrol refund. I am still unsure if I have and nobody from Thrifty has replied to my email.
7.6
November 20, 2015
The Hertz/Thrifty staff were well prepared and expecting us.
The vehicle was even larger than the VW Transporter. It was ill-suit to the narrow roads of Crete. It would have been better to have two smaller cars (and possibly cheaper).
6.6
StephenOctober 18, 2015
Very quick drop off, and offer of upgrade for reasonable cost
it took a very long time to pick up the care there was only one person trying to do pickups and drop offs.
6.2
September 6, 2015
The most was OK
The person WHO gave us the car and just said: Sign here. When we returned the car the same formular should have been used------and then the car was checked. That should also have happened when we received it.
7.4
September 4, 2015
cheaper! why not!!
6.8
August 24, 2015
Sweat marks on the car seats. Car not cleaned, in or out.
5.6
MathieuAugust 23, 2015
The person that attended us, very efficient
waiting time too long, it seems she was doing everything alone
7.2
August 21, 2015
The staff was helpfull and efficient
the car was old, it had 51 000 km on the clock and was quite shabby, its not what I expect from a rental
5.4
JonathanJuly 16, 2015
We had a technical problem in the car that was assigned to us and it was checked and replaced in no time.
?
8.0
RobertJune 13, 2015
The car should be replaced
7.0
June 7, 2015
Booking Procedure easy, procedure at desk fast and easy, staff friendly
Wait to get the car at Heraklion
7.2
June 3, 2015
Everything was good. Nice car rental people in UK and in Crete. Clean car.
Took a very long time to get the car as there was a very long queue.
8.2
DavidMay 11, 2015
Quite easy to find the pick up position for teh car.
The GPS that I hired did not come with any windscreen holder or something similar to hold the GPS in a position that could be safely seen when driving. On returning the car it was not particulary obvious to me where to park the car.
8.0
May 10, 2015
The MIO navigation system was excellent and easy to use.
A lot of damages to the car at pick-up... Was clearly used a lot without repair. Also, car was not cleaned.
7.2
SimonMay 9, 2015
New clean tidy car. Good working order and economical
8.6
LisbethNovember 11, 2014
Car in very good condition, surprisingly much space , had not expected a small Huyndai to be so big inside. Clean car, very efficient staff when I picked up/delivered the car. And a very good price. Also , a free second driver was one reason why i chose Thrifty. Have never rented from you before, but will do it in the future, I think.
No negative experiences with the car, everything was fine!!
10.0
November 3, 2014
Fuel policy. Price.
Not being walked around vehicle by staff at the beginning to be shown areas of damage that were not listed or depicted on rental agreement.
5.777777777777778
October 16, 2014
Quick, no fuss pick up & drop off
Car radio was not working.
7.555555555555555
October 14, 2014
Ease of booking over the internet after making an accommodation booking on booking.com
nothing of any consequence springs to mind
6.666666666666667
davidSeptember 10, 2014
HANDOVER STAFF VERY CONSIDERATE AND HELPFUL.
HIRE DESK UNDERMANNED
9.11111111111111
NicolaAugust 12, 2014
locating the Thrifty rental desk
Cleanliness of the vehicle
5.111111111111111
May 27, 2014
Easy to pick up and deliver
The car was old and tired. The brakes war not good and there was no liquid for the windows
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Crete
Very good
7.7 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations