Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Crete

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 29, 2016
radio did not work seats did not move old
7.2
AthanasiosOctober 25, 2016
Airport pick up
7.8
October 22, 2016
Europcar rep met us at arrivals and only 5 minute transfer in minibus to Europcar site. Small comfortable office.
Only 2 counter staff so some people had to wait a long time to get their car as several minibus loads of passengers arrived within minutes of one another.
8.4
October 18, 2016
Very helpful and patient staff at Kato Stalos - once we found her! Her suggestion of dropping the car off at Chania Airport instead of Kato Stalis was good.
Booked the car online and had to decide between picking up at Chania Airport or Chania (Kato Stalis). I took the latter to be a street in Chania (and therefore probably more convenient). Turned out to be an outer suburb and not so handy. Actually we were lucky and everything turned out OK in the end, but could have done with better idea of location
8.0
PatriziaOctober 16, 2016
Rentalcars service and competitive rates.
The slow service at the Europecar desk in Chania. The car's condition was very poor: old, body damaged all over and the model too was one of the worst but the small size was perfect to drive around and park.
5.0
PETEROctober 5, 2016
Excellent value for money, staff very helpful
8.6
JohnSeptember 24, 2016
We always like to use Europcar for car hiri g wherever we are in Europe.
9.4
August 20, 2016
Received an upgrade, though only because all other cars were taken
Service centre was empty we had to call twice and then wait 40 minutes for both collection and drop off. No service guide was provided in English so consequently we had to work out for ourselves how to change a wheel!!
7.0
July 6, 2016
nearly new car
The company should have all the information about me as I have rented cars several times before at Alianthos and Europcar. It took to much time to register the same information again.
7.0
July 4, 2016
Booked extra driver, not included when we arrived!
7.0
June 22, 2016
the service
it's very expensive because i reserved a car with full risk and in Heraklion they asked me other money for other services... it's not very good
7.0
RoseJune 13, 2016
New car, automatic which always helps abroad. And hybrid too.
8.8
June 13, 2016
Received seceral calls after returning the car early, when/if I intend to return the car.
6.4
IvarJune 5, 2016
Effective and friendly service
8.6
TerryMay 26, 2016
The car was very new, the staff made us feel relaxed and the process was quick and efficient.
The washer wiper was empty
7.8
October 13, 2015
Felt like the car could be maintained a bit better.
7.4
IgorDecember 9, 2014
Recomendation of the full insurance.It was quite reasonable.
Although the car was in OK operating conditions would better to rent a bit newer car.
7.0
October 23, 2014
Trouble free process , and despite below was fine .
Yet another 'old' rental car . This one had done 85k , rattled , and was worth little ! Had many scratches and dinks , was scruffy .
8.0
October 19, 2014
lots of space
power
7.777777777777778
KsandroOctober 13, 2014
As we said to your representative in the office, during the routine police check up, the police patrol realized that your vehicle didn't have a proper registration plate which means that you didn't make annual technical check up of the vehicle. They gave us a ticket (fine) and we have presented it to your representative (the lady said that you will cover it, which you should). The bottom line is that you gave us (formally) technically improper vehicle. In Croatia, for this kind of thing, the police would remove the vehicle from the traffic until the owner does a technical check up.
7.777777777777778
MarkAugust 28, 2014
friendly staff
More expensive than an Airport pickup location
9.555555555555555
johnJune 25, 2014
Representative waiting in arrivals hall - office a few hundred yards outside the terminal building - easy pick up and drop off
8.88888888888889
April 28, 2014
Thanks for Gina, for been so nicely helpfull
10.0
April 28, 2014
Friendly staff
Car was not the make or model expected. Inside cubby cover kept coming open and would not remain closed. Catch broken ?
7.555555555555555
April 26, 2014
Friendly, effective and personal service. No frills about minor signs that showed car was in use but did nothing to deminish it's usefulness.
Cost for extra driver was certainly within 'normal' bracket, however I could not find it anywhere before pick-up.
8.0
April 6, 2014
No signs of Europcar desk in the arrival hall. Had to ask advice from a competitor of theirs.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Crete
Very good
7.01667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations