Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Guernsey

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Guernsey and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DouglasOctober 29, 2016
Fast efficient service. Helpful driving tips for Guernsey. Pick up and return right at the ferry terminal.
No dislikes
9.0
September 19, 2016
Gear shift was too stiff
8.4
OliverAugust 25, 2016
Free fuel in lieu of accepting a car with considerable visible damage.
No boot compartment cover to boot area of car.
9.6
June 26, 2016
Ease of everything.
Nothing.
9.4
June 18, 2016
No parking time clock provided - inconvenient as this meant writing down times and dates when parking in Guernsey.
9.6
June 11, 2016
Very straight forward hire
Nothing
8.8
May 27, 2016
No vehicle handbook so did not know how to operate the headlights.
8.6
May 24, 2016
Quick efficient service.
Nil
9.4
May 14, 2016
Car easy to drive
9.0
ReginaldFebruary 8, 2016
very helpful and polite staff
all good
9.4
December 30, 2015
Very smooth process
The car was a small Seat , no driver seat adjustment and no central locking 4 doors . I know it is only a basic car but must be the worst I have hired.
9.0
November 12, 2015
We had arranged to pick up at harbour but due to weather had to change to airport Lady at airport desk very helpful and arranged a car for us straight away.
Not your fault just the CONDOR
8.8
September 18, 2015
Comfortable seats. Retractable mirrors
Size of car - I had asked for a small 4 door car like the Skoda Citigo which I had hired on the previous occasion. Security - I had to return to the Europcar desk a few days later for a full explanation of the locking and security system on the car. Perhaps a more detailed explanation at hand over would have helped? Fuel consumption - despite a low mileage and driving economically I seem to get through a great deal of fuel in 10 days!
6.8
August 30, 2015
Ease of collection
No time spent going around the car with europcar advisor as they were in a hurry and found faults and not able too contact anyone about said matter.
8.4
JonathanAugust 17, 2015
Colour
Engine size, gearbox, build quality
6.4
August 9, 2015
Car,cleaniness.
Paying for fuel in addition....never had to do this in Guernsey before and this was tucked away in terms and conditions. Agent tried to make me buy more insurance when already covered.
7.8
July 11, 2015
Speed of collection and drop off. Friendly staff.
Nothing
9.2
June 5, 2015
As I had made an error I had to re-book, this took some time and resulted in an hour+ wait. This was due to my error, not europcar
7.4
May 15, 2015
Efficency and friendliness of the staff
Having to pay over the odds for a half tank of petrol!
9.2
May 4, 2015
very clean. Good to drive, excellent handling
1. Obligatory half tank of petrol - a sneaky extra charge on top of the hire price. Impossible to use this amount of fuel in this location, in a short hire 2. I would have liked a smaller car still (solo passenger) but none on offer 3. Hybrid or electric would be good options to offer
9.4
April 26, 2015
No issues, happy with car, price and service.
No issues
9.2
MichaelApril 24, 2015
Great service, very friendly staff.
Nothing of note.
10.2
April 21, 2015
Cleanliness of the inside
No handbook and no instruction sheet at all to give you any idea how things worked. I would not dream of driving a car normally without checking that I knew where and how things works
8.6
March 18, 2015
Normally an upgrade would be nice but I purposely booked a small car because of the narrow roads / tight parking in Guernsey. I only realised it was not the car I had booked when I left the airport building and went to the car park to collect it. As I had already signed the papers etc. I didn't go back to the desk but next time I will definitely make it clear that I want the car that I booked.
7.8
January 24, 2015
Staff were happy to change the car without any fuss which was good as we hadn't done it to be awkward and we were renting it for another 2 weeks.
We took the car back the following day because the brakes were binding. And also there were stains on the front seats and the car had a really bad smell (like rotten cabbages). Thought the smell would go overnight but unfortunately it remained.
6.8
MichaelJanuary 3, 2015
On collection of car was shown a split diagram of the vehicle highlighting areas of (damage) was told to check the car myself. On checking found another 5 scratches/ dents. This time of hiring the weather was great, but if it was like it was Dec 2013, very wet and windy I feel sure I would have missed them.
9.0
IsabelDecember 8, 2014
Speedy service
9.6
GeoffreyNovember 27, 2014
Pleasant welcoming staff and very quick and efficient. Top marks!
Nothing!
9.8
MargaretOctober 8, 2014
The rep brought & collected the car from our hotel .
Paying for half a tank of petrol ,when in a tiny island like Guernsey we only used about a third of that amount .
9.777777777777779
AlanSeptember 28, 2014
Existing damage to the car was explained and confirmed when we took photos.
On collection the car was blocked in and we had to wait for it to be moved.
9.333333333333334
AnthonySeptember 25, 2014
Would like to thank you for organising a vehicle with automatic transmission. My wife and I both have mobility problems and withoutou a car, we would not have been able to tour the ismand of Guernsey. Thank you for making our holiday.
10.0
JohnSeptember 20, 2014
So easy at Guernsey Airport staff were very helpful
nothing to dislike
10.0
September 2, 2014
EASE OF PICKUP, STAFF AT AIRPORT DESK, SIMPLE DROP OFF
8.444444444444445
August 28, 2014
First class service and almost new car
Nothing
9.777777777777779
JohnAugust 26, 2014
Restored faith in that not all car hire firms are bandits!
9.777777777777779
HenryAugust 17, 2014
The fiat 500 a perfect car for Guernsey. We had a lovely day Thank you all very much H Hall
10.0
PeterAugust 12, 2014
Passenger seat had a stain on it, something had been spilt.
9.555555555555555
August 6, 2014
Scratches on vehicle not picked up after previous client, had to pick up some myself as it could be assumed I had done them and would have been charged
8.222222222222221
kirstenAugust 4, 2014
having hd a terrible experience with europcar in Nice, France I was dreading it in Guernsey but it was all very straight forward and the staff were very helpful.
9.555555555555555
August 3, 2014
The Fiesta is a nice little car and roomier than we expected
9.777777777777779
July 30, 2014
Was so pleased I have booked another car today!
6.222222222222222
July 23, 2014
Dealt with very efficiently by pleasant, friendly staff, both when making the booking & when collecting/returning the car in Guernsey.
A shame there isn't a smaller car for Guernsey's very narrow roads !!
7.777777777777778
KevinJuly 19, 2014
The car had been upgraded to a Focus. The collection was quick and simple.
The car didn't appear to have been cleaned in or out.
8.444444444444445
July 17, 2014
Fuel charging policy. was charged extra for fuel (seemed expensive) and told to bring back empty. Always some left in tank - so this seemed to be just a way of overcharging for fuel.
8.0
JohnJuly 13, 2014
Ease of collection and return
I found the car very hard to get in and out of
8.88888888888889
July 9, 2014
A virtually new car, ready and quickly handed over. Brilliant - just as you want.
10.0
RogerJune 29, 2014
Dealt with very efficiently
Thought charge of £35 for half a tank of petrol was a bit steep, especially as it was Guernsey, where there is no tax!
8.88888888888889
June 25, 2014
quick picking up and especially dropping off, good price, easy to locate vehicle
mistake was made so I was overcharged at collection which I had to rectify later, however this wasn't difficult
8.222222222222221
SallyJune 24, 2014
Like the system you use, very easy and quick, Many thanks
9.333333333333334
June 22, 2014
Great service @ Guernsey Airport. Pleasant efficient staff. Clean very new Fiesta supplied for cost of the reserved Ka. I assumed they don't use Ka's. Easy return procedure. Will certainly use service again.
Irritating stop / start mechanism on car, but got used to it by end of rental.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Guernsey
Excellent
8.36667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Guernsey

Nearby Locations