Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews York

Read customer reviews on Thrifty in York and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 8, 2016
The car was new and easy to use. Staff were helpful and friendly. No problems with young driver (21 years old) and were accomodating with identification document issues.
The identification required by Thrifty car hire was different to what I was told would be needed by rentalcars.com
8.2
May 28, 2016
Really helpful staff in York.
8.6
January 15, 2016
Didn't get the car I wanted
8.4
AlexanderNovember 17, 2015
Everything. Efficient Friendly Staff. Fantastic Car.
The Weather
8.8
September 3, 2015
This was the cheapest rental for exactly the same car by a long way. Everything worked like clockwork with the booking and I was very satisfied with the service.
9.8
CarolJuly 25, 2015
We loved the car, it was a BMW & very luxurious and easy to drive. The SatNav was great too.
Nothing
8.4
JasonFebruary 15, 2015
Everything. Fantastic service fantastic car (looking to lease same car long term) brilliant fuel effeciency ... Couldn't fault a thing
Giving the car back again
9.0
February 4, 2015
Warm friendly staff in a quiet location, a pleasure to do business with.
No comments needed
9.6
May 11, 2014
The efficiency and friendliness of the staff. They took us to our hotel without charge when we returned the car - a distance of about 3 miles - which was a great help.
The vehicle was considerably larger than the one we expected. We would have preferred the ordered one.
9.11111111111111
April 29, 2014
The price of the vehicle. The quality of the vehicle. Friendly staff.
Delivery and collection service would have made it even better.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
York
Excellent
8.7 / 10
10+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations