Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews York

Read customer reviews on Hertz in York and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
Car - an Astra - was fine.
HAd to change pre-booked train ticket as office not open after 12 o' clock, not even in mid-summer. Operator was on his own, so everything much longer than necessary. During week no-one answered the phone
7.6
January 29, 2017
Excellent service
9.4
September 14, 2016
Extremely polite and helpful employee!
8.2
StevenJuly 5, 2016
ecomomical car
na
7.6
RobinMarch 22, 2016
Car drove like a dream, few minor hiccups in locating switches, even so, I was reluctant to hand it back!!
Problem with stating, RAC fixed this problem, and gave me advice. Would ask for this vehicle specifically, now I know where everything is, lol
9.6
ShaunMarch 15, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and the car was great!
8.8
KathrynMarch 13, 2016
Quick registration, clear explanations about insurance etc. I requested Hertz rep to show me how to open fuel cap and lights - often varies from car to car- he was pleasant about showing me.
Nothing. Everything was fine.
9.4
DouglasJanuary 24, 2016
Excellent service from everyone at Hertz, thank you.
10.2
August 18, 2015
Excellent Service and good price
Nothing
8.0
August 18, 2015
Speed of online booking, quality of car and very good price.
Staff where friendly however I was left waiting during pick up for some time and on drop off. Staff where in the back but not serving customers
8.2
August 17, 2015
The car
Nothing
8.8
GARYJune 20, 2015
Could provide a map of York
7.6
paulApril 19, 2015
Just brilliant! Great car, great price, very helpful young lady on reception and I will hire from Hertz again.
9.4
February 10, 2015
Very friendly staff.
9.0
KarenNovember 5, 2014
excellent service
N/A
10.0
October 18, 2014
No directions given to find Hertz offices in York or Nottingham. Latter was a nightmare and my passenger had to ring office to be guided to it. Map and directions would help.
5.777777777777778
September 18, 2014
York staff very friendly and upgrade to auto car very reasonable
Very difficult to locate bath branch and no petrol stations close. Staff not very friendly
8.222222222222221
September 15, 2014
The office is longer located at the station. Is around the corner about a kilometer away.
8.88888888888889
September 11, 2014
Easiness of booking on line
Couldn't open the petrol cap to fill up with fuel for returning to Hertz
7.777777777777778
GeorgeSeptember 10, 2014
Very good service
10.0
August 27, 2014
Excellent value for money and the vehicle I was given was actually an upgrade(at no extra cost).
Not being able to print off the voucher but, after ringing the agent, they faxed it over immediately to Hertz.
9.777777777777779
ChristopherAugust 5, 2014
Nice clean car, 6 gears for economy, roomy,comfortable, good sat nav and other info displays, economical to run, and it felt safe to drive
No user manual, so it took some time to get the hang of all the buttons and switches. As there was no handbrake handle, it was not clear about sequence for starting on hills. Didn't like the warning beeps every time you crossed a white line on long clear visibility roads with gentle curves when it's nice to take a straight line when you can see there are no other vehicles. Couldn't find how to turn this off
8.88888888888889
AllanJune 14, 2014
The friendly staff when we picked up the vehicle, they were very helpful and very friendly, thank you.
9.777777777777779
JohnMay 15, 2014
The very friendly and helpful staff
There is no office at the station
9.333333333333334
April 25, 2014
Staff on desk at office.
Difficulty in contacting branch - no direct dial, complex central phone system. Car was tired and had obviously been hard used - not what I was expecting from national chain company.
5.333333333333333
FrançoiseApril 25, 2014
Efficiency and smile of staff at the desktops, both York and Carlisle Clean car, clear explanations from the counter staff
The Hertz office is difficult to find from York railway station, because nothing is indicated...
7.555555555555555
IanApril 15, 2014
The staff were efficient & friendly. The car was above my expectations.
The location of Hertz had moved and the distance not specified. I had a difficult walk with a heavy case before locating the new premises.
8.88888888888889
March 21, 2014
Great staff
8.0
February 25, 2014
Location of office, close to public transport, ease and efficiency of vehicle collection and drop off
10.0
February 13, 2014
I was content with the car and the free upgrade to automatic gear. The car worked well. The Herz office and the rental car area was easy to find at York station.
10.0
February 7, 2014
Excellent helpful staff
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
York
Excellent
8.4 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings