Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews York

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in York and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 30, 2017
was offered an upgrade and the staff were very thorough
Location instructions from York Station were difficult to follow, even though you could see the Europcar sign
7.8
johnDecember 28, 2017
A pleasurable experience - No hassles
9.2
johnDecember 28, 2017
Everything as expected. Good staff. Clean car.
8.8
johnDecember 28, 2017
Car was clean and exactly as expected. Counter staff courteous. Drop off expeditious.
Nil
9.4
MikeNovember 30, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
A bit of delay in collecting the car.
8.8
November 29, 2017
Polite and friendly staff (Katrina) front desk as well as the gentleman who direct me to pick up the car
Opening hours should be extended to allow people to pick up and collect earlier/late
8.8
MatthewNovember 28, 2017
Great company, easy to do business with
Skoda car had a very high clutch pedal so took a while to adjust to
8.0
PaulNovember 9, 2017
Really liked the upgrade to the Audi
8.6
NeilOctober 31, 2017
Convenience of location since we travelled to and from London by train to save additional driving out of the capital.
8.4
JoakimOctober 12, 2017
Quick and easy pick up, helpfull staff.
9.2
AndreaOctober 1, 2017
Very friendly and polite staff member that gave us the car. Was happy to go through the finer points of driving controls without trying to rush us.
7.8
September 26, 2017
Quick pickup. Friendly staff.
Car had not yet been cleaned - I took it as it was.
7.6
DavidSeptember 14, 2017
Only issue was the fuel tank hadn't been filled up, which required multiple fuel stops during the single day hire.
8.6
September 13, 2017
Value
8.8
September 11, 2017
I've rented here many times, the staff are always friendly and helpful, especially those in the garage.
I was given an automatic, and I understand that Europcar have ordered a number of automatic Toyota Aygos. Would much prefer manual, and would have liked to have had an option here.
9.2
AndrewSeptember 7, 2017
Overall good service
Nothing
8.8
PhilipAugust 30, 2017
Great price, Car, and service
Nothing all good
9.2
August 24, 2017
Easy pick up.
Smart car was underpowered and despite my 40 day hire within 3 or 4 days was telling me it needed a service, by the time I returned it was 1600 miles overdue.
6.6
August 22, 2017
Peavey process, car was spotless and staff very helpful and polite.
9.0
August 19, 2017
The car was clean and ready to go. Staff were helpful and polite.
Nothing to dislike.
9.0
ShaunAugust 13, 2017
The service off the lads handing the car over.
9.0
August 1, 2017
Direction to EuropeCar are incorrect.
6.8
July 16, 2017
Helpful staff and nice vehicle
Nothing to dislike
8.6
July 7, 2017
New Car.
Location, but not bad.
8.6
June 22, 2017
I use your company on a regular basis and it is first class all the way
9.8
June 13, 2017
Smaller car than booked. Limited luggage space
7.4
May 23, 2017
Staff were brilliant both at pickup & drop off
Hard to locate the office and garage
6.6
May 15, 2017
Drop off very good
Pick up staff not very organised at the pick up counter. Gentleman handing over the car at pick up very kind however
6.6
HanApril 25, 2017
Excellent service and got a really nice upgrade and comfortable car to drive to Scotland and back. Bit hesitant at first as the car was higher spec than I expected but overall it was a great car to drive. Will definitely use Europcar again!
8.8
April 22, 2017
I had trouble locating the drop off point in Edinburgh. Mostly due to satnav.
8.2
April 7, 2017
When trying to change the pickup hour online through the button "Amend booking", I continuosly got the answer: "Not possible now, please try later".
8.4
March 5, 2017
The car was very comfortable and reasonable price
I wanted the car from 8am, but when I got there they did not open until 8am so by the time I drove the car out it was about 8.25am which made me late for my meeting
8.2
February 1, 2017
The staff were helpful - then asked if we wanted an upgrade car (at our cost). We could see there was a car same/similar to our one at home and so opted to take that at upgrade cost. Very happy with whole process...thank you...especially to the staff in the garage/pickup area.
8.8
January 10, 2017
Cheery, friendly staff
8.4
GeorgeJanuary 7, 2017
Lack of installed GPS in the car (this after all is the western world). Usually a standard feature in models at this price. No Tom-Tom or similar able to be supplied.
7.8
StephenNovember 13, 2016
Very conveniente
Nothing to dislike
9.6
MattAugust 31, 2016
Good value, great service and team. Car was great too.
9.0
StephenAugust 9, 2016
Loved the car,made me want to buy one when l get home
8.4
AndrewJuly 28, 2016
very difficult to locate drop off point at Gatwick Airport. Site did not register on I-Pad at all,
7.8
July 24, 2016
Very helpful at the counter - got an upgrade so no complaints! very easy to book via the web-site
8.6
July 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff at carport. Good service.
Having to push suitcase up exit ramp!
8.4
June 26, 2016
Staff friendly
Car was not clean at our pick up time, so we waited 30 minutes while they cleaned car.
8.0
RhondaJune 26, 2016
Efficient friendly staff.
8.8
davidMay 10, 2016
Vague directions to rental site. Photographs were taken of previous scratches on car and we were told they would be emailed to us.They were not.On dropping the car off I asked if the scratches already on the car would of incurred a fine,I was told that yes they would.If thats the case why havent they been repaired?
6.0
April 30, 2016
The gentleman who dealt with us was extremely helpful and friendly. I would like to pass on my thanks to him, though unfortunately didn't catch his name.
Nothing. It was all good.
8.8
February 14, 2016
The ease of the whole transaction, Every thing was explained to me fully.
9.0
October 18, 2015
Staff pleasant and helpful
Took too long to pick up car
7.4
TerrieOctober 15, 2015
friendly staff and a better car than we expected including a sat nav which was brilliant!
8.4
September 29, 2015
the GPS is not accurate and does not come with any stand or holder. the interior of the car is filled with strong unpresent smell.
6.4
September 26, 2015
The upgrade to an Audi A5 was great. Good mileage, really holds the road. Built in Sat Nav was good.
For a 65+ year old couple it was a bit low, but that is us, nothing wrong with the car.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
York
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.