Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews York

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in York and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ShaunAugust 13, 2017
The service off the lads handing the car over.
9.0
August 1, 2017
Direction to EuropeCar are incorrect.
6.8
July 16, 2017
Helpful staff and nice vehicle
Nothing to dislike
8.6
July 7, 2017
New Car.
Location, but not bad.
8.6
June 22, 2017
I use your company on a regular basis and it is first class all the way
9.8
June 13, 2017
Smaller car than booked. Limited luggage space
7.4
May 23, 2017
Staff were brilliant both at pickup & drop off
Hard to locate the office and garage
6.6
May 15, 2017
Drop off very good
Pick up staff not very organised at the pick up counter. Gentleman handing over the car at pick up very kind however
6.6
HanApril 25, 2017
Excellent service and got a really nice upgrade and comfortable car to drive to Scotland and back. Bit hesitant at first as the car was higher spec than I expected but overall it was a great car to drive. Will definitely use Europcar again!
8.8
April 22, 2017
I had trouble locating the drop off point in Edinburgh. Mostly due to satnav.
8.2
April 7, 2017
When trying to change the pickup hour online through the button "Amend booking", I continuosly got the answer: "Not possible now, please try later".
8.4
March 5, 2017
The car was very comfortable and reasonable price
I wanted the car from 8am, but when I got there they did not open until 8am so by the time I drove the car out it was about 8.25am which made me late for my meeting
8.2
February 1, 2017
The staff were helpful - then asked if we wanted an upgrade car (at our cost). We could see there was a car same/similar to our one at home and so opted to take that at upgrade cost. Very happy with whole process...thank you...especially to the staff in the garage/pickup area.
8.8
January 10, 2017
Cheery, friendly staff
8.4
GeorgeJanuary 7, 2017
Lack of installed GPS in the car (this after all is the western world). Usually a standard feature in models at this price. No Tom-Tom or similar able to be supplied.
7.8
StephenNovember 13, 2016
Very conveniente
Nothing to dislike
9.6
MattAugust 31, 2016
Good value, great service and team. Car was great too.
9.0
StephenAugust 9, 2016
Loved the car,made me want to buy one when l get home
8.4
AndrewJuly 28, 2016
very difficult to locate drop off point at Gatwick Airport. Site did not register on I-Pad at all,
7.8
July 24, 2016
Very helpful at the counter - got an upgrade so no complaints! very easy to book via the web-site
8.6
July 12, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff at carport. Good service.
Having to push suitcase up exit ramp!
8.4
June 26, 2016
Staff friendly
Car was not clean at our pick up time, so we waited 30 minutes while they cleaned car.
8.0
RhondaJune 26, 2016
Efficient friendly staff.
8.8
davidMay 10, 2016
Vague directions to rental site. Photographs were taken of previous scratches on car and we were told they would be emailed to us.They were not.On dropping the car off I asked if the scratches already on the car would of incurred a fine,I was told that yes they would.If thats the case why havent they been repaired?
6.0
April 30, 2016
The gentleman who dealt with us was extremely helpful and friendly. I would like to pass on my thanks to him, though unfortunately didn't catch his name.
Nothing. It was all good.
8.8
February 14, 2016
The ease of the whole transaction, Every thing was explained to me fully.
9.0
October 18, 2015
Staff pleasant and helpful
Took too long to pick up car
7.4
TerrieOctober 15, 2015
friendly staff and a better car than we expected including a sat nav which was brilliant!
8.4
September 29, 2015
the GPS is not accurate and does not come with any stand or holder. the interior of the car is filled with strong unpresent smell.
6.4
September 26, 2015
The upgrade to an Audi A5 was great. Good mileage, really holds the road. Built in Sat Nav was good.
For a 65+ year old couple it was a bit low, but that is us, nothing wrong with the car.
8.6
justinSeptember 14, 2015
Value
The car was not clean both inside and out when we picked it up. This was however forgivable as we did get an upgrade.
8.6
JaneSeptember 10, 2015
Was expecting a Corsa or similar, but got a new Fiesta. (Not sure if this car counts as the "similar par", but loved the car.
8.8
September 8, 2015
Friendly efficient staff.
8.6
September 5, 2015
Staff were helpful
booked us a car then could not find it. They took us to another yard and gave us another car that was being cleaned. They did not have local maps to help us get out of town, and their instructions on the car were rushed.
7.8
July 14, 2015
I liked the car.
They did not provide a map with the car. when I picked up the car the tank was not full and I was told that I just need to return the car with the same amount of fuel. However, I was charged to top it up to full at the end of my rental agreement.
7.4
DavidJuly 12, 2015
Economy of the diesel - excellent. Car was comfortable & spacious and good value for money.
-
9.2
July 7, 2015
Nice car.
The fact that the car was not completely on full - and we left if full. Only 5/8ths full.
7.2
July 4, 2015
Everything. They had excellent service.
Nothing.
9.4
RichardJune 21, 2015
Car was what we'd asked for, clean and in great shape. Counter person was friendly, helpful and efficient.
Should have requested automatic transmission. It was a challenge shifting gears with left hand!
9.2
June 20, 2015
good service in York
difficult to find the drop-off point at Edinburgh would be handy to be given some more info about the speed limits etc, signage in UK isn't that clear.
8.4
June 18, 2015
Efficient, friendly service
8.0
June 7, 2015
Car came with an automatic transmission, but I didn't pay extra since I had reserved a manual. Excellent!
8.6
April 18, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Easy to find.
N/A
9.2
AnneApril 9, 2015
Very easy, friendly staff, they waited because my train was late which was extremely good of them to work in their own time on a bank holiday weekend
8.8
March 31, 2015
Great car loved it! Booked another one for the weekend! Great on fuel
9.2
March 31, 2015
Excellent value for money needed a car for travelling to work while my other was having repairs. Will definitely use again of short for a vechile
No complaints
9.4
March 28, 2015
Convenience to York station.
No real concerns.
8.6
DavidMarch 17, 2015
Everything was great as per usual.
9.0
February 23, 2015
Young man in office was polite and helpful.
I requested manual but only auto was ready. Luckily he located a manual but we had to wait for it.Did not like the handbrake system at all as we were in hilly locations and it proved a nuisance to work.I am an experienced advanced driver and don't need unnecessary frills.
6.6
February 16, 2015
Unclear of drop off in out of hours
7.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
York
Excellent
8.75 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings