Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews York

Read customer reviews on Avis in York and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 28, 2017
Pleasant counter staff, reliable service and car.
Could do with speeding up the process of hiring car, computer work mainly. Time it takes to put drivers names in and pay for additional charges.
8.8
May 14, 2017
Friendly counter assistant
I asked how to use the electric handbrake but it was not explained very well so first hour of driving was difficult.
8.2
September 22, 2015
Excellent service from your Cll centre representative.
9.0
June 16, 2015
Service by Avis staff in York office, excellent
Gear change on car, gear box a little small
9.0
August 19, 2014
Liked how the car was brand new. Good service and quick.
Extremely high price for being 21. Understandable with insurance prices though.
9.333333333333334
MichaelMay 18, 2014
You have very helpful staff when we collected the car and told us what signs to follow to bring the car back.
Your pic up should say fosse Island as we had great difficulty in finding your location . The taxis did not know Down Town York, so for others give better Instructions.
10.0
May 7, 2014
Fast and efficient check in/out with all aspects of the rental agreement explained in simple terms
10.0
ChristineApril 29, 2014
The car that was selected for us was amazing a dream to drive the staff were very efficient and made the whole experience plesent thank you Avis
there wasent anything we disliked
9.555555555555555
January 31, 2014
Efficient friendly staff, ease of website booking
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
York
Very good
7.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings