Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo -

Avis Reviews York

Read customer reviews on Avis in York and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


September 24, 2017
Great job
DawnSeptember 6, 2017
The staff where really helpful and very understanding when I was late back because of an accident near junction 45 on m1. I would certainly recommend. Thank you again
July 10, 2017
quality and newness of the car
July 9, 2017
Good location for where I live
May 28, 2017
Pleasant counter staff, reliable service and car.
Could do with speeding up the process of hiring car, computer work mainly. Time it takes to put drivers names in and pay for additional charges.
May 14, 2017
Friendly counter assistant
I asked how to use the electric handbrake but it was not explained very well so first hour of driving was difficult.
September 22, 2015
Excellent service from your Cll centre representative.
June 16, 2015
Service by Avis staff in York office, excellent
Gear change on car, gear box a little small
August 19, 2014
Liked how the car was brand new. Good service and quick.
Extremely high price for being 21. Understandable with insurance prices though.
MichaelMay 18, 2014
You have very helpful staff when we collected the car and told us what signs to follow to bring the car back.
Your pic up should say fosse Island as we had great difficulty in finding your location . The taxis did not know Down Town York, so for others give better Instructions.
May 7, 2014
Fast and efficient check in/out with all aspects of the rental agreement explained in simple terms
ChristineApril 29, 2014
The car that was selected for us was amazing a dream to drive the staff were very efficient and made the whole experience plesent thank you Avis
there wasent anything we disliked
January 31, 2014
Efficient friendly staff, ease of website booking
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.