Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews York

Read customer reviews on Alamo in York and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

davidFebruary 24, 2017
Alamo team at York station provide outstanding customer service
9.6
February 10, 2017
The team at York station are outstanding in their delivery of customer service. They are the reason I keep re booking excellent.
9.6
FrankJanuary 18, 2017
The helpfulness and professionalism of Emily Dean, the Enterprise branch manager at York station.
9.4
CarolineDecember 3, 2016
friendly helpful staff and Free upgrade
couldn'tfind the car hire place at first.
9.0
December 1, 2016
Can't pick up before 8am
9.4
October 28, 2016
Really friendly and helpful staff who called before the booking time to let me know they didn't have any manuals, like I'd ordered, so I'd have to have an automatic.
9.2
September 30, 2016
The car was only ready for pick up two hours after the scheduled time, wasting my whole afternoon in waiting!
5.8
September 6, 2016
Very clean car at affordable price. Very personable service.
Opening hours at York station are customer unfriendly. We wanted to pick up the car on Sunday, but couldn't because the office was closed. The office closes too early in the evening. Similarly there were too few staff to cater for the rush. Fortunately, I arrived just before opening hour and was first in a queue of four.
7.4
LindaAugust 2, 2016
Car was low on fuel when picked up. Had a policy of return with same amount, but hard to judge so ended up giving the company 1/3 tank extra fuel!
9.6
RichardJune 12, 2016
Great upgrade
GPS needs an upgrade. New roads in Wales not up to date.
8.0
JeffreyJune 9, 2016
Decent sized car for the money we paid.
The push button parking brake in the Vauxhall Zafira. No hand book so couldn't work out how to open the petrol cap to fill up on return.
7.4
May 28, 2016
Nice car & friendly staff
Only one member of staff on duty when I returned car and they had to lock up the shop as they were dealing with another car handover away from the shop
9.0
GiuseppeMay 17, 2016
The staff you have is always so helpful and courteous. The car was overall a good car large and spacious.
I couldn't choose a diesel car and the brakes and the suspensions of the car were already over used.
8.2
May 4, 2016
Very helpful staff Excellent fuel consumption (Seat Alhambra)
Don't really think the Alhambra is the equivalent of the Ford Galaxy, which was the vehicle featured in the list. Somewhat disappointed with the lower level of comfort. Alamo at York station is difficult to find and only has one member of staff which leads to delays at both ends of the hire.
7.2
April 26, 2016
Reliable vehicle, no issues.
There are no minuses.
8.2
AlanApril 10, 2016
helpful service and quick
Looking for an Alamo office eventually found out it was Enterprise?
7.8
RonnyMarch 18, 2016
Easy transaction.
Directions to find office are not clear. Excessive costs for anything extra over the basics.
8.0
February 2, 2016
Excellent counter service from a young lady with a shawl whose name began with an S !
8.6
January 27, 2016
They didn't prepare proper GPS navigation although I had ordered.
7.8
September 6, 2015
The Europcar representative - a blonde girl working both Saturdays - was exceptional. An incredible asset to the company.
8.8
KimNovember 25, 2014
My car got upgraded to a Mercedeces.
9.0
SarahOctober 15, 2014
Car provided was bigger/nicer than expected due to smaller model not being available upon my arrival.
Very brief handover of strange car in a foreign country; could have shown me more. No SatNav available. Much higher price (not explained) when fuel top up was needed at the end of rental - charged GBP50 when only a little was needed!
8.0
beverlySeptember 21, 2014
free upgrade. beautiful almost new car. Great staff, nothing too much trouble
10.0
September 17, 2014
Very difficult to get to the Watford office. Roads not clearly markde and a one way system made it very stressful to find on my own( I was using a sat nav).
8.88888888888889
September 6, 2014
Everything
Nothing
10.0
August 20, 2014
Everything was perfect. Thank you.
9.777777777777779
August 16, 2014
Nice car, no hassle pick-up and drop-off.
.
7.777777777777778
August 10, 2014
All aspects
No dislikes
10.0
July 31, 2014
Overall good service.
Nothing
8.444444444444445
July 24, 2014
Cannot fault. Whole process was very easy.
9.555555555555555
LindaJuly 21, 2014
Car was economical. Easy to find offices.
Car was not ready, car eventually ready but not the one ordered. It was very small and we had to wait. It was not the staffs fault a hold had been put on our preferred car.
4.888888888888889
MarkJuly 3, 2014
Overall, entire experience was painless and hassle free
10.0
ArnieJune 27, 2014
Was very pleased to to be upgraded to a Ford Focus which made our travels so much more comfortable. Very happy with service and courteousness at both collection and return bases at York and Guilford.
Just a pity the radio aerial had been removed but otherwise nothing at all.
8.88888888888889
DeborahJune 20, 2014
Staff friendly
No signage for Alamo at York Station. Do not like cars where hand break is pull toggle to the right of steering wheel. Would not use Alamo if this was only type of car offered to me.
6.888888888888889
June 3, 2014
We were very impressed with both the car and service. Thank you
10.0
May 27, 2014
we asked to pick up the car at 3pm instead of 11.30 when it was ordered for....they readily agreed...and so we returned at 3pm, to pick up the car.dropping off the paperwork had 11.30 on it..but she said we had a special deal, and so could delay drop off....
7.111111111111111
April 16, 2014
Pretty much everything
I had to initiate the pickup inspection or it wouldn't have been offered yet it was the first priority on drop off
9.555555555555555
April 8, 2014
having a car that was superior to the one booked
Nothing
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
York
Excellent
8.6 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings