Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Watford

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Watford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesFebruary 2, 2017
The additional cost of insurance/waivers.
8.2
RobinOctober 2, 2016
Overall good service
'TomTom'or similar not included in rental
8.2
RussellDecember 22, 2015
The car was a hyundai i35 but the boot space was really limited compared to what I picked out to hire. I was expecting mondeo or insignia boot space and I got what felt like an astra boot size. Very unimpressed as our luggage didn't fit in and I had to store suitcases with my two kids in the back seats.
7.2
liamSeptember 12, 2015
Staff at Watford were excellent and so helpful
7.6
KimSeptember 2, 2015
The car I hired was lovely and I ended up with a ford focus one year old.Car was fab to drive and very economical. Would use Europcar again and would also recommend you. Many thanks
8.4
July 8, 2015
Everything!! I loved the car and didnt want to give it back
Only down side is the water in the screen wash stinks
8.6
March 19, 2015
There was only one representative on the desk when I went to pick up the car and many people queuing so it took a long time to collect the car.
7.6
JonMarch 16, 2015
Ease of drop-off and shuttle bus to airport terminal
Lack of available staff during pick-up. One counter staff with three clients waiting and staff in adjacent office who did not attempt to acknowledge or assist waiting clients.
7.6
March 11, 2015
Car drop off was very easy and no concerns
Some damage to the car was not recorded on the list of defects at pickup.
8.0
March 9, 2015
I arrived early as suggested via rentalcars.com to make sure I left sharpish as I had a meeting to attend at 9am. I arrived at 7.30am and the chap was at his desk, he said though he couldn't serve me until 8am. He wasn't rude at all but I felt why couldn't I have just been served early? He was at his desk and I could have been out of there in 10 mins. The procedure at 8am, didn't take long but it was just the principle.
8.6
ThomasSeptember 2, 2014
The staff was very helpful and very quick when I picked up the car.
N/A
9.777777777777779
August 31, 2014
Excellent and efficient service . Keep it up
10.0
neilAugust 28, 2014
New clean car.
Collection desperately slow. over 1 hour waiting not enough staff on desk.
7.111111111111111
August 19, 2014
Good quality car, with a Diesel engine which helps cut down on travelling costs.
Time spent collecting the car; can all the details not be filled in online before collection, so when customers arrive at the centre all the information is in the representatives system and it's just a matter of collecting the keys and driving away? Deposit could be paid online too. I was stood waiting nearly 30 minutes to collect my vehicle and had an appointment to get to. This is however, not exclusive of Europcar, and in comparison the time was good, but it could and should be instantaneous collection as it is to drop off.
8.666666666666666
August 13, 2014
Great car clean and better than expected. A good rate. Polite agent on the desk
It took far too long to collect the car. Waiting for more than 20 mins also slow to return. They need more than one agent on the desk. There was I think a manager who didnt acknowledge customers and did not try to help the overworked desk agent.
8.222222222222221
July 29, 2014
Efficiency of staff and overall cleanliness of the facility
A little congested with cars, but this is a balance between good choice of cars & capacity of facility
8.666666666666666
July 8, 2014
Always I got very nice and good cars. Sport or Economic cars and top model cars in their range
I would like to know before pick up the car several options I could choose from.
8.88888888888889
PaulJune 19, 2014
Nice car
Your staff were very direct as we had failed to bring full paper licence. Also demanded proof of ID from my father who was paying deposit (don't know why his credit card wasn't good enough). Now know that you do free delivery so will do this if we hire again (at greater cost to you) as all documents were available at home.
7.333333333333333
RobertJune 8, 2014
The speed of the service at Europcar is great! The staff are helpful and provide ample information. I have used the Watford branch on several occasions and will continue to do so.
9.11111111111111
March 13, 2014
all was well.
10.0
January 29, 2014
When we first booked the car we didnt see that there was a £250 deposit to pay, we knew of the young drivers fee.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Watford
Excellent
8.9 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Watford