Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Truro

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Truro and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 24, 2017
Ease and efficiency of collect and drop off. Convenience of office
No instruction leaflet about how to operate windscreen wipers and lights. Just 1 page is all it needed.
7.2
JohnSeptember 13, 2017
Excellent service.
Nothing
8.0
GregorySeptember 6, 2017
Friendly service Went the extra mile
Car was damaged on hiring Car was "tired" and needed servicing Carpark is a walk across a level crossing, and is in poor condition - not right for Hertz
9.2
September 5, 2017
The closeness of rental to station Closeness of fuel point to refuel prior to returning car. Ease of pick up
Needing to refill car
9.6
September 5, 2017
helpful and pleasant staff
condition of car - missing rear wiper - lots of scratches .
6.2
NevilSeptember 2, 2017
The young lady I spoke to was very helpful indeed!
8.2
KirstenAugust 19, 2017
Perfect hire. Wonderful car!
Nothing
8.6
July 29, 2017
Straightforward approach by Hertz staff
Having to walk across railway to pick up car
8.0
July 21, 2017
The counter staff was helpful and very kind
Nothing
8.8
RoyJuly 18, 2017
Good price, really great service, excellent vehicle.
Not obvious what grade of fuel to use.
9.2
June 13, 2017
excellent counter service
nothing
8.4
NigelJune 8, 2017
Friendly, efficient
Nik
8.0
GeraldApril 12, 2017
The helpful staff and convenient location.
No dislikes
8.6
August 16, 2016
I specifically requested a diesel Astra but I was given a Mokka which I didn't realise was petrol. Driving back from Truro to Cardiff involves too many hills for a low CC petrol car to give a comfortable drive. So if I use Hertz again I will make sure that I question further about the car I will be given.
6.4
July 29, 2016
Very satisfied with all elements of your service.
7.4
JohnJune 21, 2016
All good, highly recommend
Nothing
9.2
HonoratoApril 12, 2016
the office in truro is very competent friendly and always helpfull, the location in truro railway is as well very good.
8.6
SheilaOctober 28, 2015
Car fully insured and tank full
Nothing
8.8
September 29, 2015
Your friendly Overall demeaner
9.6
September 26, 2015
Easy process and everything was ready even though I was 45mins early.
A little unsure why nobody checked the car over before I left.
9.4
September 19, 2015
Convenience of pick up point
Price
8.4
August 30, 2015
Speed and efficiency of pick up. Quality of car
9.8
August 21, 2015
The deal, the car (Opel Astra), the ease of the whole process
Nothing!
9.0
August 19, 2015
The Hertz staff in Truro were excellent…friendly and efficient. The car was a much appreciated upgrade. Much more cost effective through you! Thank You Rental Cars.
Great Hire except I got a tyre bulge without "Curbing" the car and feel it must have been a faulty tyre
8.6
MagnarJuly 19, 2015
Good service, friendly staff, stored our luggage while waiting for the train.
Nothing.
9.0
June 23, 2015
Cracking little car friendly very friendly and helpful staff thank you
N/a
8.6
June 14, 2015
The service, the car.
The additional 1 way fee
9.0
HonoratoApril 9, 2015
very competent and efficient
8.0
February 21, 2015
I did not want to be upgraded as it was my first time hiring a car without my husband. The staff at Truro were excellent. Hertz office is so convenient to the station. I could park outside the door.
The car that I used had recently been hit and had a bad dent and scratch on the passenger rear wheel arch.
8.6
January 31, 2015
Friendlyness of staff.
NA
9.4
November 16, 2014
Convenience
Numerous large scratches on the vehicle
9.333333333333334
PeterNovember 1, 2014
Very friendly staff, understanding.
I tried to get a seat Leon as first choice by ringing 2 weeks in advance. Couldn't accommodate, Ford Focus not very comfortable for a tall person, hopefully better luck next time but overall great service.
10.0
PrudenceOctober 27, 2014
Staff very helpful
No problems
9.555555555555555
stephenOctober 18, 2014
all good
not being showing to the car i was just told its around the back
9.11111111111111
JaneSeptember 18, 2014
Polite,helpful service. no problems
9.777777777777779
PatriciaSeptember 16, 2014
The staff tried to be as helpful as they could be within the restrictions of 'the company'
International company and I could not pick up my car on Sunday - office closed!! If I picked it up an hour early I could be charged for a whole extra day.
7.777777777777778
RobertSeptember 4, 2014
The Mercedes E220 was a pleasure to drive.
10.0
August 12, 2014
Staff were helpful and friendly and efficient.
The only problem with the car was a faulty fuel gauge which read 3/4 when picking up the car - but it was actually full - no further issues
6.444444444444445
July 20, 2014
when the car was taken back nobody wanted to check it over justasked if it was filled with petro
9.333333333333334
RobertJuly 12, 2014
I was down to have a Ford Focus (petrol) but was given a VW Golf Bluemotion Diesel. This was a really efficient car
Would have been nice to have a manual on the vehicle. Especially when I first started using the electric handbrake.
8.88888888888889
NeilJune 19, 2014
The car itself and the administration of the collection and drop off all worked very well.
9.777777777777779
JanetJune 4, 2014
Fast efficient service. Easy from start to finish
8.88888888888889
April 21, 2014
Very good service .
9.555555555555555
April 12, 2014
All round excellence and a brand new car,couldn`t ask for more .
10.0
DavidMarch 31, 2014
the staff brilliant
none
8.88888888888889
January 24, 2014
Great easy to use service.Customer loyalty seems to be appreciated.only giving away the cars for nothing could improve the service,good job.
Nothing
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Truro
Excellent
8.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings