Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Taunton

Read customer reviews on Avis in Taunton and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 17, 2016
Unaware that when I booked the car for pick up at 17.00hrs the rental office closed at 17.00hrs. I made the staff late leaving. It would have been better to have an alert to this effect, especially as if I had booked directly with the rental office they would have called me to let me know. They did not have any details to do this.
9.8
August 3, 2016
The staff
The car
8.0
May 13, 2016
No problems.
8.8
April 26, 2016
The staff were great
8.4
April 7, 2016
Excellent service
8.6
March 30, 2016
Helpfulness of staff
Steering of car
8.8
February 26, 2016
Ford Fiesta - ideal small car for my local journeys and very economical on fuel.
Pity that the windscreen washers did not work - pump ran but only supplied wash to the rear screen. Possibly blocked jets on wind screen. Reported this on return as couldn't fault the hire car in any other way.
8.6
DavidJanuary 12, 2016
Everything was first class. Great customer care from Avis staff.
9.2
BentleyNovember 29, 2015
The most helpful staff you could ever wish for.
9.0
NormanSeptember 15, 2015
Staff were efficient and friendly.
9.2
SharonAugust 16, 2015
Very helpful
9.2
Emma-janeJune 18, 2015
friendly helpful staff
Some problems with gearbox - struggled to go into 2nd gear. I informed staff on returning the car
8.0
June 10, 2015
Brilliant service and value for money
9.4
AlexandraFebruary 23, 2015
I particularly liked the brilliant customer service, the guy Mark at the desk was really brilliant, not stiff and unsmiling like most people, but lovely and friendly, and made our rental an enjoyable experience , will definitely book from here again. Thank you Mark.
8.8
October 26, 2014
Really easy from the booking right through to giving the car back,
10.0
September 23, 2014
They kindly took us to the train station on returning the car
Avis has to share a forecourt with another garage that impeded a prompt getaway on collecting the car.
8.444444444444445
August 27, 2014
Staff very good with my children.
Not really a dislike but an idea for improvement. It might help some people if the instructions specified that you need to have the plastic drivers license card and the paper part with endorsements. I did not realise that a 'full' drivers license means the two parts.
10.0
PatricaMay 27, 2014
Friendly staff
10.0
February 27, 2014
Everything! Comfortable drive - please can I keep it?!
Nothing, apart from the narrowness of the forecourt, which can't be helped due to the location of your premises in St James Street
10.0
January 29, 2014
impressive service
no where to park my vehicle, added cost of hiring a taxi
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Taunton
Superb
9.4 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings