Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Swindon

Read customer reviews on Avis in Swindon and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 17, 2017
Ease of booking online
Nothng
7.4
RoryFebruary 7, 2017
great service
9.4
December 29, 2016
speed of signing up for contract
9.6
KevinAugust 30, 2015
staff
9.0
LiamJune 22, 2015
Counter staff were really friendly makes all the differnce whne somebody takes an interest with the customer.
8.8
March 28, 2015
The was no radio reception due to no antenna on the car.
8.6
February 3, 2015
Avis is a honourable company. It could provide what I expected. The car is so comfortable and the most important - in good condition.
Nothing!
9.4
December 9, 2014
service amazing
9.0
November 2, 2014
Excellent value and efficient service. What more could you ask for!
Nothing.
10.0
TimothyOctober 14, 2014
It was a very simple process to complete the hire. The vehicle was as described.
If I was pushed, it would be that there were no opening windows in the rear of the vehicle.
8.88888888888889
PaulOctober 10, 2014
What's not like? I booked a Ford Focus size car and was given a Mercedes E-Class instead, thank you Avis Swindon. Very friendly staff on collection & return, vehicle ready to go & simple drop off.
10.0
JamesSeptember 12, 2014
Jan looked after us very well, nice and easy,thanks Jan!
Location of pick up tricky to find!
9.777777777777779
June 3, 2014
Easy to find and the car was great
9.777777777777779
AndrewMay 17, 2014
Car was good and safe parking of my van for a week.
Web site didn't give full address of Avis. And their sign was covered by bushes so its hard to see.
8.666666666666666
April 19, 2014
The rental car I ended up getting was excellent.
The AVIS company may be in trouble. Their staff on the ground appear to have low morale or a cynical view on their management's ideas on efficiency and appear to suggest that the management's ideas and policies detriment the company's ability to deliver great service. The top levels of management need to meet and work with the people working at the coal face.
8.666666666666666
March 18, 2014
Fast and efficient service by Avis; ease of booking on line with Rentalcars.com; I collected exactly the car I had booked.
The amount paid for excess cover wasn't listed on my receipt from Avis and any problems would require me to contact Rentalcars.com. It might have been easier to have both payments on one receipt.
10.0
January 22, 2014
The car rented was a free upgrade from the one rented on line.
The type of vehicle provided was appallingly inefficient. I would like to see Avis concentrate on providing more fuel efficient vehicles for customers.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Swindon
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations