Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Swansea

Read customer reviews on Avis in Swansea and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

nicholasOctober 16, 2016
The car itself, the competitive price, ease of location.
Car was poorly washed and needed a wash before i used it. Requirement of having 2 seperate visa cards was difficult for me.
8.6
October 1, 2016
Friendly staff ease of booking
The car was given to me with a damaged tyre. The repair was delayed a day and the tyre company said the damage was due to rim damage which should have been checked before I left the garage.
8.8
June 24, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, which made the whole rental experience much easier.
Didn't get the model car I asked for, but a Ford Focus instead. Did not like this car as much as the Astra.
8.4
January 5, 2016
Couldn't fault anything five star service
8.6
peterSeptember 26, 2015
Sarah on the front desk was terrific
Car not well cleaned outside.
8.2
RobertJune 23, 2015
upgraded to a very nice white VW Golf
the cup holders in the car. sorry, I tipped a drink on the passenger seat :-(
9.4
June 12, 2015
Car was great and staff very good at their job.
6.6
MichaelJune 1, 2015
Wro g booming was cancelled bank debited although told it wouldnt be
9.6
kenMay 28, 2015
Friendly staff
Lack of toilet facilities at depot
6.8
May 13, 2015
Telephone service was excellent, 24 hour drop off service very helpful and ease of finding locations.
One way payment being more than twice the price of the actual car hire
8.2
IvarApril 13, 2015
The staff at the airport
9.8
RobertApril 8, 2015
It was Saturday morniing and the staff member on computer had been drafted in from elsewhere. He was very good but needed instruction by phone at times. Presumably this caused delay, although it seemed very busy. Consequently I got an upgrade but they had to refuel the car first. Took about 30 minutes but I was in no hurry.
8.6
MichaelMarch 17, 2015
being recognised as a regular user. No quibbling about id and having to utility bills like thrifty Friendly staff
nothing
7.8
LyndaJanuary 22, 2015
Everything was really good.
9.2
December 7, 2014
Very efficient
8.0
SimonNovember 4, 2014
Very helpful and efficient staff
All good
9.11111111111111
AdrianOctober 14, 2014
As above
Nothing
10.0
DarhynOctober 5, 2014
Easy, reasonable price,friendly staff, thanks.
Nothing
10.0
August 21, 2014
the price and the fact you can get a diesel, the cars are all very nice to drive!
there is a chance you could get a corsa!
10.0
August 12, 2014
Shiraz was brilliant and made it all very easy
8.88888888888889
August 3, 2014
Fast and friendly staff
No place to park when returning the car
8.88888888888889
CarlJuly 26, 2014
The team where excellent on collection and the ease of being able to drop the car off out of hours with the added bonus of the night safe to ensure the key was safe whilst out of hours.any thanks, I'll certainly be back.
Nothing
10.0
NANCYJune 17, 2014
I am exceeded happy and pleased that you gave me such a great car to use. All your services are excellent. Definitely I will continue to use Avis for my car rental anywhere in the world. Thank you.
Nothing.
10.0
leeMay 13, 2014
the car and the ease of the handover
nothing
9.777777777777779
WayneApril 29, 2014
Was very upset with paint on car as every time it rained the body work color came off on your fingers. Also back side windows had a misty condition on them as if some of the paint spray got on them and wasn't removed correctly
5.333333333333333
LynApril 19, 2014
being able to switch off the eco system and the mpg I managed to achieve.
8.88888888888889
March 24, 2014
Everything
Nothing
9.555555555555555
January 21, 2014
Excellent front of house service by Avis staff. Really friendly and helpful. Had bad experiences in the past with rental companies, but extremely impressed by Swansea branch of Avis and would definately use them again.
Tried several times to contact local branch but got put on hold with no answer. Got through to head office who were particularly unhelpful and practically refused to contact Swansea branch for me. Very dissatisfied with head office. When I eventually got through to Swansea branch by phone they were extremely helpful and courteous.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Swansea
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations