Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Swansea

Find great prices with Avis in Swansea, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Thu 28 Sep 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Sun 1 Oct 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:100+

9.0

Why use Avis?

  • Our customers said Avis in Swansea is easy to find
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Swansea is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Swansea

Ratings for Avis in Swansea

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    9.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.5
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.3
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.6

Avis locations in Swansea

Opening hours

  • Swansea Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 5pm
    Tuesday 9am - 5pm
    Wednesday 9am - 5pm
    Thursday 9am - 5pm
    Friday 9am - 5pm
    Saturday 9am - 4pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Swansea

Reviews of Avis in Swansea

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Sion Swansea Downtown 22 August 2017
Lovely car and helpful staff Waiting to long for the deposit to get re-funded. After returning the car, would be better to assess the car with the staff
9.0
Beverley Swansea Downtown 02 June 2017
Lovely car; good location; reasonable price; helpful staff. Difficult parking/access at the pick up and drop off location - probably a necessary downside to the central location near the station
8.6
Anonymous Swansea Downtown 05 May 2017
Counter staff excellent and efficient Nothing
7.6
Anonymous Swansea Downtown 29 April 2017
The car make, the staff The maintainece of the car whilst driving the oil light came on as not enough oil and last time I hired one of the tyres had a puncture in it. My observation in the waiting area which was busy was that cars were hired out again without proper engine checks.
9.2
nicholas Swansea Downtown 16 October 2016
The car itself, the competitive price, ease of location. Car was poorly washed and needed a wash before i used it. Requirement of having 2 seperate visa cards was difficult for me.
8.6
Anonymous Swansea Downtown 01 October 2016
Friendly staff ease of booking The car was given to me with a damaged tyre. The repair was delayed a day and the tyre company said the damage was due to rim damage which should have been checked before I left the garage.
8.8
Anonymous Swansea Downtown 24 June 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff, which made the whole rental experience much easier. Didn't get the model car I asked for, but a Ford Focus instead. Did not like this car as much as the Astra.
8.4
Anonymous Swansea Downtown 05 January 2016
Couldn't fault anything five star service
8.6
peter Swansea Downtown 26 September 2015
Sarah on the front desk was terrific Car not well cleaned outside.
8.2
Robert Swansea Downtown 23 June 2015
upgraded to a very nice white VW Golf the cup holders in the car. sorry, I tipped a drink on the passenger seat :-(
9.4

Top companies in Swansea

Avis is in the top 5

1 Dollar Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.5 Ratings: 4
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.0 Ratings: 115
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.9 Ratings: 32
4 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.6 Ratings: 136
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 70
See all companies in Swansea