Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Southampton

Read customer reviews on Budget in Southampton and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KevinMay 14, 2017
Nice car efficient staff
Fuel gauge in car didn't work properly
7.4
TerryMay 12, 2017
Panos was excellent whilst booking in explaining everything in detail and pick up was just as good well done to both employees . The car was great to drive and very comfortable
N/A
8.8
May 3, 2017
Budget were great - no problems at all and very helpful.
The branch is NOT Southampton downtown as shown on the RentalCars map but is instead located in Eastleigh.
7.2
RichardApril 26, 2017
Brand new car. Quick drop off.
Long wait to collect car.
9.2
GillApril 11, 2017
Friendly helpful a very helpful team.
Nothing.
9.2
SimonMarch 29, 2017
Excellent sevice swift polite and easy to complete.
9.8
AndrewMarch 5, 2017
It was fast and efficient the car was better than I expected. It had everything you need and all at a great price. I'm returning to Southampton in August and won't hesitate to use them again
Can i recommend that you change the address to reflect that downtown Southampton is actually eastleigh as it can be confusing
9.6
JohnOctober 9, 2016
WAS NOT WHAT I ORDER, BUT I WAS GIVEN WAS A LOT BETTER.
NO DISLIKES.
8.8
ColetteOctober 2, 2016
I liked the car and it was cheaper than the other rental vendors
Didn't like the parking when returning the car back didn't know were I was supposed to return the car to what bay no signage that I saw except for rental cars
8.0
ZoeAugust 23, 2016
Lovely, helpful, friendly, efficient staff. Super little car - spotlessly clean, was to drive. Great pick up and drop off times. Good location.
Can we have some cars left at the Red Jet Ferry Terminal please?!! That would be perfect then and save having to get bus and train to the Airport!!
8.8
CarolineJuly 28, 2016
The girl who served us was superb, friendly but not too chatty, helpful, patient.
Car smelled of smoke
8.4
ryallMay 30, 2016
Quick and simple, nice staff
9.0
ChrisMay 23, 2016
Car appeared clean until we opened the drink holder in the rear seat, it was full of pastry crumbs
8.2
PeterMay 17, 2016
A very helpful lady at the reception
Having money off of my Visa card as a safeguard
7.6
JoyMarch 14, 2016
Really great lovely Scottish staff member. Excellent value top marks all round
9.0
johnFebruary 7, 2016
Car quality was excellent.
8.2
ChristopherFebruary 3, 2016
Ease of transaction
Nothing
9.6
DavidDecember 9, 2015
A little bit mire info on the car at first. I didnt know about stop start system and called the AA
8.4
justasOctober 4, 2015
Price and over all service
8.4
September 27, 2015
Excellent service and car, no compliants at all.
8.8
July 20, 2015
Close to airport main building
Price Charged for not refuelling the car myself
7.2
July 20, 2015
ease of pick up ease of drop off
kids complained there was no cd player but didn't bother me
8.2
AnthonyJuly 15, 2015
Friendly staff
Never got the car I booked.
7.0
GrahamJune 7, 2015
Price Ease of booking
9.4
May 19, 2015
Better signage to hire desk
8.8
April 28, 2015
Excellent service
9.0
February 6, 2015
Value for money and convenient
7.4
February 3, 2015
All in all very satisfied with just a few little hiccups but value for money was good.
Two front wheel trims missing didn't exactly make the car look very presentable and inside could have maybe used a Hoover over it. Spent some time standing at an unoccupied front desk whilst I could hear staff talking in the office. No bell to draw their attention. The gentleman from the next company ended up having to bang the wall so they would come out.
7.8
September 27, 2014
Prompt good service. Car was very clean and in good condition.
They tried to sell me additional cover that I already had
8.222222222222221
ClaireSeptember 11, 2014
Lauren at the front desk was very friendly and helpful when I picked up my car
Dropping my car back was not easy as the car park was closed and I parked it somewhere else. I felt it wasn't very well sign posted that I needed to come out of the main car park and go to the second rental car park
6.888888888888889
August 27, 2014
Everything very easy, will use again
9.333333333333334
BeverleyAugust 26, 2014
The car it's self was very comfortable to drive also very economical .
9.777777777777779
JacquelineJune 11, 2014
The lady at the desk was very charming and helpful
Nothing
9.777777777777779
MichelleMay 7, 2014
No one at car when I collected it. As the were marks on the car not marked by staff. I had to call the central office to report it.
7.777777777777778
AndrewApril 13, 2014
The price was good, the car was clean and easy to pick up and drop off.
When I booked the car I took out the full insurance, when I picked up the car I was told the insurance was not with them and I should buy the same cover again from budget. I did not. I booked a focus or similar I got a 305 which was bigger but just not a good car. Sluggish and poor quailty.
6.888888888888889
March 6, 2014
Easy access to hire car desk from Airport.
We're not told specifically where Hire Car was so had to hunt for it! Also no one nearby to show me car. It had no handbrake etc so took few mins to work out how to leave the Airport! The car I had was a Peugeot which was awful as it was low to ground. Difficult to get in and out car with kids, doors stiff to open. Would request not a Peugeot in future. Supposed to be full tank of Diesel when I took it but was only 3/4 full. If I had returned it 3/4 then I would have been charged no doubt!
5.777777777777778
March 1, 2014
Car brilliant
Locating office
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Southampton
Excellent
8.5 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings