Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Sheffield

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Sheffield and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 16, 2017
No one st Crawley when car dropped off!
7.6
June 8, 2017
Super friendly staff but your attitude often makes a big difference.
Not easy to find without a satnav but no probs 2nd time.
7.8
NaeemMay 25, 2017
Lisa and Abdul, always go the extra mile to ensure your booking goes smoothly. Best customer service in Yorkshire!
9.6
HelenApril 17, 2017
The staff are always fantastic there
Nice to have an upgrade but not loving the Nissan
9.0
November 19, 2016
Very friendly staff
9.2
October 16, 2016
Car condition, type, engine was just perfect for our trip and the value for all the comfort was exceptional.
In the event of an accident you still have to pay Hertz and wait for compensation from a different company. I did not have any issues but it's something to consider.
8.6
September 20, 2016
Access to this depot is difficult but the location for me is perfect
Nothing
9.0
RichardSeptember 12, 2016
staff very helpful and informative.
Location of rental office. very tight car park
7.8
JoanneJuly 15, 2016
Everything was made so easy for me, and the added bonus of an upgrade was very much appreciated as I travelled over 1,000miles in 3 weeks. Would definitely use Rentalcars again.
8.6
AlexandraJanuary 19, 2016
Very helpful staff, location close to Sheffield train station (I've previously used Europcar but they are a fifteen-minute walk away).
9.4
DavidDecember 31, 2015
Efficient. Handy location. Great upgrade. Understanding when poor weatherthreatened our prompt car return.
Tricky to locate drop off by car dye to crazy one way system. Not much hertz can do about that.
8.6
EricNovember 19, 2015
easy to hire and drive
Awkward to find depot, in a city center
7.6
PaulOctober 29, 2015
The car was very clean and in good condition Staff were very efficient and professional (probably the best I have experienced at a car hire company) Staff were helpful and speedy
I have no dislikes connected to hertz. I disliked the fact that additional insurance is a default addition unless a tick is removed. Do it the other way round!
9.4
KyleOctober 13, 2015
Absolutely incredible all around service from start to finish!
9.0
August 26, 2015
Nice staff but a bit officious. Knowing they had obligations, they were a bit rigid. Very nice reception staff.
Finding the drop off point
7.4
August 11, 2015
Excellent service Clean car inside
Car hadnt been washed.
8.8
August 11, 2015
The ease off booking and also collection of the car, nice spec of cars not just your basic models.
Noting really to comment on good experience all round on yourself and hertz behalf.
8.4
April 14, 2015
The gentle service and the availability of cars
I would like more time flexibility to pick and drop the car, but also I understand that schedules are important to an efficient service
9.4
SarahMarch 28, 2015
Friendly staff, easy pick up location
Car wasn't clean on collection petrol gauge stuck on occasion
8.2
JaneDecember 29, 2014
The staff were very helpful and friendly
8.2
mohammadDecember 28, 2014
Easy dealing with desk staff
7.0
April 30, 2014
Lovley staff lovley car Just a thought the online pple should mention that therez a 200pound deposit needed.
N/a
9.333333333333334
LisaMarch 18, 2014
Fantastic speedy and efficient service. I will definitely rent from Hertz again.
9.777777777777779
February 26, 2014
The guy in the reception desk was really nice and friendly. I really appreciate his good service... I have had bad experiences in the past with other car rental companies and I will definitely will stay with Hertz because if this good service.
8.666666666666666
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Sheffield
Excellent
8.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings