Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Sheffield

Read customer reviews on Avis in Sheffield and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

FlorinMay 28, 2017
Excellent Avis personell
:)
8.6
CharlotteFebruary 20, 2017
Absolutely brilliant! I am definitely going to return! Staff were brilliant and very accommodating to me arriving early.
8.8
April 19, 2016
Convenient and friendly service
No comment
8.2
KeithMarch 3, 2016
Not too keen on the automatic hand brake system much prefer the manual system
9.2
KaiNovember 30, 2015
I got an upgrade and there even was an integrated gps in the car that he gave me after asking. very helpful!
9.6
October 6, 2015
Very good service . Friendly and helpful counter staff
8.2
LynetteOctober 3, 2015
The first car we were to have was not very clean inside and smelt of smoke, they did not hesitate to change it to a car that was clean.
No problems,
7.8
August 26, 2015
Friendly staff
It was all ok
8.8
August 6, 2015
Prompt attention to a query about residual payment amount and satisfactory resolution of the matter.
8.6
MathewJuly 1, 2015
Used Avis a few times now and they've always been amazing. Highly recommend them.
Nothing.
9.4
WasimJune 11, 2015
Car was beutifull drive
8.2
May 13, 2015
Size and reliability of the vehicle. Staff at Avis Sheffield Downtown informative and helpful.
The location was a little hard to find. Would have liked printed maps included.
8.2
NicholasMay 12, 2015
The staff were excellent and very efficient in sorting out the car as quickly as possible for me due to the nature of the hire being for a family emergency I needed to attend.
8.8
March 26, 2015
The staff on pick up was not helpful at all.
6.6
LucyAugust 11, 2014
staff friendly just not enough of them causing too much waiting time
hired a 5 door and got a 3 which was in the cheaper category but dismissed when questioned not cleaned properly
5.555555555555555
August 7, 2014
Excellent counter staff and service. A welcome change from the usual.
None all good
9.555555555555555
July 11, 2014
The friendliness of the staff, he suggested upgrading to a bigger car for what we needed the car for. Well statisfied.
I booked the car on-line, and when I upgraded to a bigger vehicle. It was a bit off a surprise when I got the final price. I thought it was very expensive for a weeks rental.
8.88888888888889
June 29, 2014
the car used too much petrol
8.0
AlanMay 9, 2014
I expected an Astra, but on collection was Given a BMW118D -great Motor!!
Insurance did not include,Glass, Tyres
10.0
TraceyMay 7, 2014
Great car, good friendly service
value of excess i think is very high
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Sheffield
Excellent
8.1 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings