Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Reading

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Reading and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

NicholasNovember 1, 2017
I have used these guys before and the service is always superb.
9.4
September 9, 2017
Charge for extendung booking dates is high compared to rental cost
7.4
PetrusJuly 30, 2017
Always fast, efficient and friendly!
9.0
July 5, 2017
Got an upgrade and the staff took time to explain all the features of the car.
The site is small and poorly laid out - no designated drop-off zone.
8.6
JacquelineMay 8, 2017
Ease of booking. Picking up and dropping off a very worthwhile hire. Will definitely use again
I liked everything
8.2
PeterMay 6, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff
9.2
April 18, 2017
I was very pleased with the car as I was lucky to get brand new car. :)
9.4
PeterApril 11, 2017
efficiency of staff and value for money
car beebs at everything
9.2
NormanMarch 13, 2017
The vehicle upgrade,the proximity of the Hertz pick up point to where l live and the ease of collection and dropping off.
The fact that l wasn't able to pick up the vehicle at the time originally agreed.
8.4
PetrusJanuary 31, 2017
friendly, efficient, value for money
9.2
January 2, 2017
Prices very reasonable
8.8
December 8, 2016
everything
nothing
8.6
PeterNovember 11, 2016
Price
8 hours after dropping off they rang to say that the windscreen was chipped. I told them I could not be responsible.
8.0
PetrusOctober 28, 2016
The ease and efficiency and friendliness.
9.4
PetrusOctober 12, 2016
friendly easy service
9.2
PetrusSeptember 30, 2016
Never seen such fast and friendly services before
None
9.6
January 26, 2016
Very quick polite staff
NA
8.6
AnneNovember 30, 2015
Wonderful, helpful staff....clean car, easy to book and collect, excellent value for money.
The weather!!!
8.6
JulieSeptember 28, 2015
Lovely car, easy to drive, took away all the myths about Skoda's.
No handbook in car, everything was trial and error and a bit unnerving.
8.2
DawnSeptember 3, 2015
First class service from Hertz...efficient and very helpful.
Very dissapointed that the price was £100 more than if I had booked direct with Hertz. Also informed they could have delivered to my home free of charge rather than me losing a days work to collect it.
8.0
YogeshAugust 24, 2015
Really amazed with the Service & the Support.
10.2
August 15, 2015
Excellent service
9.8
DavidAugust 11, 2015
The car was clean and the representative at East Reading was very helpful and nice
It was very difficult to locate the Hertz drop off compound at heathrow. Even on the Hertz website the directions are vague, and when you get to the boundary road west there is no actual sign for Hertz. The staff at the drop off point were not friendly and courteous at all. For the cost of GBP 49.00 it was definitely not worth it to drop the car off at Heathrow. But it would have been easier if good instructions were given when picking the car up at East Reading, on how and where to drop car off at airport, including the time needed to do this (it is quite far away from checkin and requires shuttle bus - you need to leave at least 30 minutes extra).
8.2
PedroAugust 2, 2015
Kindness of the drop-off Hertz counter gentleman
8.8
GeoffreyJuly 2, 2015
The fuel efficiency of the Renault Captur
Engine too weak and gears were not well adjusted. Sometimes difficult to get into reverse and occasionally all gears jammed. Rental cars.com gave me completely wrong advice on the additional insurance needed for our time in Ireland Hertz gave the correct advice and it was then far cheaper.
6.6
TerryJanuary 2, 2015
The car did not have proximity sensors and the location was not convenient
7.8
AboloreMay 31, 2014
Best service ever
Non
9.777777777777779
May 14, 2014
No complaints at all
10.0
April 30, 2014
Size of the boot to small
8.666666666666666
CatherineApril 29, 2014
The car was in immaculate condition and the staff were friendly and polite. The price we paid via rental cars was definitely value for money.
N/A
9.11111111111111
NigelApril 25, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff. Nearly new vehicle.
Vehicle supplied was supposed to be "mondeo sized" and the interior of the supplied car (Nissan Qashcai) probably was, however the boot was much smaller than we were expecting and, as we were transporting a wheelchair, caused us some problems.
8.88888888888889
April 14, 2014
Honestly, you have to do something about that office.
10.0
April 6, 2014
Excellent staff, excellent service, excellent value for money, superb vehicle.
9.555555555555555
SteveApril 5, 2014
The diesel Juke was very nippy - actually, too nippy. It was comfortable.
Nissan Juke was smaller than expected for a Ford Focus size car. Nissan Juke fuel economy was poor - especially compared to the dashboard fuel consumption readings I was seeing - this COULD have been because the tank was not full when I picked up the car. (also, the start miles on the sheet did not match the miles on the mileometer).
5.555555555555555
CatherineApril 1, 2014
The car itself was sufficient for my needs and was in a good running condition. The staff were polite and friendly.
I had to wait for approx 30 mins for them to clean the car. When they brought it out, it was still very dirty in a number of places.
6.222222222222222
January 22, 2014
Excellent Value, the Car was a pleasure to drive
The car was quite badly damaged on the outside, with scratching and dents.
9.555555555555555
January 21, 2014
price was good and the service was excellent easy rental thank you
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Reading
Excellent
8.9 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings